Go to main content
Aquadis Loisirs

Camping de Nevers ***

General information
Availability and prices
7.1
from 22 reviews Write review

Camping de Nevers is a campsite with 73 touring pitches. During low season, between 01-03-2021 - 10-07-2021 and 28-08-2021 - 31-10-2021, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 73 touring pitches at Camping de Nevers in Nevers (Nièvre). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).
A campsite with spacious shaded pitches on the banks of the Loire opposite the town centre. The town is within walking distance and is suitable for cyclists, anglers and canoeists. A limited number of pitches with electricity are available.

www.aquadis-loisirs.com 
  • €18 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
CampingCard ACSI discount 01/03/2021 ⭤ 10/07/2021, 28/08/2021 ⭤ 31/10/2021
  • 18
  • 1712

Popular amenities

Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Cycle routes starting at the camp site
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.1
Child friendliness
6.6
Entertainment
5.5
Sports facilities
5.4
Food and drink
6.0
Surroundings
7.7

Demaerel, on this campsite in April 2018

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Tweede en laatste keer gebruikt als doorgangscamping. Vorige keer niet opgereden, stond overvol met deelnemers kano-evenement.
Kleine plaatsen aan de afsluiting, lawaaierig ook \'s nachts. Plaats vol onkruid, hoog (35 cm) gras.
Beperkt sanitair, late broodservice ( 9 uur).
Wifi alleen aan de receptie, werkte \'s avonds maar \'s morgens niet meer. Personeel spreekt zeer snel Frans. Moeilijk verstaanbaar.
.

Hugo V, on this campsite in March 2018

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima overnachtingscamping. Mooi uitzicht over de rivier naar het stadscentrum toe. Wel vlakbij drukke invalsweg dus niet zo rustig. Sanitair is clean en vooral voldoende warm (einde maart).

Anne Wells, on this campsite in March 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Very awkward to get into, we entered up the hill and had to then make an awkward turn and then had to block the entrance/exit as there is a barrier. The site itself is very nice and the view over the river to Nevers is beautiful.

The toilets and showers are mixed, but clean and adequate.

Francisco Pereira, on this campsite in September 2017

5.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping avec un accès difficile, le personnel est accueillant mais c'est la seule chose positif....Sanitaires chauffés mais insuffisant et vétuste. Prix élevé pour la prestation.

Mieke Witteveen, on this campsite in June 2017

6.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij waren begin juni 2017 op deze camping, ouder echtpaar met caravan. Vanuit de bovenplekken (de plekken met stroom) op de camping, had je mooi uitzicht op de stad Nevers. Dat was niet zo als je op de wei aan de Loire stond. Struiken verhinderen het uitzicht. In de Loire mag je niet zwemmen. Er was veel schaduw, maar ook zon. Iedere plek met stroom had ook een kraantje. Vanwege het uitzicht had ik deze camping uitgekozen. De camping ligt aan de rand van een stad, dus er ik ook verkeerslawaai. Vooral als je dicht bij de brug staat, ervaar je dit. Verder weg van de brug, is dat minder. Vanuit de camping kun je zo de stad inlopen. Het sanitair was erg verouderd. Toen wij \'s middags om 2 uur arriveerden, was het vies. Ik vroeg bij de vriendelijke receptie wanneer het sanitair werd schoongemaakt, het antwoord was : \'s ochtends. Men zei er niet bij welke ochtend. De ochtend van de derde dag van ons verblijf werd inderdaad goed schoongemaakt, maar bij oud sanitair is dit niet heel goed mogelijk. Ik vond dit jammer, want voor de rest was het een prettige camping. Er was geen toiletpapier en er was geen apart sanitair voor mannen en vrouwen. Na het douchen was er vrij veel condensvorming aan het plafond. Het gevolg daarvan was dat er koude druppels op je vielen tijdens het afdrogen. Dat was niet echt prettig. Het water in de douche was wel altijd lekker warm. Het afwaswater daarentegen was vrijwel koud.
De plaatsen waren ruim genoeg.
Wifi was er alleen rond het receptiegebouw.
Op de camping kun je kleine versnaperingen kopen en er is op bestelling stokbrood en croissants om half negen \'s ochtends.
Als je aankomt op de camping kun je beter niet helemaal tot aan de slagboom rijden, want dan kan er niemand in of uit. Het overkwam ons, wij waren doorgereden tot aan de slagboom, anders stond de caravan nog op straat. Echter toen een auto de camping wilde verlaten, moesten wij terugzetten. Dat gaat natuurlijk niet zo gemakkelijk. Dit soort taferelen heb ik vaker gezien.
Vanuit de camping kun je zo naar de oude stad Nevers lopen.
Vanaf je camping kom je snel op de veilige fietspaden ( Voies Vertes) langs het Canal Latérale à la Loire. De fietspaden zelf zijn tamelijk saai, wil je iets zien, dan moet je het kanaal verlaten. Wij waren er begin juni, en kwamen nauwelijks mensen tegen. Je kunt wel lekker doorfietsen.
Er was ook een klein speeltuintje op de camping. Al bij al was het een prettig verblijf, jammer van het slechte vieze sanitair.

akkermansa, on this campsite in June 2017

4.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Nooit meer veel te weinig aansluiting voor stroom wat ik het ergste vond dat je ook nog de volle pond voor een staanplaats moet betalen ,
In heel Frankrijk is als je geen stroom afneemt daar ook niet voor hoeft te betalen Bel je naar de acsi om het probleem voor te leggen kunnen ze niet helpen, Wij waren behoorlijk boos de campers hadden wel stroom en de meeste hebben dat niet nodig
Als men nu die op een plaats zetten dan hebben de caravans wel stroom

Gijsbertus Ender, on this campsite in June 2017

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

let-op: camping tussen de middag gesloten! Voor doorreis camping hierdoor niet zo geschikt, je staat op een onmogelijke plek te wachten. levensgevaarlijk. Plaatsen boven lopen schuin af, caravan moeilijk recht te krijgen, ook hierdoor niet geschikt voor 1 nacht. En er zijn veel te weinig stroomaansluitingen. En algauw een lange stroomkabel nodig. Goed voor bezoek aan Nevers,aan de overkant van de Loire.

Mike A, on this campsite in May 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Bad entrance to site as you are blocking the road if somebody is booking in, in front of you, other traffic including a bus had mount t the pavement to get past, plus nobody can get in or out of site, whilst you arebooking in due to barrier/ narrow entrance. All pitches on lower are unmarked and have no view on river or Nevers as view is blocked by comtinuous high hedge. If you are on the lower levells its difficult to get a hook up point & you will need a long lead of at least 25 meters Toilets are typical french camp site mixed types. Staff were helpful but overwhelmed only one on duty trying to deal with a continuous queues of people.
Unless you are able to get a pitch on the higher levells, its possibly ok for a very quick overnight stop but nothing else.

Martin Wilson, on this campsite in May 2017

6.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

it's a convenient stop over on your way to somewhere else, it's the only acsi site in Nevers, they need some competition to make them up their game

William Foster, on this campsite in May 2017

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly guy at reception. Lovely view over river. Site easy to get to Dog friendly. Good wifi at reception. Good overnight stop on way south.

Inspected annually

R.L. Brinkman

This inspector visits Camping de Nevers every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr R.L. Brinkman

Inspector Mr R.L. Brinkman

R.L. Brinkman

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)315242651

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€22.40
Guide price 2
€28.60
Period of opening *
29-03-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
1.6 ha
Number of touring pitches
73 (85 - 110m2)
Number of accommodation units for hire
9

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
Beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

13 / 05

 

Fri

14 / 05

 

Sat

15 / 05

 

Sun

16 / 05

 

Mon

17 / 05

 

Tue

18 / 05

 

Wed

19 / 05

 
Max. 13.5° 12.5° 12.7° 16.2° 13.4° 14.7° 15.3°
Min. 8.5° 7.1° 7.9° 8.9° 9.3° 7.8° 6.5°
Precipitation 85% 70% 85% 85% 95% 90% 65%
Wind direction W W SW W W W W
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 4 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 61 2
Feb 85% 59 3
Mar 77% 60 4
Apr 76% 52 6
May 73% 81 6
Jun 69% 57 8
Jul 70% 52 8
Aug 69% 59 7
Sep 77% 61 6
Oct 84% 59 4
Nov 88% 59 3
Dec 88% 63 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Camping de Nevers
    rue de la Jonction
    58000 / Nevers
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°58'55"N 3°9'38"E
  • A77 exit 37 direction Nevers. Campsite is in Nevers on the right before the bridge. Signposted. In Nevers follow Moulins signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping de Nevers or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping de Nevers".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Camping de Nevers ***

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time