Go to main content

Camping Au Port-Punay ****

Campsite photos
Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay Camping Au Port-Punay
General information

Camping Au Port-Punay is a campsite with 116 touring pitches. During low season, between 03-05-2019 - 05-07-2019 and 24-08-2019 - 21-09-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 116 touring pitches at Camping Au Port-Punay in Châtelaillon-Plage (Charente-Maritime). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A friendly campsite, partly under trees and 200 metres from a sandy beach. Heated swimming pool. Excellent toilet facilities and large pitches. Starting point for visiting the islands Ré and Aix, situated between La Rochelle and Rochefort. Châtelaillon can be visited by bike. The site has an Ecolabel.

www.camping-port-punay.com

  • 20
  • 1661

Acceptance period

October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Campsites in the area

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
7.5
Sports facilities
7.3
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.5

Maartje de Viet, on this campsite in August 2015

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Mooie camping, ruime plaatsen. Vriendelijk personeel, dat zijn talen spreekt (ook Nederlands). Op loopafstand van het strand. Wij hebben een fijne vakantie gehad hier!

Christopher Ridley, on this campsite in July 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We\'ve just spent 10 nights here, 2 adults and our 5 year old daughter, and we had a brilliant time. We hadn\'t booked upon arrival but Angelic and her team soon found us a pitch. The majority of the team spoke english and Angelic was fluent. The pitches vary in shapes and size so your set up is dependant on the pitch but we were given a choice of a few. Toilet facilities were very good with good washing up areas. The pool area was good with lots of sun loungers. Shallow parts for the younger ones and a deeper end for older ones. Not a massive pool but ample. Reception were very helpful with information for local attractions, bus information, and local market days. The bar offered food, we only ate there once and it was nice. There is an animation team which had the kids getting involved in treasure hunts, mini games, face painting, arts and crafts and maybe other bits we didn\'t see. Roxanne, was especially brilliant with keeping the children interested and getting them involved. Overall we had a fantastic time and thank all the staff for making our stay a great one!

Charlene Jackson, on this campsite in July 2019

6.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

This site is very compact, we arrived and were split up from our other party who were also in a MoHo ... the first two sites were really not acceptable.. but the staff went out of their way to help find a suitable solution.
The washing machine facilities are great, you don’t have to stay by the washer you get a key to lock the laundry room up whist your washing is on. The showed are clean and spacious. There is a beach close by and plenty of places to eat near the site.

Sven B., on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Toller Campingplatz. Die Besitzerin ist super sympathisch und spricht sehr gut Deutsch. Der Platz ist eher kleiner angelegt. Die Plätze verfügen über sehr viel Schatten. Der Pool ist auf den Bildern größer als er in Wahrheit ist. Das Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen. Der Weg zum Strand beträgt etwa 5 Minuten. In die Stadt geht man ca. 30 Minuten. In der Nähe befinden sich jedoch tolle Restaurants. Die Sanitäranlagen waren sauber und ordentlich. Es gab einen kleinen Supermarkt vor Ort und einen Brötchenservice. Wir kommen gern wieder, die zwei Tage waren unvergesslich schön. Die Gegend ist toll für Leute mit Hunden.

Louana Overmars, on this campsite in June 2017

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Young couple

Mooie camping met veel en schoon sanitair. Lekker brood te bestellen 1 dag van te voren. Personeel is erg aardig en spreekt zowel Frans, Duits, Engels en Nederlands. Wij hadden een hond mee en er waren weinig mogelijkheden om deze uit te laten. In de avond naar het strand waar die wel lekker kon rennen als het wat afgekoeld was. Mooie zonsondergang en je ziet het weer vloed worden. Zwembad niet super groot maar wel een gedeelte met een soort bankje waar je heerlijk kon zitten. Voldoende ligbedden ook. Hebben 1 avond bij het restaurant gegeten en dit was erg lekker.

Garry & Julie Wells, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Great campsite. Flat and immaculate with lots of clean facilities. Great rides along the coast that are all flat. Bus stop for La Rochelle just outside campsite. Staff absolutely fab.

Anne Snowden, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for a week in a June. Fabulous Caravan Pk with spotless facilities. Lovely walks around the coastline into the local Village (about 20 min walk away). There are a few Restaurants close to the Caravan Pk also. The Staff were always very helpful. We would definitely recommend this Caravan Pk and hopefully return again next year

Anthony And Janet., on this campsite in June 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a site, the reviews say great and all I can do is back them up, the staff were very helpful and friendly on arrival, also when we had a problem with a mobile phone they helped out, the pool was a nice temperature shallow in places but still very good, we can recommend the restaurant we ate there two nights out of three, the pitch we had was only just big enough but we did take the last pitch on a busy hot Friday afternoon, so I would recommend phoning ahead, the toilets were excellent, out side we rode to the local town along the promenade and back and it was lovely and flat, we will be back here again without a dought, but we will book next time..

Brian Moran, on this campsite in June 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent site. Second visit. Busy even in June. Staff excellent and very helpful. Pool looks good but not get time to use same. Bus service to La Rochelle nearby. We had to go to public swimming pool stop as they was major upgrade at normal stop at beach. Very handy. Will return again.

Callister, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here May 2017 when all facilities were not open and we thought it was excellent but now all facilities open and it's even better. We cycled from the site to La Rochelle and Faros, and there are other routes too. The works outside the site are almost complete and there are now 3 restaurants and one cafe within walking distance. Excellent site for motorhomers. It is worth booking ahead as they were turning people away this time. Didn't use the sports facilities or watch the entertainment so cannot comment on them.

General information

Period of opening
03-05-2019 till 22-09-2019
Area
3 ha
Number of touring pitches
116 (100m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:120 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Bar
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:120 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Camping Au Port-Punay or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Camping Au Port-Punay
    allée Bernard Moreau,Les Boucholeurs
    17340 / Châtelaillon-Plage
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    46°3'17"N 1°4'59"W
  • N137 La Rochelle-Rochefort, exit D109 Châtelaillon-Plage. First left at the second roundabout. Follow 'Les Boucholeurs' then follow campsite signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-port-punay.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

08 / 12

 

Mon

09 / 12

 

Tue

10 / 12

 

Wed

11 / 12

 

Thu

12 / 12

 

Fri

13 / 12

 

Sat

14 / 12

 
Max. 13.8° 13.6° 12.1° 11.7° 11.7° 13.2° 13.6°
Min. 10.9° 10° 6.2° 8.2° 9.5° 10°
Precipitation 95% 75% 35% 85% 80% 80% 75%
Wind direction W W S W W W W
Wind speed 5 6 4 4 4 5 4

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 86% 71
Feb 85% 39
Mar 81% 56
Apr 79% 88
May 81% 50
Jun 79% 45
Jul 81% 57
Aug 80% 45
Sep 79% 76
Oct 81% 98
Nov 81% 133
Dec 84% 107
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Au Port-Punay".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.