Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

8.2
Average score View 62 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite with 105 touring pitches and 34 year round pitches. During low season, between , the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 105 touring pitches at Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina in Orio (Gipuzkoa). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A family campsite 200m from the sea. It has a sandy beach and you can swim in the sea. There is a harbour for pleasure craft 50m from the campsite. The site has a swimming pool and a good restaurant. Located 20 km from San Sebastián.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 20
  • 2971
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (62)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.4

Miren Arruabarrena Zubizarreta , on this campsite in September 2020

7.9

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Empleados muy atentos, es un camping pequeño pero está muy bien cuidado y tiene una muy buena ubicación, justo al lado de la playa y muy cerca del pueblo. Muy recomendable.

Roberto Pueyo, on this campsite in August 2020

7.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Estancia perfecta. Tranquilidad. Camping 100x100 recomendable

Jose Maria, on this campsite in July 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

A 200 metros de la playa de Orio, parcelas con hierva y baños muy limpios.

FCO JAVIER, on this campsite in July 2020

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

MUY BIEN.
EL CAMPING DE TODA MI VIDA.
MEJORSITIO IMPOSIBLE.

Jorge, on this campsite in July 2020

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Todo perfecto, parcelas definidas, al lado de la playa, personal muy atento y amable, no tuvimos descuento porque fuimos en temporada alta, pero el precio era muy razonable.

Karmele, on this campsite in June 2020

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Bien . Llevamos 30 años en el mismo camping .Estamos contentos con el trato que nos dispensan

David González corchuelo, on this campsite in June 2020

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Camping muy agradable, cerca de la playa, monte y pueblo

Callister, on this campsite in October 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent site. Bar/restaurant at gate, hotel 2 mins across road with menu including wine and tapas. Two more bars/restaurant within 5 min walk. Beach fab, loads if walking and proper cycling paths. 15 min walk to railway station where you can go to San Sebastian or the other way. Staff fabulous, know the area well and cannot be more helpful. Pitches huge. Pool closed but looked good. Did not use sports facilities. will we be back - well, of course! What\\\'s not to like!

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
thank you very much for your encouraging words.
It´really good to hear from you that you liked all our facilietes and that you also enjoyed the stay to visit nearby cities like San Sebastian. Orio due to its good lokation, it´s close from beach and town, as well as from public trasport to visit the area and of course, it´s a perfect place to ride a bike or a walk.
We are looking forward to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Nigel Emson, on this campsite in October 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Group of friends

A nice site with very friendly staff although you can’t reserve a pitch. Fantastic toilets and showers, swimming pool closes at the start of September!
1min from site bar with very reasonable prices and nice tapas, 2mins from local hotel with a superb 18e menu of the day (watch out for the weekend rip offs), 3min walk from the beach and 15min walk into town!
Slight noise when the wind blows the wrong way from the elevated motorway, but the worst noise is from loads of kids that arrive with their Spanish parents and stay in the chalets and run riot until midnight on Friday and Saturday nights!!
Site is busy and often full at weekends even in September so arrive midweek. Would definitely stay again but well away from the chalets and statics!!

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion.
We really appreciate that you liked all our facilities, it´s important to us to keep the clean every moment and last years we made some investments to have better water service.
As you have said, our campsite is very well located, close from beach and from town, but also Orio is ia good point to visit the rest of the Basque Country, by private vehicles and by public transport.
Otherwise, we are sorry to hear that the noise of the motorway was annoying to you, unfortunately, we can do nothing to change it.
As you said, spring and autumn season, many young families come from the areas nearby to spend the weekend, especially if the weather is good. As there´s more people in the campsite, there´s more noise but we are very strict with the silence time. 12:00pm should be total silence and our night guard makes sure of it.
With all, we hope to see you again in further occasions.
Kind regards,

Christa, on this campsite in September 2019

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

We werden vriendelijk en correct ontvangen maar het hele campinggebeuren leek op een goed geoliede machine.
Er is een lang gebouw waarin verschillende keren ruimtes voor toiletten, douches, afwasbakken zijn ondergebracht. Niks mis mee, heel proper zelfs maar zo onpersoonlijk allemaal.
De camping ligt in een mooi omgeving en vlakbij een mooi strandje met gezellige eetgelegenheden.
Het dorpje Orio waar je iets kan gaan drinken of eten ligt op fietsafstand.
Hėt grote minpunt is echter de lawaaihinder van de nabijgelegen autostrade met de dag en nacht voorbijrazende auto\\\'s en vrachtwagens. Dit heeft ons na twee nachten doen beslissen om een rustigere camping op te zoeken.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about our campsite.
We work hard to have the best facilities for our clients, and especially we insist on the cleaning of all the services, what our cleaning team makes about 3 or 4 times per day.
We are sad to hear that the noise of the motorway was annoying for you. We know that we are pretty close from it but unfortunately, we can´t change it.
Anyway, we are glad to know that your stay in our campsite was quite good, after all.
Kind regards,

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
25-05-2020 till 09-11-2020
Area
3.2 ha
Altitude
6m
Number of touring pitches
105 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
34
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Weather forecast

Thu

26 / 11

 

Fri

27 / 11

 

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 
Max. 17.6° 16.3° 15.3° 14.2° 11° 9.5° 10°
Min. 12.4° 11.6° 10.4° 9.8° 7.3° 4.6° 4.4°
Precipitation 30% 10% 15% 5% 10% 10% 35%
Wind direction S ZO ZO S S N S
Wind speed 5 3 3 3 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time