Go to main content

Camp. Village Il Poggetto ***

General information
Availability and prices
7.6
from 70 reviews Write review

Camp. Village Il Poggetto is a campsite with 110 touring pitches. During low season, between 23-08-2021 - 31-10-2021, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 110 touring pitches at Camp. Village Il Poggetto in Troghi (Florence). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).
The campsite is situated on wide terraces against a mountainside. The bus to Florence stops at the entrance. Beautiful swimming pool and well-maintained toilet facilities. Supplement payable for motorhomes longer than 7.60 metres.

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • CampingCard ACSI discount 23/08/2021 ⭤ 31/10/2021
    • 20
    • 2767

    Popular amenities

    Outdoor swimming pool
    Wifi 80-100% coverage
    Caravans allowed
    Motorhomes allowed
    Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    Detail information about this campsite

    Availability

    Acceptance period

    June 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
    July 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    August 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    September 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    October 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930     
    December 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    January 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    February 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28      
    March 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031   
    April 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930 
    May 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    June 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    July 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    August 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    
    September 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
    October 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    November 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
    December 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 

    Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

    31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

    31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

    31 Campsite closed

    31 Your holiday period

    Reviews (70)

    Loading, please wait...

    Average rating: 7.6

    Toilet facilities
    8.2
    Staff
    8.2
    Price - quality comparison
    7.6
    Child friendliness
    7.6
    Entertainment
    7.1
    Sports facilities
    7.0
    Swimming pool
    8.0
    Food and drink
    7.9
    Surroundings
    8.1

    Van Dyk, on this campsite in May 2018

    8.7

    Travelling party: Young couple

    I\'ve been to Il Poggetto in may and i can say it is one of the best campside i have ever been, clean, nice and quiet. great quality/price and perfect place for our trip to Tuscany. We have been to Florence, Arezzo and San Gimignano among other places. The swimming pool was very nice and the restaurant amazing, i can surely recomend this campside to everyone.

    rosalind weston, on this campsite in May 2018

    7.8

    Travelling party: Seniors

    This is a lovely site in a Beautiful location and convenient for Florence, a 50 minute bus ride through glorious countryside. The Restaurant, Bar and Shop are very good.
    Upon arrival we were told that our Imala 730 was to big to qualify for an ACSI pitch. This was rather annoying, never having encountered this before in over 10 years of Motorhoming, but we wanted to see Florence and so we put up with it.
    To add insult, when we arrived in early May there had been a lot of rain and consequently a large proportion of the pitches were unusable, so we were stuck in the bottom storage carpark along with several other unfortunates. Good site ruined by greedy owner. Shame.

    Hans, on this campsite in May 2018

    6.9

    Travelling party: Seniors

    De 4,5 ha grote camping ligt op brede terrassen tegen een berghelling tussen de olijven en Chianti wijngaarden in het hart van Toscane. Er zijn twee moderne toiletgebouwen met was- en droogmachine. Er is een mogelijkheid tot het huren van privé sanitair.

    De 110 toeristische plekken (50-80m²) liggen op terrassen aan ‘straatjes’ en rond een asfaltplateau. Allemaal op een vlakke grasmat met elektriciteitsaansluiting en goed in de schaduw van de typische Toscaanse vegetatie. Sommige plekken hebben uitzicht op de heuvels. De standplaatsen zijn afgebakend en bieden voldoende beschutting. Als het regent worden de staanplaatsen erg smerig door de gebrekkige waterafvoer.

    Er is een leuk restaurant en een winkeltje op de camping. De bus naar Florence (reistijd 1 uur) stopt vóór de camping. Kaartjes zijn te koop bij de receptie. De camping biedt in het hoogseizoen georganiseerde bustochten naar Florence en Siena.

    De camping beschikt over een zwembad met kinderbad en een jacuzzi. Er is een fitnessruimte en een speeltuin met sportvelden.
    De fitnessruimte is gratis voor campinggasten. WiFi is aanwezig tegen betaling. De A1 is duidelijk te horen op de camping.

    Afrit autosnelweg op 8 km. Het laatste gedeelte van de weg naar de camping is behoorlijk geaccidenteerd.

    Brenda Bruce, on this campsite in May 2018

    8.2

    Travelling party: Couple

    Facilities excellent. Good sized and flat pitches. Poor drainage at times of rain. Camper with awning we found difficulty and very muddy. Pool cold and although we complied with swim hat rule it was not policed/applied. Although a way out of Florence it was pleasant surroundings and nice to be in village environment and bus service from just outside site in mornings great for visiting Florence and dropped us off at sure gates on return. Restaurant on site privately run but not expensive serving good food and attentive service. WiFi available. Would definitely return.

    Caro, on this campsite in May 2018

    7.9

    Travelling party: Young couple

    Goed onderhouden en rustige camping. Wij kozen deze camping uit om Florence te bezoeken, dit was prima mogelijk omdat er een bushalte op 100m van de camping rechtstreeks naar Florence centrum rijdt. Kaartjes kunnen bij de receptie aangekocht worden. Het restaurant is een echte aanrader, typische Toscaanse keuken met vriendelijk personeel aan goede prijzen. Dagelijks vers brood in het winkeltje. Bij warm weer een groot zwembad met ligbedjes en parasol gratis voor de camping gasten, Badmuts verplicht. sanitair proper en goed onderhouden. Grote schaduwrijke plaatsen die je met de conciërge zelf mag uitkiezen.

    Andy Brown, on this campsite in May 2018

    8.8

    Travelling party: Couple

    Great campsite for access and visits to Florencce with a local bus from just outside the gates (tickets from the campsite office). The pitches are terraced, level and with ample room. Some interesting walks in the local area on which we met local people who were friendly and helpful (an artist and sculptor and a lovely lady who specialised in developing hybrid lilies) with time to talk and make you feel welcome.

    Fernando Cidoncha, on this campsite in April 2018

    8.1

    Travelling party: Couple

    Un gran camping. Lamentablemente nos marchamos ya que las duchas eran de pulsador sin mezclador y no aguantamos lo caliente del agua.

    No debería permitirse esa clase de instalación ya que cada uno tenemos un gusto diferente y por mucho que ajusten la temperatura a alguien no le gustara.

    Th. Havertz, on this campsite in April 2018

    7.0

    Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

    Ein toll angelegter Campingplatz mit sehr gepflegten und gut ausgestatteten Sanitäreinrichtungen. Die Zufahrt verläuft durch engere Orte, aber ist ohne weiteres zu meistern.

    Ein ganz großes Minus ist der Rabatt. Wir fahren einen Wohnwagen (Einachser mit 7,90m). Leider wurde die Rabattkarte nicht akzeptiert, da diese nur für Standardstellplätze gilt und unser Wohnwagen angeblich zu groß war.

    Eigentlich ein Witz. Zudem kann man es mit kleinem Kind und nach 12Stunden Autofahrt nur noch hinnehmen, da der nächste Platz ca. 45min. entfernt ist.

    Der Platz ist wirklich empfehlenswert.

    delforge, on this campsite in April 2018

    5.5

    Travelling party: Couple

    Ce lundi 09/04/2018, nous nous sommes présentés à la réception du camping et notre carte ACSI a été refusée sous prétexte que notre camping car est trop grand (08m30). Par contre, si nous payions le prix fort, pas de problème, il y avait de la place !

    Scott Wells, on this campsite in November 2017

    6.6

    Travelling party: Young couple

    We arrived at the site on Thursday afternoon, we booked in at reception as was shown the site prices to which we agreed, the lady on reception called a colleague and asked him to take us to our pitch. The past few days had received a lot of rain and due to this we was told that due to the size of our Motorhome we had to pitch up in the car park as the pitches had lots of water on them and we would get stuck and sink in the mud. This was fine, it wasn’t our fault or the campsites fault for the weather. We was told we would be moved in the morning.  During the evening more and more Motorhomes were added to the car park, so close to ours that we couldn’t put our awning out or sit outside or get our scooter out of the van. The following day was spent in Florence so we never saw anyone about moving. On the Saturday morning we went to pay for our 2 nights stay in a car park and was charged the full price of a proper pitch! Yes we had electric hook up and yes we used the shower facilities however the stay in the car park was not what we had booked up for.  When we questioned the cost and told them of our experience we was told we had to complain when we arrived and not when we went to pay! We are not a couple who complains ever! However we do except value for money and paying €58 for staying in a car park was a joke. After a heated conversation we was told we had to pay the full price. I feel that this campsite was more focused on profit instead of customer satisfaction. We will not be returning

    Inspected annually

    E. Dua

    This inspector visits Camp. Village Il Poggetto every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

    - Inspector Mr E. Dua

    Inspector Mr E. Dua

    E. Dua

    Phone this inspector

    Call +32(0)36653262

    Facilities

    General information

    Guide price 1
    €40.60
    Guide price 2
    €54.50
    Period of opening *
    27-03-2021 till 31-10-2021
    Area
    4.5 ha
    Altitude
    270m
    Number of touring pitches
    110 (60 - 85m2)
    Number of accommodation units for hire
    73
    Campsite suitable for disabled persons
    Yes

    * The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

    ** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

    Popular amenities
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:312.5 m2
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • Caravans allowed
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:difficult | average
    Internet
    • Mobile internet
      • Type:4G
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    At the reception
    • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
    • Passport/identity card required
    • Credit cards accepted
      • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
    • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
    • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
    Campsite rules
    • Caravans allowed
    • Tents allowed
    • Small extra tent permitted
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Car-free pitches
    • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
    • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
    • Passport/identity card required
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Barbecues permitted
      • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
    Dogs
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    Water and toilet facilities
    • Showers: hot water
    • Washbasins: hot water
    • Standard toilets
    • Squatting-toilets
    • Children's sanitary facilities
    • Baby room
    • Toilet paper provided
    • Chemical toilet disposal point
    • Individual toilet facilities
    • Showers: cold water
    • Washbasins: cold water
    Washing, washing-up, cooking
    • Washing up sinks: hot water
    • Washing up sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: hot water
    • Washing machine(s)
    • Dryers
    Food, drink and groceries
    • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • Snack bar
    • Groceries: extensive selection
    • Takeaway meals
    • Pizzeria
    • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • Bar
    • Exchanging of gas cylinders
    • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
    Available to hire at the campsite
    • Bicycles
    • Safes
    • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
      • total:4
    Swimming
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:312.5 m2
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
      • surface area:75 m2
      • period:01-05/30-09
    Sports and play
    • Fitness
    • Children's playground: large
    • Table tennis table
    • Jeu de boules alley(s)
    • Multi-sports field
    • Riding
    • Pony trekking
    • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
      • distance:10 km
      • total:18
    Recreation (adults)
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:difficult | average
    • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
      • level:difficult | average
    • Games room
    • Television
    Ground and vegetation
    • Grass
    • Hard ground
    • Terraced site
    • Unshaded pitches
    • Pitches with some shade
    • Pitches with plenty of shade
    • Sunbathing area
    • Marked pitches
    Situation of campsite
    • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
      • distance:0 km
    • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
      • distance:8 km
    • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
      • distance:0.5 km
    • Panorama
    Disabled
    • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
    • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
    • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
    • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
    • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
    • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
    Miscellaneous
    • Quiet during the day and at night
    • Special facilities for motorhomes
    • Euro-plug required
    • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
      • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
    • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
    • Defibrillator
    • Footpaths and roads are lit
    • Patrolled grounds

    Weather

    The weather on this campsite

    Weather forecast

    Mon

    02 / 08

     

    Tue

    03 / 08

     

    Wed

    04 / 08

     

    Thu

    05 / 08

     

    Fri

    06 / 08

     

    Sat

    07 / 08

     

    Sun

    08 / 08

     
    Max. 28° 29.1° 30° 25.9° 29.1° 33.3° 35.7°
    Min. 18.3° 16.4° 18.4° 19.6° 19.9° 18.6° 19.1°
    Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 90% 10% 0% 0%
    Wind direction SW W NW W W ZO SW
    Wind speed 4 3 2 3 3 1 2

    Climate

    Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
    Jan 76% 73
    Feb 70% 69
    Mar 66% 80
    Apr 68% 78
    May 68% 73
    Jun 68% 55
    Jul 65% 40
    Aug 66% 76
    Sep 69% 78
    Oct 73% 88
    Nov 76% 111
    Dec 78% 91

    Average temperature

    Weeronline

    Location

    Show on map
    • Camp. Village Il Poggetto
      Via Il Poggetto, 143
      50067 / Troghi/Firenze
      Italy
    • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
       
      • TomTom (ov2)
      • Garmin (gpx)
      • CSV
    • Google routeplanner
      Coordinates:
      43°42'5"N 11°24'19"E
    • A1 Firenze-Roma, exit Incisa-Reggello; turn right, after about 4 km turn left. After the bridge crossing the Arno river left. Then follow the camping signs.

    Contact

    Contact

    Would you like to book Camp. Village Il Poggetto or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

    Contact
    Information request

    Please contact us

    Information request

    Information request

    CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camp. Village Il Poggetto".

    Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

    1 Information request What do you want to do?
    Ask your question:
    (in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
    2 Your data

    3 Your request
    In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


    This campsite can also be found in ...

    Camp. Village Il Poggetto ***

    Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto
    Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto Camp. Village Il Poggetto

    Get great tips and special offers

    Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

    Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

    Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time