Go to main content

Camping Stobrec Split ****

8.0
Average score View 79 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camping Stobrec Split is a campsite with 330 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-01-2021 - 30-06-2021 and 01-09-2021 - 31-12-2021, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 330 touring pitches at Camping Stobrec Split in Stobreč (Split-Dalmatia). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Family campsite with both shaded and sunny pitches. Close to a beautiful pebble beach. Good toilet facilities. Located 5 km from Split.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-01-2021 ⭤ 30/06/2021, 01-09-2021 ⭤ 31/12/2021
  • 18
  • 959
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
January 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (79)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
8.1
Surroundings
8.1

wim arentz, on this campsite in April 2016

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Ondanks vroeg in het voorseizoen behoorkijk druk. Helft van camping onder verbouwing en daarom rommelig en lawaaierig.

Yvon, on this campsite in May 2017

6.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Op camping Strobec aangekomen was onze eerste indruk een mooi gelegen leuke camping. De plaatsen zijn ruim met zon of wat meer schaduw. Een verrassing was dat je met Acsi card administratie kosten betaald.
Je kunt zoals wij hebben gedaan op de fiets naar Split. Je moet dan wel wat gewend zijn want fietsvriendelijk is het eerste stuk niet omdat de auto je erg graag voorbij gaan op het smalle weggetje. Wifi is slecht.

Beenke, on this campsite in September 2018

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Gevraagd om een grote kampeerplaats. Kreeg een 100m2 kampeerplaats werd echter vergeten erbij te vermelden dat daar 4 grote bomen op stonden dus kampeerplek werd aardig verkleind. Sanitair is goed schoonmaken is een ander verhaal dat heb ik beter gezien. Als je de bril optilt dan zitten de bruine vlekken er nog, de deuren houden de vlekken en worden niet regelmatig schoongemaakt. Is een aandachtspuntje. Drukke weg langs de camping waar blijkbaar op gereed wordt en daardoor veel overlast snachts geeft. Camping ligt tegen een voetbaltrainingsveld aan waar kinderen met bussen naartoe gebracht worden die tijdens het wachten met draaiende motoren staan. Restaurant is goed winkel voldoet voor de eerste levensbehoeften. Bushalte voor de deur met makkelijke verbinding naar split. Wellness centrum waar in hoogseizoenen laagseizoen per dag betaald moet worden. Gaat aardig I de papieren lopen met een gezin en vind dit not done op een camping. Je bied het aan of niet. Buiten een kinderspeelplaatsje is er weinig voor kinderen voorhanden. Plaatsen lijken ruim maar als je pech hebt dan staan er twee bomen midden op de plaats. Plaatsen meteen aan het water/strand zijn niet te verkrijgen. Er staan een aantal gasten die al jaren komen die de plekken hebben. Wil je een beetje leuke plek ga dan op de derde rij zitten dan heb je nog een beetje vrij uitzicht. Wij zaten op de tweede rij maar hadden als uitzicht de camper voor ons. Er benauwend. Geen camping waar ik weer 3 weken zal reserveren.

Meganck Jo, on this campsite in September 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Is een goed onderhouden camping van waaruit men met het openbaar vervoer gemakkelijk Split kan bezoeken. Alle faciliteiten zijn aanwezig en men is voortdurend bezig om de camping net te houden.

A. Vanhees, on this campsite in May 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Young couple

Kort en bondig onthaald, niet veel keuze meer qua plaatsen maar onze sta-plaats was zeer goed (vrije keuze). Dichtbij de laatste sanitaireblok en met nog wat zicht op zee.
De honden waren zeer tevreden met hun strandje ondanks men zich aan het voorbereiden was voor het hoogseizoen (hopen kiezels). Het zwembad was nog niet open en onder constructie. Pluspunt is ook zeker de beveiliging op de camping en de servcestations voor de mobilhomes (hele straat, voor het uitrijden, met 3 waterlozingsplaatsen, water etc).
Van de drukke baan hebben wij persoonlijk niet veel last gehad. Het is eerder een continu geruis en af en toe ne zot die er passeert.
Het sanitair is zeer proper en het water lekker warm. ikzelf heb lange haren en had meer dan tijd genoeg om dit 2 x te wassen en grondig uit te spoelen tijdens die 7 minuten.
De eerste dag zijn we naar Podstrana gewandeld, we hebben ruim een uur gewandeld maar het was absoluut niet de moeite. Het stuk langs het strand viel nog wel mee omdat de stranden hier gewoon adembenemend mooi zijn maar verder is er buiten een jachthaven voor de hoogste klasse niets te zien.
Onze fietstocht naar Split was wel de moeite. Je moet wel goede benen en/of goede e-bikes hebben want je komt onderweg stevige kuitenbijters tegen. Er is geen fietspad of wegaanwijzing aanwezig maar met wat voorbereiding is de binnenweg makkelijk te vinden. Split op zich is een hele mooie stad met zeer veel toeristen zelfs buiten het seizoen. Zowel de camping als Split zijn zeker de moeite waard.

Karel Vermaas, on this campsite in June 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Goed verzorgde camping in de buurt van Split ( met de bus goed te doen, per auto of fiets is lastig). Ligt tegen een voetbalveld en vlak bij een drukke weg, daar heb je 24 uur overlast van. Toiletgebouwen liggen ver uit elkaar, dus je moet een eindje lopen. Chemisch toilet zit maar bij 1 gebouw en dat is lastig.

Thierry, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We kwamen aan op 7 juni (donderdag) omstreeks 11 uur met de caravan aan en kregen te horen dat de plaatsen al zeer beperkt waren. Het personeel doet zijn uiterste best om dan tijdelijks iets op te lossen tot er de volgende ochtend plaatsen vrij komen. We vonden zelf nog een redelijke plaats die nog vrij bleek. We zijn hier dan ook enkele dag gebleven. Rond de ingang is het een behoorlijke drukte van aankomende en vertrekkende caravans en campers. Sommige worden ook een nacht op de parkeerplaatsen gestald om daar te overnachten tot er de volgende dag terug plaatsen beschikbaar zijn. Wij reserveren zelf nooit maar raden wel aan om voor deze camping toch minstens voor de eerste nacht te reserveren wil je niet voor een verrassing staan en de bijhorende stress vermijden. Verder is de camping prima zoals in de andere commentaren al werd beschreven. Een kopie met de rijtijden van de bus naar Split vind je op de receptie. Split moet je zeker doen maar Trogir is ook de moeite.

van den Berg, on this campsite in June 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima goed verzorgde camping vriendelijk personeel.
Wel erg veel honden in de periode dat wij er waren, maar de meeste waren netjes aangelijnd. De in andere beoordeling genoemde drukke weg was inderdaad erg rumoerig en alhoewel wij er redelijk dicht bijstonden konden we er wel van slapen. Nog dichter bij de weg waren de plaatsen niet bezet en wij zouden daar ook niet willen staan want deze werden gebruikt als honden uitlaat plaats voor de vele eerder genoemde honden.
Fietsen naar Split zoals in eerdere beoordelingen genoemd was voor ons senioren eigenlijk niet te doen ondanks dat we wel wat gewend zijn. De kust weg gaat fors op en neer en de grote weg zou ik ook niemand aan bevelen. Beter lijkt ons om de bus te nemen. Helaas wilden wij op een zondag naar Split en dan rijden er nauwelijks bussen.
Wifi was gratis en prima ,maar waarom steeds die wachtwoorden invullen als het toch gratis is.

J.B.M., on this campsite in June 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Young couple

Dit jaar voor de tweede keer op deze camping geweest. Bevalt prima. Personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Plek is ruim genoeg. Sanitaire voorzieningen zijn prima en worden goed schoon gehouden. In de buurt is een inkoopmogelijkheid op nog geen 10 minuten lopen. Erg mooie omgeving en je kunt zo met de bus voor een paar Kuna naar Split. Deze camping is de ideale uitvalbasis om meer van Dalmatië te zien. Enige minpunt vond ik dit jaar het eten in het camping restaurant. Vorig jaar was dit lekker en hebben wij er diverse malen gegeten. Dit jaar maar 2 keer gegeten. Erg kleine porties en niet lekker in vergelijking tot vorig jaar. Als je besteld had stond het binnen 5 minuten al op tafel. Ik kreeg het idee dat alles van tevoren klaar was gemaakt en het in de magnetron ging. Maar er zijn in ieder geval nog genoeg leuke restaurantjes in Stobrec zelf te vinden waar je ook lekker kan eten. Aanrader is de pizzeria Peperoncino die net naast de camping ligt. Heel goed eten en aardig personeel daar. Volgend jaar gaan wij in ieder geval weer terug.

Oskar De Vries, on this campsite in July 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Dit jaar voor de vierde keer naar deze camping.
Alles schoon en netjes. De kampeer plekken zijn ruim. Eigen strand. Niet hutje mutje liggen.
Kortom een top camping voor mensen met kleine kinderen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
330 (70 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Scooters
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:36 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0.05 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 117 5
Feb 30 6
Mar 61 8
Apr 71 7
May 64 9
Jun 34 11
Jul 19 12
Aug 7 10
Sep 85 8
Oct 72 6
Nov 195 4
Dec 81 4

Weather forecast

Wed

27 / 01

 

Thu

28 / 01

 

Fri

29 / 01

 

Sat

30 / 01

 

Sun

31 / 01

 

Mon

01 / 02

 

Tue

02 / 02

 
Max. 9.6° 9.8° 12.1° 14.2° 13.4° 11.7° 12.4°
Min. 1.7° 0.4° 5.1° 8.5° 10.1° 6.2° 4.9°
Precipitation 0% 5% 80% 25% 80% 20% 20%
Wind direction NW NW N E E N E
Wind speed 3 2 3 3 3 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Stobrec Split
    Sv. Lovre 6
    21311 / Stobrec
    Croatia
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°30'15"N 16°31'34"E
  • Turn right 5 km south of Split at the Stobrec sign. Campsite on the left 100 metres further on (from motorway E65 exit 25 direction Split).

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Stobrec Split or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Stobrec Split".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Stobrec Split ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time