Go to main content

Campsite Winkl-Landthal ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal Campsite Winkl-Landthal
General information

Campsite Winkl-Landthal is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 24 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2019 - 15-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 11-10-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 50 touring pitches at Campsite Winkl-Landthal in Bischofswiesen (Bavaria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A peaceful campsite, excellent walking opportunities from the site. A good starting point for day trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden or Großglockner among other places. Bus stop 100 metres from the campsite. It is recommended to reserve via the contact form on campsite website.

www.camping-winkl.de

  • 20
  • 895

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
6.9
Child friendliness
6.5
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
5.8
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
6.7
Surroundings
8.5

Marc Ketelaars, on this campsite in September 2015

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Ondanks dat we helaas maar 1 overnachting konden blijven, werden we vriendelijk ontvangen en heerlijk een borreltje gedronken met de eigenaren. Zeer schoon sanitair en prachtige omgeving. We gaan zeker nog een keer terug, maar dan voor een wat langere tijd.

T. Leijgraf, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben 3 nachten op deze camping doorgebracht. Ontvangst was vriendelijk en de meegegeven informatie over de omgeving zeer compleet. Reizend met een camper was het gebruik van de "gästecarte" een mooie aanvulling op de reis mogelijkheden. Wij hebben met de bus Berchtesgaden, Könings see en Salzburg bezocht. Internet was prima in orde en zeer redelijk geprijst. Sanitair, hoewel wat verouderd, brandschoon. Alleen jammer dat er voor afwaswater betaald moet worden.

Sörgel Julian und Bernadette, on this campsite in September 2015

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir haben uns 2 Wochen auf diesem schönen Campingplatz aufgehalten.Er ist, was Unternehmungen betrifft, sehr günstig gelegen und sehr ruhig. Die Sanitäranlagen sind gepflegt und sehr sauber, die Platzbetreiber freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sollten wir nochmal im Berchtesgadener Land Urlaub machen, kommen wir gerne wieder auf diesen Platz.

Kraakman, on this campsite in September 2015

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wij hebben op deze camping op 'n prachtig plekje aan het water gestaan.
Onze ervaring was heel positief, geweldig mooie omgeving voor fietsen en vooral wandelen. Openbaar vervoer prima geregeld (betaal je ook wel kurtax voor) ondanks dat we met de camper waren ben je evengoed zeer mobiel. Wij hebben het hier prima naar onze zin gehad.

Martin, on this campsite in August 2015

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

La dame a l'accueil n'est pas aimable du tout!!!
Impossible en tente d'aller au bord de l'eau!
Sinon cadre super mais toute un peu proche.

D. Gaumann, on this campsite in July 2015

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen und schattigen Stellplatz direkt am Bach. das war traumhaft. Familie Öggel haben sich als Betreiber des Platzes wirklich um alles in Fürsorge gekümmert. Brot und Brötchen gab es jeden Morgen frisch und abends auch mal ein kühles Bier. Die Sanitäranlagen waren zwar nicht neu aber sehr sauber. Duschen im Preis inbegriffen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder, vor allem um die grandiose Landschaft zu genießen.

Sita Brandsma, on this campsite in July 2015

6.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Onze duurste camping over een periode van meer dan 6 weken, voornamelijk ACSI campings. Absoluut geen 4 sterren. Wij betaalden meer dan het ACSI tarief voor een kleine plaats met zicht op onbewoonde stacaravans en afval. Door belastingen en extra stroom kwam de prijs veel hoger per nacht. De omgeving zorgde ervoor dat we een kleine week zijn gebleven

D STEAD, on this campsite in June 2015

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

We must agree with many of the other contributors. we opted to pay the extra a serviced pitch so far acceptable.
We were aware that electricity in Germany was expensive and as the weather was cold and raining opted to use our own gas for heating during our 5 night stay.
Walking and views in the area are beautiful, however when we came to leave, and asked pay for our stay, was angered to find a substantial charge for electricity. When the charge was queried the owner simply shrugged her shoulders. This was by far the most expensive site we have ever used with Acsi. We would not recommend this site and judging by the previous comments am surprised Acsi still promote this site.

Bernd Düfelmeyer, on this campsite in June 2015

8.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

Ich war mal wieder auf meinem Lieblingscampingplatz. Es war wie immer super. Tolle Lage, sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Tagestouren (Wandern, Auto, Bus). Vor allem sehr nette Platzbetreiber. Ich werde dieses Jahr nochmal hinfahren.

Verhoef, on this campsite in June 2015

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Prima rustige camping met mooie schaduwrijke plaatsen, voor langer verblijf reserveren aanbevolen. Krijgt dan een prima plek. Eigenaresse komt wat stug over, maar is vriendelijk en met overleg is er van alles mogelijk. Prima uitvalsbasis voor mooie trips in de omgeving, inkopen op 500 meter van de camping ideaal.
Wij hebben erg genoten van dit mooie gebied.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 07-01-2019
01-04-2019 till 13-10-2019
18-12-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
690m
Number of touring pitches
50 (80 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
24
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Cars
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Winkl-Landthal or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Winkl-Landthal
    Klaushäuslweg 7
    83483 / Bischofswiesen
    Germany

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°40'36"N 12°56'9"E
  • On the A8 München-Salzburg, take exit Bad Reichenhall. Then, the B20 towards Berchtesgaden. 11 km before Berchtesgaden (Winkl).

  • Contact

  • www.camping-winkl.de

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

16 / 07

 

Wed

17 / 07

 

Thu

18 / 07

 

Fri

19 / 07

 

Sat

20 / 07

 

Sun

21 / 07

 

Mon

22 / 07

 
Max. 24.1° 25.5° 24.6° 25.5° 29.6° 27.9° 30.1°
Min. 10.8° 10° 12.4° 12.3° 12.2° 14.3° 13.6°
Precipitation 5% 20% 65% 50% 15% 40% 25%
Wind direction N E E S S S ZO
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 69 3
Feb 77% 63 4
Mar 77% 71 4
Apr 71% 93 5
May 68% 128 7
Jun 71% 169 6
Jul 73% 201 7
Aug 72% 171 7
Sep 79% 132 6
Oct 80% 91 4
Nov 84% 76 2
Dec 83% 72 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Winkl-Landthal".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.