Go to main content

Cáceres Camping Cat.1

Campsite photos
Cáceres Camping Cáceres Camping
General information

At Cáceres Camping in Cáceres (Cáceres) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 129 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 16-04-2019, 22-04-2019 - 15-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 31-12-2019.

Unusually well-equipped and quiet, terraced campsite (with your own shower, washbasin and toilet) and a lovely large swimming pool. Spa and sauna (one euro per half hour). Excellent starting point for visiting the lovely town of Cáceres and the Natural Malpartida de Cáceres monument (10 min).

www.campingcaceres.com

Extra discount: 4=3 / 8=6 / 12=9 / 16=12

  • 18
  • 3016

Acceptance period

September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.8

Joanne Allum, on this campsite in November 2015

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Yes I would echo the other GB review on here. Not a very welcoming receptionist, good to have your own toilet and shower, a buzzing generator sound all night ! But is was a pleasant site and next to the site running along it and continuing behind - walk for around an hour and get into the centre of Caceres across the hills - this is a good dog walk too ! - receptionist didn't seem to know about it !

Rachel, on this campsite in October 2015

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

This site is easy to reach from the motorway on the outskirts of the town .it is on its own next to a football stadium. A generator in the distance kept us awake so only stayed one night ideal for stopover huge pool and grassed area set menus looked ok. Receptionist not welcoming. Pitches are good size with your own private shower room which is clean. The site for us lacked any atmosphere and isn't very attractive not much but serves its purpose. 1 night was enough for us.

C&H, on this campsite in May 2017

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Flat pitches mostly with sandy gravel. Didn't realise higher ones had grass till too late. Strange situation ...opposite an industrial site and next to a huge stadium. But...Free wifi across site, restaurant was reasonable for price, bus to old town handy...just a walk across a bridge. Rode bikes to supermarket even though site told us there was no cycle track we spotted it from the bus!!

Devon Tourers, on this campsite in May 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Generally Tiny pitches, not enough room for a porch awning on our small caravan, pitches and layout designed for motorhomes, shower/wet rooms good but plumbing poor on basin drainage. Bus stop over the road (pedestrian footbridge) from the campsite. Campsite next to a football ground but no game on when we were there. Pool closed, restaurant open but did not use it, nearest supermarket was Carrefour in Caceres.

Paul Mihill, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

This is a stop-over only campsite in my opinion. I pre-booked this site. I arrived with email confirmation paper but they would not let me register as I did not have the email voucher even though they were in possession of a copy. I therefore had to phone the UK to get a copy sent to the campsites email address. I suppose that is Spanish beaurocracy for you.
We were initially placed in a pitch where the rear of out camper van would have nearly been touching the rear of another. The pitches have no privacy and resemble a prison camp in my opinion. Hence a stop-over only site for visiting Caceres which is a great town or if on your way to the South.
One of the reasons I booked here is I like to swim and the site has a 50m pool. So went to use it to be told it is closed as it has not had its certificate issued yet?
Each pitch does have their own facilities. They are kept clean but tired. The window of the cubicle I had was held in by tissue stuffed around the edges and the rules were lighting in the bathroom area.
I did not try the restaurant but others said it was quite good. Facilities all working, clean and in good order apart from the pool. There is also road noise which was loud from one of the elevated pitches.
Overall I would not go back unless I needed a emergency place to get my head down.

Jur Snijder, on this campsite in June 2016

7.7

Travelling party: Single

This is a very 'organised' campsite with pitches lined up like soldiers on parade. Each pitch has its own private toilet facility and they are all strictly aligned which makes everything look the same, so that I felt more like a battery hen than a holiday camper. Since I am a solo motorbike traveler I asked the girl at reception if I could pitch my tent on the field at the back instead, under a tree. She was a bit unsure but allowed it, I still paid for my official pitch so could use the (excellent) facilities. The pool is good and very welcome on a hot summer day. The restaurant is acceptable. The area is worth a visit.

Glenn Latham, on this campsite in November 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

Extremely well provided pitches, own loo and shower. Gravelly,flat, terraced pitch. Good WiFi. Wonderful swimming pool and washing facilities (3€). Well located for a stopover north south or vice versa. Would definitely use again. Flies a bit of a pain.

David John Wake, on this campsite in April 2015

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Originally thought the site was too basic - next to football stadium; on "via servicio".
However, all staff were very efficient and spoke good English. And it proved to be a great base for this under-visited region.

Brian goodwin, on this campsite in June 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

we found this campsite perfect for us ,and would definately return here the pitches were not very big we have a 7.20 m motorhome and it was fine but anything much bigger would be a bit tight .

Margaret Cheadle, on this campsite in March 2015

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Arrived at the campsite, a little perplexed by the location as it was adjacent to a large football stadium and a busy dual carriageway yet ACSI had described the location as 'beautiful' ! We thought we would have a brief look around before deciding whether or not to stay. Unfortunately as we walked past reception with our dog, who was on a lead, we were exposed to a tirade of instructions, that we must not enter the campsite without first submitting our passports and to not bring the dog ( the most mild mannered, placid Labrador you could ever encounter) into the office. However the site was ok - clean etc. so we decided to stay a couple of nights because of wanting to visit Caceres which proved to be wonderful ! Unfortunately the staff at reception did not improve - very surly and whenever making any sort of enquiry, we were made to feel we were being a nuisance for interrupting them. Also as others have said, even though the distance from the city was short, it proved very tricky to cycle in. I would look for an alternative site at which to stay if we came again.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
5.5 ha
Altitude
435m
Number of touring pitches
129 (90 - 110m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:570 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:15
    • weight:6800 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:4
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:570 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:50 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3,9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 15 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Cáceres Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Cáceres Camping
    Ctra N630, km 549,5
    10005 / Cáceres
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    39°29'18"N 6°24'45"W
  • Campsite located 4 km north of the town on the N630 next to the football stadium with tall floodlights.

  • Contact

  • www.campingcaceres.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

22 / 11

 

Sat

23 / 11

 

Sun

24 / 11

 

Mon

25 / 11

 

Tue

26 / 11

 

Wed

27 / 11

 

Thu

28 / 11

 
Max. 14.5° 14.1° 13.3° 16.1° 16.3° 15.5° 15.3°
Min. 8.4° 5.2° 9.9° 10.6° 11.6° 9.9°
Precipitation 90% 10% 35% 70% 65% 55% 45%
Wind direction S W SW SW SW SW SW
Wind speed 4 4 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 84% 5
Feb 75% 7
Mar 62% 9
Apr 62% 8
May 63% 9
Jun 48% 12
Jul 44% 12
Aug 45% 11
Sep 55% 8
Oct 69% 7
Nov 76% 6
Dec 82% 4
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Cáceres Camping".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.