Go to main content

Cáceres Camping Cat.1

Campsite photos
Cáceres Camping Cáceres Camping
General information

At Cáceres Camping in Cáceres (Cáceres) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 129 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 16-04-2019, 22-04-2019 - 15-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 31-12-2019.

Unusually well-equipped and quiet, terraced campsite (with your own shower, washbasin and toilet) and a lovely large swimming pool. Spa and sauna (one euro per half hour). Excellent starting point for visiting the lovely town of Cáceres and the Natural Malpartida de Cáceres monument (10 min).

www.campingcaceres.com

Extra discount: 4=3 / 8=6 / 12=9 / 16=12

  • 18
  • 3016

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.8

Andrew Witcomb, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Terraced pitches good but not big enough for a full awning. No problem with manoeuvring on/off pitch with a 9m MH. Individual shower/washing blocks excellent although hot water for washing dishes has to be fetched from the main laundry room. Bar so so, but very good menu in restaurant. Bar staff very friendly. Main pool not open in May.

Jesús Alzate Guergue, on this campsite in July 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Buen camping,la idea de tener baño individual en la parcela y fregadero es magnífica, la piscina bien cuidada y limpia ,muy agradable.
El único pero ,el suelo de tierra y polvo que si te mojas se te impregna todo de barro y pones el baño como un barrizal.

Joanne Allum, on this campsite in November 2015

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Yes I would echo the other GB review on here. Not a very welcoming receptionist, good to have your own toilet and shower, a buzzing generator sound all night ! But is was a pleasant site and next to the site running along it and continuing behind - walk for around an hour and get into the centre of Caceres across the hills - this is a good dog walk too ! - receptionist didn't seem to know about it !

Michael Stevenson, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely site enjoy staying and usually stop longer than we need to .nice toilet block on each pitch. good restaraunt and pool .bus very convenient to cacerees beautiful town .staff very helpful

Rachel, on this campsite in October 2015

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

This site is easy to reach from the motorway on the outskirts of the town .it is on its own next to a football stadium. A generator in the distance kept us awake so only stayed one night ideal for stopover huge pool and grassed area set menus looked ok. Receptionist not welcoming. Pitches are good size with your own private shower room which is clean. The site for us lacked any atmosphere and isn't very attractive not much but serves its purpose. 1 night was enough for us.

Ann Mundy, on this campsite in September 2017

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

This is a municipal camping about 2 miles from the centre of Caceres. The facilities on the campsite are very good, each pitch has its own very clean wet room, with toilet, basin and shower, with plenty of hot water. There is also water on every pitch. Some of the pitches were too small for our twin axle caravan but we were allowed to choose another and we chose a corner pitch at the top of the campsite which was very spacious, quiet and had some shade from oak trees. The ground was too hard to erect an awning but the weather was very good so we didn't really need it, also some of the pitches have a canopy provided. The location of the camping isn't very picturesque, being just off the main road into Caceres, next to a football stadium, so there is some road noise and no nice view. It's advantage is that there is a very nice pool and a regular bus service into Caceres, a town well worth a visit, the medieval city is stunning. There is also a nature park close by which is notable for its bird population. If you are happy to put up with the lack of a view in exchange for camping with good amenities, including free WIFI across the site, then this is a good site to stay on. We stayed 8 nights, it was good value with our ASCI card because 2 nights were free.

Glenn Latham, on this campsite in November 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Extremely well provided pitches, own loo and shower. Gravelly,flat, terraced pitch. Good WiFi. Wonderful swimming pool and washing facilities (3€). Well located for a stopover north south or vice versa. Would definitely use again. Flies a bit of a pain.

Julie Russell, on this campsite in September 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Fab site convenient for travel to south Spain and Portugal. 2 and a quarter mile walk to Lidl Mercadona and other shops/ restaurants etc. Great swimming pool and your own toilet washroom on your pitch. Planned to stop one night but stayed for two. If we had more time would have been happy to stay longer. Will visit again

Paul Mihill, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

This is a stop-over only campsite in my opinion. I pre-booked this site. I arrived with email confirmation paper but they would not let me register as I did not have the email voucher even though they were in possession of a copy. I therefore had to phone the UK to get a copy sent to the campsites email address. I suppose that is Spanish beaurocracy for you.
We were initially placed in a pitch where the rear of out camper van would have nearly been touching the rear of another. The pitches have no privacy and resemble a prison camp in my opinion. Hence a stop-over only site for visiting Caceres which is a great town or if on your way to the South.
One of the reasons I booked here is I like to swim and the site has a 50m pool. So went to use it to be told it is closed as it has not had its certificate issued yet?
Each pitch does have their own facilities. They are kept clean but tired. The window of the cubicle I had was held in by tissue stuffed around the edges and the rules were lighting in the bathroom area.
I did not try the restaurant but others said it was quite good. Facilities all working, clean and in good order apart from the pool. There is also road noise which was loud from one of the elevated pitches.
Overall I would not go back unless I needed a emergency place to get my head down.

Michael Newman, on this campsite in June 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

This was a great experience of luxury caravanning and we stayed a couple of days more than we had planned. We especially enjoyed having our own private toilet/wet-room at the side of our pitch, plus the shading stretched across almost the whole pitch. The pitches are pretty much level as each is cut into the gently sloping hillside. We enjoyed just sitting around on our pitch and I'm sorry we didn't try out the bar, restaurant or pool, all of which were very attractive.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
5.5 ha
Altitude
435m
Number of touring pitches
129 (90 - 110m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:570 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:15
    • weight:6800 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:570 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:50 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3,9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 15 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Cáceres Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Cáceres Camping
    Ctra N630, km 549,5
    10005 / Cáceres
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    39°29'18"N 6°24'45"W
  • Campsite located 4 km north of the town on the N630 next to the football stadium with tall floodlights.

  • Contact

  • www.campingcaceres.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 
Max. 19.8° 19.5° 19° 18.1° 17° 17.1° 18.3°
Min. 9.1° 11.4° 12.9° 10.7° 9.8°
Precipitation 5% 75% 15% 30% 25% 15% 10%
Wind direction SW S W W NW NW N
Wind speed 2 3 2 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 84% 5
Feb 75% 7
Mar 62% 9
Apr 62% 8
May 63% 9
Jun 48% 12
Jul 44% 12
Aug 45% 11
Sep 55% 8
Oct 69% 7
Nov 76% 6
Dec 82% 4
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Cáceres Camping".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.