Go to main content

Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne" ***

7.9
Average score View 11 reviews
Availability
General information

Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne" is a campsite with 30 touring pitches. During low season, between 28-08-2020 - 30-09-2020, the nightly rate is €14,- at one of the 30 touring pitches at Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne" in Saint-Christophe (Charente). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Easy-going and welcoming campsite in Charente-Limousin. Close to the war-time village of Oradour-sur-Glane. Regular communal meals. Free wifi.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 28-08-2020 ⭤ 30/09/2020
  • 14
  • 1690
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (11)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Julian Buck, on this campsite in July 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

This is the third time I\'d been to this site. Alex and Hester are charming hosts.
The first I was on my motorbike travelling through in 2017, the second again on the motorbike but with my son in 2018, and then again 2018 when I drove down in the car on route to Spain.
I camped the first two times, on the third we revved one of the gites as we didn\'t have camping equipment.
The campsite appears to enjoy a micro climate, and is immaculate throughout, the owners paying particular attention to the enjoyment of the resident\'s stay, even to taking orders for the following morning to bring round bread or croissants.
The atmosphere is one of a big family, other campers seem on all occasions to be convivial, mostly because it\'s a smaller campsite, as well as the owners friendly greetings.
I can\'t recommend it enough. I wish I was there right now!

Cor Colsters, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Op deze camping beland voor een bezoek aan Oradour sur glane. Lees hiervan de geschiedenis. Camping ziet er op en top perfect uit. Het kan ook niet anders met zo een Ned.echtpaar. Grote gastvrijheid. Helaas ligt ons de paella niet voor de gezamelijke maaltijd maar dat gaan we zeker goed maken een keer. Al bij voorbaat blijven we drie nachten voor we naar Portugal gaan. Heerlijke camping waar het je aan niets ontbreekt en even tot rust kunt komen. Aparte camperplaatsen en schitterende hele grote kampeerplaatsen. Prima satellietontvangst tussen de hoge bomen.

Andrew Pout, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

this site is most probably the most friendly site we've been on throughout our 10wks away. Alex and his wife are so welcoming and the pitches are massive.The 1st night we were here they had a communal meal were by you all sat around large tables and he and his wife sat with you, absolutely brilliant.
the campsite is so peaceful and quite. we will definitely return to here again

Ingrid Güntner, on this campsite in August 2015

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Auf der Rückreise haben wir diesen Platz für eine Nacht besucht. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Der Platzwart hat uns nach unserer Ankunft um 19 Uhr noch ein Essen aus der kleinen Karte serviert. Der Platz ist sehr ansprechend gelegen in herrlicher Natur. Parzellierte Plätze, sehr ruhig, schönes Wandergebiet. Das am Abend vorbestellte Brot wurde uns morgens an die Tür unseres Wohnmobils gebracht. Die Sanitäranlagen waren sehr sauber. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und werden diesen Platz auf jeden Fall wieder anfahren.

Dirk Naerebout, on this campsite in May 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Zelden zijn wij zo vriendelijk ontvangen als op deze camping; het voelt als thuis komen in Frankrijk. Samen met de andere gasten die deze dag zijn aangekomen worden wij rond half zes met een wijntje of biertje onthaald. De plaatsen zijn zeer groot. Het sanitair is prima en de douches zijn voorzien van thermostaat kranen en voldoende haken. ‘s Morgens ligt het heerlijke zelfgebakken brood voor je klaar bij de caravan. Met regelmaat wordt er een maaltijd aangeboden die gezellig met andere gasten wordt genuttigd. Natuurlijk hebben we ook een bezoek gebracht aan het indrukwekkende Oradour sur Glane. Als we weer in de buurt zijn zullen wij deze camping zeker bezoeken.

g paulusma, on this campsite in June 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

gast vrije camping met vriendelijk eigenaar echte charme camping met ruime plaatsen in prachtige locatie

Sue Gibbard, on this campsite in August 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

We stopped here for a couple of nights to visit Oradour (10 mins drive away) and were very pleased with the site. The owner is very friendly and helpful and has lots of information. The site itself is very pretty and sanitary facilities were good. The only downside was the noise from all the acorns hitting n the roof of the van but this was a small price to pay for a very pleasant visit.

Filip Mortier, on this campsite in June 2019

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Op doorreis hier 1 nacht verbleven. Vriendelijke Nederlandse eigenaren. Sanitair net maar hopeloos verouderd. Twee grote honden lopen vrij op de camping. Op zich niets op tegen maar laat ze dan niet de staanplaatsen onder poepen en ruim het op...

Reaction from the campsite 3 March 2020

Ons sanitair is ruim voldoende voor de grootte van onze camping en wordt iedere dag schoon gemaakt. Er is toiletpapier aanwezig en de douches hebben thermostaatkranen. Het is inderdaad niet hypermodern, maar dat pas volgens ons wel op het Franse platteland.
Honden horen erbij op En Campagne. Die van ons en die van onze gasten. Poepschepjes zijn aanwezig. Als honden overlast veroorzaken, worden wij daarop graag direct attent gemaakt!

Keith Smith, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

A very picturesque and quiet campsite. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed to join in a communal meal which was plentiful and delicious.

barradi bernadette, on this campsite in September 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

camping en pleine campagne très calme . peu d'installations sanitaires . vidoir du WC très rudimentaire

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 01-10-2020
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
30 (150 - 240m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:35 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:35 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 71 3
Feb 80% 69 4
Mar 74% 92 5
Apr 75% 123 5
May 72% 80 6
Jun 71% 82 7
Jul 75% 111 8
Aug 70% 71 8
Sep 77% 70 6
Oct 83% 124 4
Nov 87% 148 3
Dec 85% 123 2

Weather forecast

Sun

12 / 07

 

Mon

13 / 07

 

Tue

14 / 07

 

Wed

15 / 07

 

Thu

16 / 07

 

Fri

17 / 07

 

Sat

18 / 07

 
Max. 26.4° 26.7° 23.5° 20.4° 23.1° 26.3° 29.2°
Min. 12.5° 14.5° 13.6° 13° 13° 14° 15.5°
Precipitation 0% 0% 15% 35% 10% 5% 5%
Wind direction NO NO NW W NW N NO
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne"
    Essubras
    16420 / St. Christophe
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°0'52"N 0°52'44"E
  • From the D82 in the centre of St. Christophe, take D330 to Nouic. Campsite is indicated.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne" or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne"".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping & Gîtes "en Campagne" ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time