Go to main content

Camping Stobrec Split ****

8.0
Average score View 80 reviews
Availability
General information

Camping Stobrec Split is a campsite with 330 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-09-2020 - 31-12-2020, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 330 touring pitches at Camping Stobrec Split in Stobreč (Split-Dalmatia). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Family campsite with both shaded and sunny pitches. Close to a beautiful pebble beach. Good toilet facilities. Located 5 km from Split.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/12/2020
  • 18
  • 1169
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (80)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.1

Roel, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Er zijn weinig camping waar niks op aan te merken is. Deze behoord daarbij.
Grote camping aan mooi kiezelstrand, ook ruime hondenstrand aanwezig. Wifi overal strakke verbinding, zelfs zo goed dat ik speelfilms heb kunnen streamen. TOP!
Sanitair heel schoo en modern, 3x per dag 7 minuten douchen d.m.v armbandje bij de prijs inbegrepen net als de wifi trouwens. Winkeltje aanwezig en supermarkten op loopafstand ( 3 minuten). Bushalte naar Split staat voor de deur, centrum Split op 15 minuten. Gezellig boulevaardje op 3 minuten. Al met al een topcamping.

H.G. Broekhuijsen, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima sanitair. Zeer goed restaurant en gezellige terrassen met uitzicht op zee. Bij de camping vertrekt de bus naar het centrum van Split.

Selina Houwertjes, on this campsite in July 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Young couple

Mooie camping, gelegen aan een mooi boulevard waar je lekker langs het strand kunt lopen. mooie camping als je eroverheen loopt, helemaal het vakantiegevoel. Ze bieden allemaal excursies aan bij de receptie en langs het strand staan er ook mogelijkheden voor excursies. Snorkelen konden we hier niet, het water was te troebel. Misschien toeval, maar om te snorkelen zou ik hier niet heen gaan.

Nuyts Danielle, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Geweldig! Vriendelijk, alles bij de hand! Met de fiets naar Split! Wel e-bike! Staat niet aangegeven maar zeer mooie binnenweg(6 km): uitgang camping,li boulevard afrijden naar kerkje re naar boven tot je aan de overzijde een grote winkel ziet(plodine),voor winnen stijl naar beneden rijden tot hotel Zagreb,verder naar de zee rijden! Mooie dijk tot in Split.

Marc Biva, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Ideale camping het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en hulpvaardig,
Wij verbleven 44 dagen op deze camping vanaf 8 mei en hebben enkel positieve opmerkingen.
Sanitair en camping worden uitstekend onderhouden..
Een echte aanrader om een verlof door te brengen.

Els van der Bijl, on this campsite in June 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette schone camping. helaas waren ze het zwembad aan het verbouwen dus dat was er niet. En zal er ook deze zomer niet zijn. het is nu begin Juni en er moet nog zeer veel gedaan worden. De plekken zijn mooi ruim. En je kunt kiezen of je met of zonder schaduw wilt staan.

W. Sprangemeijer, on this campsite in June 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Zijn hier 4 nachten geweest en hebben genoten van de mooie faciliteiten en hebben ons zeer geamuseerd, prettige ontvangst en ondanks dat wij niet hadden gereserveerd hebben we een mooie plaats kunnen bemachtigen waar we een directe uitkijk hadden over het strand/zee. zeker een aanrader om eenvoudig met het openbaar vervoer naar Split te gaan.

Oskar De Vries, on this campsite in July 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Dit jaar voor de vierde keer naar deze camping.
Alles schoon en netjes. De kampeer plekken zijn ruim. Eigen strand. Niet hutje mutje liggen.
Kortom een top camping voor mensen met kleine kinderen.

van den Berg, on this campsite in June 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima goed verzorgde camping vriendelijk personeel.
Wel erg veel honden in de periode dat wij er waren, maar de meeste waren netjes aangelijnd. De in andere beoordeling genoemde drukke weg was inderdaad erg rumoerig en alhoewel wij er redelijk dicht bijstonden konden we er wel van slapen. Nog dichter bij de weg waren de plaatsen niet bezet en wij zouden daar ook niet willen staan want deze werden gebruikt als honden uitlaat plaats voor de vele eerder genoemde honden.
Fietsen naar Split zoals in eerdere beoordelingen genoemd was voor ons senioren eigenlijk niet te doen ondanks dat we wel wat gewend zijn. De kust weg gaat fors op en neer en de grote weg zou ik ook niemand aan bevelen. Beter lijkt ons om de bus te nemen. Helaas wilden wij op een zondag naar Split en dan rijden er nauwelijks bussen.
Wifi was gratis en prima ,maar waarom steeds die wachtwoorden invullen als het toch gratis is.

J.B.M., on this campsite in June 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Young couple

Dit jaar voor de tweede keer op deze camping geweest. Bevalt prima. Personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Plek is ruim genoeg. Sanitaire voorzieningen zijn prima en worden goed schoon gehouden. In de buurt is een inkoopmogelijkheid op nog geen 10 minuten lopen. Erg mooie omgeving en je kunt zo met de bus voor een paar Kuna naar Split. Deze camping is de ideale uitvalbasis om meer van Dalmatië te zien. Enige minpunt vond ik dit jaar het eten in het camping restaurant. Vorig jaar was dit lekker en hebben wij er diverse malen gegeten. Dit jaar maar 2 keer gegeten. Erg kleine porties en niet lekker in vergelijking tot vorig jaar. Als je besteld had stond het binnen 5 minuten al op tafel. Ik kreeg het idee dat alles van tevoren klaar was gemaakt en het in de magnetron ging. Maar er zijn in ieder geval nog genoeg leuke restaurantjes in Stobrec zelf te vinden waar je ook lekker kan eten. Aanrader is de pizzeria Peperoncino die net naast de camping ligt. Heel goed eten en aardig personeel daar. Volgend jaar gaan wij in ieder geval weer terug.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
330 (70 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Scooters
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:36 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course (at least 6 holes)
    • total:8
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,05 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 117 5
Feb 30 6
Mar 61 8
Apr 71 7
May 64 9
Jun 34 11
Jul 19 12
Aug 7 10
Sep 85 8
Oct 72 6
Nov 195 4
Dec 81 4

Weather forecast

Mon

28 / 09

 

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 

Thu

01 / 10

 

Fri

02 / 10

 

Sat

03 / 10

 

Sun

04 / 10

 
Max. 20.6° 21° 21.8° 22.4° 22.8° 24.7° 24.7°
Min. 15.7° 12.7° 12.1° 13° 15.4° 18.6° 21°
Precipitation 75% 15% 5% 5% 35% 50% 55%
Wind direction S W SW SW ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 3 4 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Stobrec Split
    Sv. Lovre 6
    21311 / Stobrec
    Croatia
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°30'15"N 16°31'34"E
  • Turn right 5 km south of Split at the Stobrec sign. Campsite on the left 100 metres further on (from motorway E65 exit 25 direction Split).

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Stobrec Split or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Stobrec Split".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Stobrec Split ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time