Go to main content
Flower Campings

Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard ****

General information
Availability and prices
8.1
from 48 reviews Write review

The campsite is located in a verdant 4.5-hectare park between both banks of the Loire. 15-minute walk from the centre of Saumur, where a number of events are organised throughout the year. An exceptional location. Vineyards, culture and tradition. CampingCard ACSI is valid for comfort pitches, not for privilege pitches.
Camp for €16,- a night at Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard, located in Saumur (Maine-et-Loire), is a campsite with 187 touring pitches and 57 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 28-08-2021 - 01-11-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

www.saumur-camping.com 
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • CampingCard ACSI discount 28/08/2021 ⭤ 01/11/2021 Extra discount: 7=6
    • 16
    • 1318

    Popular amenities

    Outdoor swimming pool
    Wifi 80-100% coverage
    Caravans allowed
    Motorhomes allowed
    Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    Detail information about this campsite

    Availability

    Acceptance period

    July 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    August 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    September 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    October 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930     
    December 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    January 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    February 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28      
    March 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031   
    April 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930 
    May 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    June 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    July 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    August 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    
    September 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
    October 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    November 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
    December 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 

    Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

    31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

    31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

    31 Campsite closed

    31 Your holiday period

    Reviews (48)

    Loading, please wait...

    Average rating: 8.1

    Toilet facilities
    8.2
    Staff
    8.2
    Price - quality comparison
    8.1
    Child friendliness
    8.0
    Entertainment
    7.3
    Sports facilities
    7.8
    Swimming pool
    8.2
    Food and drink
    7.4
    Surroundings
    8.6

    Gillian Moyse, on this campsite in September 2019

    6.1

    Travelling party: Couple

    The toilets/showers were clean and water hot. Restaurant was adequate, set up like a canteen and food below average if you don’t like pizza. I had goats cheese salad. The goats cheese consisted of three very small thin discs of cheese which were cold and dried up. Not good!
    Our allocated pitch was a super pitch with water and drainage but it was tiny and there was no privacy whatsoever. We were a really long way from reception, bar and restaurant and it was not well lit at night. Would not return there.

    Eric Shrimpton, on this campsite in September 2021

    6.8

    Travelling party: Couple

    If you really want to go to Saumur this site fits the bill otherwise give it a miss. When we were there Sept 2021 it was very busy but one of the three sanitaires was closed off. This meant that even before 8.30 there were queues for the toilet.
    The water points are amongst the worst positioned I have come across in 21 years of coming to France in that they are multi tap affairs situated to the rear of individual pitches. I literally had to take my aquaroll through another units pitch to access water. There were no grey water disposal points any where near where we were.
    As many others have said you are simply allocated a pitch which vary considerably in size, aspect etc.
    it\'s has a nice looking outdoor pool but given the size of the site and the number of statics on it I would expect it to get very crowded in hot weather.
    Saumur is a 15 to 30 minute walk depending on how mobile you are.

    Mike Gibbs, on this campsite in May 2019

    7.2

    Travelling party: Seniors

    We were a bit disappointed – don’t really know why: it’s got good sized plots, the plots are separated by nice leafy hedges, the grass is a bit scrappy but we’ve seen worse, lots of trees so it would be nice and shady in hot weather: hmmm we just can’t put our finger on it.
    While we were eating our lunch a bull finch came and hovered about a foot in front of the table having a good look to see what was on offer!. It spent a lot of the afternoon hopping around our feet and hovering in front of us looking for stuff to eat presumably. At lunch I threw a bit of baguette which it was fairly ambivalent about – huh! It was just amazingly tame.
    Went for dinner in the site’s restaurant: we both had pizza; both were lovely - cooked in a wood fired oven. But overall it was a bit of a scrappy restaurant. The walls were made of chipboard which, I’d guess, someone thought was really trendy or something but it just looked like it wasn’t finished or it was really intended for a builder to store his tools in.

    Stuart Waudby, on this campsite in April 2018

    7.3

    Travelling party: Couple

    Average campsite in useful location. Many pitches recently turned over to holiday homes. No direct access to river. Pitches average. Bring 20m power cable. Pool was green when we visited at start of season. Showers excellent. Not great for dog walking.

    Steven Lloyd, on this campsite in September 2020

    7.3

    Travelling party: Couple

    We had stayed here before a few years ago so thought we knew what we were coming to. How wrong we were. On our last visit we had a sunny pitch with full view of the Château, now there are few sunny pitches, the best pitches had static homes on them, so no view of the Château. We wanted a sunny pitch and our allocated one was total shade, I requested a pitch in the sun at the back of the site to be told that end of the site was closed. I was allocated a choice of 2 more pitches, one shaded and one occupied, so again requested a sunny pitch, which we were eventually allowed. (In the closed area). No toilet blocks open at this end of the site. Pool was nice, but didn’t make up for the difficult reception staff. Warning this entrance is difficult for a 12.7m car/caravan combination, exiting can be particularly tight if people are queuing to get in, be careful.

    Rosemarie Bulmer, on this campsite in September 2019

    7.3

    Travelling party: Couple

    This campsite was not for us. We were allocated a super pitch with EH water and drainage. It was tiny, couldn’t put an awning up if we wanted as too small. There was no privacy on the pitch either as no hedging or demarcations between pitches. Pitch was grubby with rubbish all over. Restaurant was just like a canteen with fast food but not much else. I had dried up goats cheese salad ugh! We asked for 2 nights but left after one. Reception, bar etc were a long way from the pitch. Would not go back there.

    Terry Birch , on this campsite in September 2019

    7.7

    Travelling party: Group of friends

    Expected a riverside pitch for fishing. Did not expect a 6ft high wire fence all around the campsite with only one exit by reception. Felt a bit like a prison camp. Not mentioned in any info. We left early to find a site without a fence. Would not go there again, although Saumur was lovely.

    Steve & Lori, on this campsite in May 2019

    7.8

    Travelling party: Couple

    This is a large site situated about 15 minutes walk from the town of Saumur. Facilities at the site are good with a nice pool and childrens play area. Toilets/showers very clean. Pitches are a reasonable size but many surrounded by static vans and tents. There was a lot of noise from some of the occupants of these during our stay.
    Although the town is overlooked by a lovely chateau, we were disappointed by the town itself. There are far nicer in the Loire Valley.
    One visit here was enough for us.

    Ed Jessiman, on this campsite in June 2017

    7.9

    Travelling party: Couple

    Lovely setting. Busy in summer months. Lovely during low season. Good choice of pitches for motor home on hard standing and grass.

    Robert Pratt, on this campsite in September 2017

    8.0

    Travelling party: Seniors

    Busy site in fabulous location on an island in the Loire with stunning vista to Saumur Chateau. Very popular with Brits. The far end of the site was closed and the rest of the site was full when we visited. Mainly shaded pitches without river views due to trees/hedges. Good sanitary facilities but not cleaned as often as the better sites we have visited, but the showers are big and modern! Short walk to the town centre which is very pleasant - the Chateau is at best only an hour to see and not in the same league as Chenonceau - the best view is from the campsite. Stayed 2 nights and intend to return for cycling days out.

    Inspected annually

    M. Delvaux

    "City campsite located on an island in the Loire river."

    - Inspector Ms M. Delvaux

    Inspector Ms M. Delvaux

    M. Delvaux

    Phone this inspector

    Call +32(0)35421166

    Facilities

    General information

    Guide price 1
    €36.00
    Guide price 2
    €50.00
    Period of opening *
    19-03-2021 till 01-11-2021
    Area
    4.5 ha
    Altitude
    30m
    Number of touring pitches
    187 (100 - 120m2)
    Number of camper pitches
    14
    Number of permanent pitches
    57
    Number of accommodation units for hire
    94
    Campsite suitable for disabled persons
    Yes

    * The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

    ** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

    Popular amenities
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:240 m2
      • period:01-05/25-09
      • Heated:Yes
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • Caravans allowed
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:easy
    Internet
    • Mobile internet
      • Type:4G
    • Internet access
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    At the reception
    • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
    • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
    • Credit cards accepted
      • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
    • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
    • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
    Campsite rules
    • Caravans allowed
    • Tents allowed
    • Small extra tent permitted
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Barbecues permitted
      • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
    Dogs
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    Water and toilet facilities
    • Showers: hot water
    • Washbasins: hot water
    • Standard toilets
    • Family shower
    • Baby room
    • Toilet paper provided
    • Chemical toilet disposal point
    • Heated toilet facilities
    • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
    • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
    • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
    • Showers: cold water
    • Washbasins: cold water
    Washing, washing-up, cooking
    • Washing up sinks: hot water
    • Washing up sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: hot water
    • Washing machine(s)
    • Dryers
    Food, drink and groceries
    • Breakfast available
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Fresh bread available at the camp site
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Snack bar
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Groceries: extensive selection
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Takeaway meals
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Pizzeria
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Restaurant (limited choice)
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Restaurant (with ample choice)
      • period:01-05/30-09
    • Bar
      • period:01-05/30-09
    Available to hire at the campsite
    • Bicycles
    • Electric bikes
    • Safes
    • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
      • total:10
    Swimming
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:240 m2
      • period:01-05/25-09
      • Heated:Yes
    • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
      • surface area:30 m2
      • period:01-05/25-09
      • Heated:Yes
    Sports and play
    • Whirlpool
    • Sauna
    • Steam bath
    • Children's playground: large
    • Table tennis table
    • Jeu de boules alley(s)
    • Fishing
    • Multi-sports field
    • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
      • distance:5 km
      • total:18
    Recreation (adults)
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:easy
    • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
      • level:easy
    • Television
    Ground and vegetation
    • Grass
    • Hard ground
    • Unshaded pitches
    • Pitches with some shade
    • Sunbathing area
    • Marked pitches
    Situation of campsite
    • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
      • distance:0.5 km
    • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
      • distance:8 km
    • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
      • distance:1 km
    • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
    • Panorama
    Disabled
    • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
    • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
    • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
    • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
    • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
    Miscellaneous
    • Quiet during the day and at night
    • Special pitches for motorhomes
      • Surface area:100 m2
      • Amount:14
    • Special facilities for motorhomes
    • Euro-plug required
    • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
      • Max. electricity:10 ampère
    • Defibrillator
    • Footpaths and roads are lit

    Weather

    The weather on this campsite

    Weather forecast

    Wed

    22 / 09

     

    Thu

    23 / 09

     

    Fri

    24 / 09

     

    Sat

    25 / 09

     

    Sun

    26 / 09

     

    Mon

    27 / 09

     

    Tue

    28 / 09

     
    Max. 22° 23.2° 24.1° 22.7° 23.4° 21.5° 20.8°
    Min. 13° 9.1° 10° 12° 15.9° 13.1° 11.2°
    Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 85% 40% 55% 25%
    Wind direction NO N NO E SW SW NW
    Wind speed 3 2 2 2 3 3 2

    Climate

    Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
    Jan 86% 71 2
    Feb 85% 39 3
    Mar 81% 56 4
    Apr 79% 88 5
    May 81% 50 7
    Jun 79% 45 7
    Jul 81% 57 7
    Aug 80% 45 8
    Sep 79% 76 6
    Oct 81% 98 3
    Nov 81% 133 3
    Dec 84% 107 2

    Average temperature

    Weeronline

    Location

    Show on map
    • Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard
      rue de Verden
      49400 / Saumur
      France
    • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
       
      • TomTom (ov2)
      • Garmin (gpx)
      • CSV
    • Google routeplanner
      Coordinates:
      47°15'45"N 0°4'6"W
    • The campsite is on an island in the Loire opposite Saumur castle. Easily accessible via the N152, D947 or N147.

    • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

    Contact

    Contact

    Would you like to book Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

    Contact
    Campsite website
    Information request

    Please contact us

    Information request

    Information request

    CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard".

    Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

    1 Information request What do you want to do?
    Ask your question:
    (in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
    2 Your data

    3 Your request
    In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


    This campsite can also be found in ...

    Flower Camping L'Ile d'Offard ****

    Get great tips and special offers

    Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

    Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

    Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time