Go to main content

Camp. Village Il Poggetto ***

7.7
Average score View 84 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp. Village Il Poggetto is a campsite with 110 touring pitches. During low season, between 24-08-2020 - 15-10-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 110 touring pitches at Camp. Village Il Poggetto in Troghi (Florence). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

The campsite is situated on wide terraces against a mountainside. The bus to Florence stops at the entrance. Beautiful swimming pool and well-maintained toilet facilities. Supplement payable for motorhomes longer than 7.60 metres.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 15/10/2020
  • 20
  • 3284
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (84)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.1

Theo Bangemann, on this campsite in May 2017

4.5

Travelling party: Single

Keine ACSI-Akzeptanz bei Wohnmobilen über 7,0 m Länge
Auf Hinweise im ACSI-Plan wurde nicht reagiert und darauf hingewiesen, dass Wohnmobile über 7,0 m nicht in die ACSI-Akzeptanz fallen.

Peter Köhn, on this campsite in May 2019

4.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Hier sollten wir 90 Min. vor der Schranke warten bis jemand kommt und uns einen Platz zuweist. Dafür ist mir meine Lebenszeit zu schade.

Eddy, on this campsite in September 2017

5.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ik wil even doorgeven dat als je met een camper of caravan komt die langer is dan 7mt kun je niet gebruik maken van de ACSI je betaald dan de volle mep. Heb er naar geinformeerd.

delforge, on this campsite in April 2018

5.5

Travelling party: Couple

Ce lundi 09/04/2018, nous nous sommes présentés à la réception du camping et notre carte ACSI a été refusée sous prétexte que notre camping car est trop grand (08m30). Par contre, si nous payions le prix fort, pas de problème, il y avait de la place !

Jean Marinelli, on this campsite in September 2017

5.7

Travelling party: Couple

Nous sommes arrivés à deux camping-car, il n'y avait pas de réceptionniste italien ( dont nous sommes originaire) ne parlait qu'anglais, allemand ou hollandais (pas français). Nous n'avons pas trouvé d'emplacement car terrain impraticable suite aux récentes pluies, nous sommes restés deux jours sur un parking goudronné. Nous avons quand même passée une journée à Florence ( sans carte d'identité car ils les ont gardées) soit disant que ces comme ça dans tout les campings en Europe. Je n'ai pas trouvé un seul italien dans ce camping, Je pense que, malheureusement les propriétaires sont, comme de nombreux camping racheté par des hollandais.

Lars Köster, on this campsite in June 2016

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Motorräder die sich in unserem Transporter befanden, mussten extra bezahlt werden. Autobahn ist deutlich zu hören..Plätze sind eher klein... Teil des Personals sehr freundlich, teilweise aber auch nicht und wirken eher genervt

Paul, on this campsite in September 2016

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wij komen op 17 september met de ACSI cc kaart en worden geweigerd. De camper is te groot (7,6 m) en past niet op een gewone plek dus geen toegang met cc card, moet het volle tarief betalen.
Staat nergens in de ACSI gids dat er maxima gelden of andere beperkingen zijn of bijbetalen voor grotere plek. Eigenaar is een onbeschofte man. Er komt op het zelfde moment een ACSI groepsreis aan. Ik praat nog met deze mensen. Willen wel een goed woordje doen, maar geven aan dat baas van de camping in een slecht humeur is. Wij hebben dit nog nooit meegemaakt en hebben met onze camper op heel veel Italiaanse postzegelplekken gestaan, maar deze hapsnurker laat ons er niet in met CC kaart. Doorgereden naar een camping in de buurt.

Damien Chevalier, on this campsite in June 2019

6.2

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

camping sur le papier bien mais quand on arrive tout est payant comme une remorque la piscine payante le wifi payant les enfants de 2 ans par enfants enfin bref domage. le point positif près de Florence

bob, on this campsite in September 2016

6.3

Travelling party: Couple

Er word aangegeven dat de acsi legitimatie word geaccepteerd maar het paspoort van je partner moet worden ingeleverd en na 1 uur mag worden opgehaald 15 min staan te discussiëren niet afgeven dan kom je de camping niet op, op deze manier heeft de acid card geen enkele zin. Het is een grote onpersoonlijke geldmachine die moet blijven draaien. Uitvalsbasis voor een plaatsje te bezoeken daarna gauw weg. Wel Nederlandstalig aan de balie met bus voor de deur voor Florence.

Scott Wells, on this campsite in November 2017

6.6

Travelling party: Young couple

We arrived at the site on Thursday afternoon, we booked in at reception as was shown the site prices to which we agreed, the lady on reception called a colleague and asked him to take us to our pitch. The past few days had received a lot of rain and due to this we was told that due to the size of our Motorhome we had to pitch up in the car park as the pitches had lots of water on them and we would get stuck and sink in the mud. This was fine, it wasn’t our fault or the campsites fault for the weather. We was told we would be moved in the morning.  During the evening more and more Motorhomes were added to the car park, so close to ours that we couldn’t put our awning out or sit outside or get our scooter out of the van. The following day was spent in Florence so we never saw anyone about moving. On the Saturday morning we went to pay for our 2 nights stay in a car park and was charged the full price of a proper pitch! Yes we had electric hook up and yes we used the shower facilities however the stay in the car park was not what we had booked up for.  When we questioned the cost and told them of our experience we was told we had to complain when we arrived and not when we went to pay! We are not a couple who complains ever! However we do except value for money and paying €58 for staying in a car park was a joke. After a heated conversation we was told we had to pay the full price. I feel that this campsite was more focused on profit instead of customer satisfaction. We will not be returning

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
13-06-2020 till 15-10-2020
Area
4.5 ha
Altitude
270m
Number of touring pitches
110 (60 - 85m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:312,5 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:312,5 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:75 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
Sports and play
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 76% 52
Feb 70% 53
Mar 70% 70
Apr 71% 78
May 70% 72
Jun 67% 68
Jul 65% 38
Aug 66% 45
Sep 69% 84
Oct 77% 97
Nov 76% 107
Dec 74% 73

Weather forecast

Fri

18 / 09

 

Sat

19 / 09

 

Sun

20 / 09

 

Mon

21 / 09

 

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 
Max. 32.3° 30.6° 29.3° 28.4° 27.6° 26.7° 27°
Min. 21.1° 16.9° 15.3° 16.5° 16.7° 18° 17.8°
Precipitation 0% 0% 35% 30% 45% 65% 60%
Wind direction N N W W W SW SW
Wind speed 4 2 2 2 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camp. Village Il Poggetto
    Via Il Poggetto, 143
    50067 / Troghi/Firenze
    Italy
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°42'5"N 11°24'19"E
  • A1 Firenze-Roma, exit Incisa-Reggello; turn right, after about 4 km turn left. After the bridge crossing the Arno river left. Then follow the camping signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camp. Village Il Poggetto or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camp. Village Il Poggetto".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camp. Village Il Poggetto ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time