Go to main content

Camping de Nevers ***

7.1
Average score View 22 reviews
Availability
General information

Camping de Nevers is a campsite with 73 touring pitches. During low season, between 22-08-2020 - 01-11-2020, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 73 touring pitches at Camping de Nevers in Nevers (Nièvre). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A campsite with spacious shaded pitches on the banks of the Loire opposite the town centre. The town is within walking distance and is suitable for cyclists, anglers and canoeists. A limited number of pitches with electricity are available.

Extra discount: 4=3 / 7=6 / 14=11
Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 22-08-2020 ⭤ 01/11/2020
  • 18
  • 2032
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
6.7
Entertainment
5.5
Sports facilities
5.4
Food and drink
6.0
Surroundings
7.7

Demaerel, on this campsite in April 2018

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Tweede en laatste keer gebruikt als doorgangscamping. Vorige keer niet opgereden, stond overvol met deelnemers kano-evenement.
Kleine plaatsen aan de afsluiting, lawaaierig ook \'s nachts. Plaats vol onkruid, hoog (35 cm) gras.
Beperkt sanitair, late broodservice ( 9 uur).
Wifi alleen aan de receptie, werkte \'s avonds maar \'s morgens niet meer. Personeel spreekt zeer snel Frans. Moeilijk verstaanbaar.
.

Hugo V, on this campsite in March 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima overnachtingscamping. Mooi uitzicht over de rivier naar het stadscentrum toe. Wel vlakbij drukke invalsweg dus niet zo rustig. Sanitair is clean en vooral voldoende warm (einde maart).

Mieke Witteveen, on this campsite in June 2017

6.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij waren begin juni 2017 op deze camping, ouder echtpaar met caravan. Vanuit de bovenplekken (de plekken met stroom) op de camping, had je mooi uitzicht op de stad Nevers. Dat was niet zo als je op de wei aan de Loire stond. Struiken verhinderen het uitzicht. In de Loire mag je niet zwemmen. Er was veel schaduw, maar ook zon. Iedere plek met stroom had ook een kraantje. Vanwege het uitzicht had ik deze camping uitgekozen. De camping ligt aan de rand van een stad, dus er ik ook verkeerslawaai. Vooral als je dicht bij de brug staat, ervaar je dit. Verder weg van de brug, is dat minder. Vanuit de camping kun je zo de stad inlopen. Het sanitair was erg verouderd. Toen wij \'s middags om 2 uur arriveerden, was het vies. Ik vroeg bij de vriendelijke receptie wanneer het sanitair werd schoongemaakt, het antwoord was : \'s ochtends. Men zei er niet bij welke ochtend. De ochtend van de derde dag van ons verblijf werd inderdaad goed schoongemaakt, maar bij oud sanitair is dit niet heel goed mogelijk. Ik vond dit jammer, want voor de rest was het een prettige camping. Er was geen toiletpapier en er was geen apart sanitair voor mannen en vrouwen. Na het douchen was er vrij veel condensvorming aan het plafond. Het gevolg daarvan was dat er koude druppels op je vielen tijdens het afdrogen. Dat was niet echt prettig. Het water in de douche was wel altijd lekker warm. Het afwaswater daarentegen was vrijwel koud.
De plaatsen waren ruim genoeg.
Wifi was er alleen rond het receptiegebouw.
Op de camping kun je kleine versnaperingen kopen en er is op bestelling stokbrood en croissants om half negen \'s ochtends.
Als je aankomt op de camping kun je beter niet helemaal tot aan de slagboom rijden, want dan kan er niemand in of uit. Het overkwam ons, wij waren doorgereden tot aan de slagboom, anders stond de caravan nog op straat. Echter toen een auto de camping wilde verlaten, moesten wij terugzetten. Dat gaat natuurlijk niet zo gemakkelijk. Dit soort taferelen heb ik vaker gezien.
Vanuit de camping kun je zo naar de oude stad Nevers lopen.
Vanaf je camping kom je snel op de veilige fietspaden ( Voies Vertes) langs het Canal Latérale à la Loire. De fietspaden zelf zijn tamelijk saai, wil je iets zien, dan moet je het kanaal verlaten. Wij waren er begin juni, en kwamen nauwelijks mensen tegen. Je kunt wel lekker doorfietsen.
Er was ook een klein speeltuintje op de camping. Al bij al was het een prettig verblijf, jammer van het slechte vieze sanitair.

akkermansa, on this campsite in June 2017

4.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Nooit meer veel te weinig aansluiting voor stroom wat ik het ergste vond dat je ook nog de volle pond voor een staanplaats moet betalen ,
In heel Frankrijk is als je geen stroom afneemt daar ook niet voor hoeft te betalen Bel je naar de acsi om het probleem voor te leggen kunnen ze niet helpen, Wij waren behoorlijk boos de campers hadden wel stroom en de meeste hebben dat niet nodig
Als men nu die op een plaats zetten dan hebben de caravans wel stroom

Gijsbertus Ender, on this campsite in June 2017

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

let-op: camping tussen de middag gesloten! Voor doorreis camping hierdoor niet zo geschikt, je staat op een onmogelijke plek te wachten. levensgevaarlijk. Plaatsen boven lopen schuin af, caravan moeilijk recht te krijgen, ook hierdoor niet geschikt voor 1 nacht. En er zijn veel te weinig stroomaansluitingen. En algauw een lange stroomkabel nodig. Goed voor bezoek aan Nevers,aan de overkant van de Loire.

Brans Walter, on this campsite in June 2016

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Geschikt als doorgangscamping. Mooie ligging aan de Loire en vlak bij oude centrum.
Inchecken moet wel erg vroeg gebeuren want balie sluit erg vroeg.

Abreham Jan Huijssoon, on this campsite in April 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

goed verzorgde camping met plaatsen op hoog deel en een
lager gelegen deel langs de Loire, uitzicht op Nevers aan de overkant van de rivier. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Sanitair wat verouderd maar goed schoon. Geen brood op de camping maar net over de brug is een bakker. Centrum Nevers op loopafstand.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 02-11-2020
Area
1.6 ha
Number of touring pitches
73 (85 - 110m2)

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
Beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 48 2
Feb 85% 46 3
Mar 77% 49 5
Apr 76% 58 6
May 73% 63 7
Jun 69% 59 7
Jul 70% 61 8
Aug 69% 60 8
Sep 77% 55 6
Oct 84% 58 4
Nov 88% 68 2
Dec 88% 57 2

Weather forecast

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 

Tue

29 / 09

 
Max. 23.7° 19.9° 14.9° 13.3° 13.8° 15° 18.1°
Min. 14.1° 13.9° 8.4° 5.9° 2.4° 4.4° 6.5°
Precipitation 55% 80% 75% 65% 50% 55% 45%
Wind direction SW SW W W NW W SW
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 3 3 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping de Nevers
    rue de la Jonction
    58000 / Nevers
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°58'55"N 3°9'38"E
  • A77 exit 37 direction Nevers. Campsite is in Nevers on the right before the bridge. Signposted. In Nevers follow Moulins signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping de Nevers or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping de Nevers".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping de Nevers ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time