Go to main content

Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin
General information

Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin is a campsite with 30 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. During low season, between 29-03-2019 - 05-07-2019 and 27-08-2019 - 30-10-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 30 touring pitches at Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin in Suzy (Aisne). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A spacious, quiet campsite in wild-west style close to Laon. There are marked-out and open pitches which vary in size. Good playing facilities for young and older children. Beautiful places for fishing (free of charge) on the campsite. Toilet facilities are clean and well-maintained.

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 18
  • 1341

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
8.5
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.4

Michele Jennings, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Returned here again as it’s a great stop en route to Calais.
Very quirky place. We prefer the pitches away from the lakes, and have stayed twice on “love canal” which makes us laugh.
There was a jazz concert in the restaurant when we were there which was a bonus, and we ate the special jambalaya which was a change from the usual menu, which is limited but good quality.
The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.

Alexine BERRY, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

It was wet so we ate an excellent breakfast and then dinner at the restaurant. Friendly reception too.

Mrs Iona James, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used for overnight stop. Varied pitches. Some on grass and some rough gravel. We have motor home and had pitch which was difficult to level. No other pitches available. Would use again but would book to ensure level pitch availability.

Rosalyn Walsh, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

this campsite is different but good fishing lakes are free and we parked right next to them the owners are friendly as we have stayed before we\'re happy to see us. shower s have plenty of hot water.not on timers. plenty of room on pitches for our motorhome and trailer stayed for two nights last year but we\'re staying for full week this time

Janet Campbell, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Very rural quiet area, site easy to get to. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and the restaurant was very busy with locals, we ate at the restaurant and we\'re disappointed with the food choice and quality however the surroundings were well maintained and fun. The pitches can be difficult for a caravan without a mover or a 4x4. Sanitaires and swimming pool were clean and well maintained the wagons/tepees etc were well done, fishing lakes very attractive.

Susan Humpish, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

we stayed at this site for 1 night when travelling across France. it was a good stop off site, friendly reception. western theme not over the top and although we saw one bloken with a Stetson on we didn\'t feel we needed to saddle up to fit in. toilets and showers really clean ( no toilet seat but there was loo paper) didn\'t use the bar and restaurant but they looked nice. site was quiet and a good transit spot but we wouldn\'t necessarily stay longer than a night or two.

Sandra Evans, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way south. Very friendly welcome. Good, level pitch on grass at top of the site (Black Bull). Site very well kept with grass cut. Facilities were fine for us with plenty of hot water and they were clean even though the site was very busy due to a French holiday. We ate in the restaurant and found the food and service good, although the chilli con carne was nothing like as hot as we are used to. We would stay again if in the area.

Derek Tranter, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in May 2018, like the site due to having several fishing pools for Carp etc. As said on other reviews it is in a ranch style which looks really good.
Has a bar and restaurant and also a shop but not much in it so would need to stock up before reaching here. The pitch we had was hardstanding and close to one of the fishing pools. The toilet block is mixed, very clean and as a lot of people staying here were in cabins was generally quiet..

Andrew Culley, on this campsite in May 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Having read the previous review we were a bit unsure whether to actually use this site or not. I am glad we ignored it because, like others we found it very quirky but all the better for it. The pitches were not immaculate but more than acceptable.
We didn’t sample the food but the prices seemed pretty reasonable and the restaurant seemed to be busy every time I passed it. Bread can be ordered at reception the day before.
The showers were HOT when we stayed (Mid May) and the (unisex) toilet block(s) were spotlessly clean.
One thing to be aware of is that some of the camping pitches are on a lower level to reception. It’s a gravel roadway and I had a real issue getting enough traction to pull my 1500kg caravan back up it with my front wheel drive car (and I am a well experienced at towing) weather was very dry at the time, probably be worse if wet.
I VERY nearly had to get the owner with his 4x4 to help, but managed after taking a decent run at it!
A word of caution if you have small children, there are many fishing ponds and there are NO fences, having said that there were a fair few families, with young children, using the cabins, teepees and covered wagons. Like I said, quirky!

David Humphreys, on this campsite in August 2017

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

This site was chosen for our first stopover on route to the south. And doesn't it benefit from being in such a position. It cannot be said more strongly than Very poor value !! Site appears tatty, sanitary facilities are dated, restaurant is expensive and gets away with it because clients probably don't want to cater themselves after the journey. All in all don't bother if you can.

General information

Period of opening
29-03-2019 till 30-10-2019
Area
7 ha
Altitude
127m
Number of touring pitches
30 (80 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
11
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:70 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:2G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:70 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sloping site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:200 m2
    • Amount:11
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin
    Le Champ Fercot
    02320 / Suzy
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°32'52"N 3°28'14"E
  • Exit Chivi from N2. From N44 exit Cerny-lès-Bucy. In Suzy follow campsite signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.