Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

8.2
Average score View 55 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite with 105 touring pitches and 34 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-09-2020 - 09-11-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 105 touring pitches at Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina in Orio (Gipuzkoa). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A family campsite 200m from the sea. It has a sandy beach and you can swim in the sea. There is a harbour for pleasure craft 50m from the campsite. The site has a swimming pool and a good restaurant. Located 20 km from San Sebastián.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 09/11/2020
  • 20
  • 2971
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (55)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.3

Christa, on this campsite in September 2019

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

We werden vriendelijk en correct ontvangen maar het hele campinggebeuren leek op een goed geoliede machine.
Er is een lang gebouw waarin verschillende keren ruimtes voor toiletten, douches, afwasbakken zijn ondergebracht. Niks mis mee, heel proper zelfs maar zo onpersoonlijk allemaal.
De camping ligt in een mooi omgeving en vlakbij een mooi strandje met gezellige eetgelegenheden.
Het dorpje Orio waar je iets kan gaan drinken of eten ligt op fietsafstand.
Hėt grote minpunt is echter de lawaaihinder van de nabijgelegen autostrade met de dag en nacht voorbijrazende auto\\\'s en vrachtwagens. Dit heeft ons na twee nachten doen beslissen om een rustigere camping op te zoeken.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about our campsite.
We work hard to have the best facilities for our clients, and especially we insist on the cleaning of all the services, what our cleaning team makes about 3 or 4 times per day.
We are sad to hear that the noise of the motorway was annoying for you. We know that we are pretty close from it but unfortunately, we can´t change it.
Anyway, we are glad to know that your stay in our campsite was quite good, after all.
Kind regards,

Ina van den Heuvel, on this campsite in September 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Vriendelijke ontvangst, goede ligging vlakbij strand en stadje met terrasjes en inkoopmogelijkheden.
Het station is op fietsafstand en vandaar is San Sebastian goed te bereiken wat een erg leuke stad is om te bezoeken.
Gewoon een hele fijne camping.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion. This kind of valuations helps us to improve every season, to offer you the best services.
Our location is one of our strengths; it´s close from beach, from town and also form public transport, which allows the tourist to visit all the surroundings. Furthermore, Orio is a flat town so, you can ride your bike to go from one point to another.
We hope to see you again in further occasions.
Kind regards,

Joris De Booser, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie ruime plaatsen. Vriendelijk personeel. De trein kan je nemen in het dorp. Restaurant is goed. Aangenaam verblijf. Sanitair erg netjes

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing our campsite for your stay in the Basque County. We are glad to know that all our facilities and attentions made your stay pleasant.
These words help us improving our services every day.
As you say, in summer, there´s a small yellow train in Orio, which makes the way between the town and the beach, so if you are in our campsite, you don´t need to walk or take the car to visit the town.
We hope to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Ton, on this campsite in May 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette camping aan de kust. Ruime plaatsen. Wat verouderd maar schoon sanitair. Met de trein naar San Sebastian.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your opinion about our campsite. We appreciate your valoration about the cleaning of our facilities because we invest a lot of time keeping them proper all day long.
It´s good to know that our campsite has been a good point to move to other cities such as San Sebastian, certainly, we are good located and public transport services are good too.
We hope to see you again in another occasion.
Kind regards,

Freddy Felix Andries, on this campsite in January 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

mooiste camping ooit gestaan heel goede vertrekplaats voor mooie wandelingen
heel netjes en goed sanitair

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for your positive valuation about our campsite.
Due to its good location, our campsite is a good point to visit nearby villages, as well as to enjoy other activities like walks, hiking or bike riding.
Your encouraging words help us to work harder with the aim of improving our services.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Ronald Dhaen, on this campsite in May 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping alles heel netjes
Mooi fietspad lang het water
Zeker zarautz bezoeken heeft een mega strand

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for your sincere opinion. We hope that your stay in our campsite was great as you enjoyed not only our campsites facilities but also the opportunity to ride a bike to the town and visit the nearby city Zarautz.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards,

Raf Van Dooren, on this campsite in April 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Bijna op het strand; nog 200m. Badplaats en zou in de zomer sterk over nadenken; druk maw. De plaatsen zijn navenant ... met ook vrij hoge boordstenen. Wel mooi gelegen./;:

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing Orio Kanpina to spend some days and thank you too for taking your time to write a comment about us.
We wish your stay was grateful and we hope to see you again in further occasions
Kind regards,

Lukas Bergman, on this campsite in September 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping vlakbij de oceaan (250 meter) prima sanitair wordt prima schoongemaakt goed warm water vanaf de camping zijn Bilbao en San Sebastian en de picos prima te bezoeken kortom een uitstekende plek om een vakantie door te brengen.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for chossing Orio Kanpina for spend some days. We really appreciate your sincere opinion, as they help us to improve in the services offered.
We are glad to know that you also enjoyed your stay to visit the nearby cities like San Sebastian or Bilbao, as the good location of the campsite provides the visitor this choice.
We would like to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Marc Demuynck, on this campsite in June 2017

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer goede ligging vlakbij zee en op 15 km van San Sebastian ( bereikbaar met trein in 20'). Geen al te grote maar mooie plaatsen. Schitterend sanitair, dat dagelijks meermaals gepoetst word. Degelijk restaurant en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Zelfs in juni liep de camping 's avonds meermaals vol.

Roger Lootens, on this campsite in June 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

rust heb je op deze camping. sanitair perfect onderhouden en in een heel mooie staat. de receptie in het Frans en Engels is perfect. restaurant is ok. het zwembad is ergens in een hoekje. wifi beschikbaar over de camping.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
25-05-2020 till 09-11-2020
Area
3.2 ha
Altitude
6m
Number of touring pitches
105 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
34
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Weather forecast

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 

Fri

02 / 10

 

Sat

03 / 10

 

Sun

04 / 10

 

Mon

05 / 10

 

Tue

06 / 10

 
Max. 19.7° 17.1° 15.8° 15° 15.2° 15.8° 17.6°
Min. 12.4° 13.7° 11.7° 7.3° 10.8° 10.9° 12.1°
Precipitation 0% 85% 90% 90% 85% 85% 75%
Wind direction S S W W SW SW W
Wind speed 2 4 5 5 5 5 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time