Go to main content

Sunnydale Farm Touring Park

6.6
Average score View 14 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Sunnydale Farm Touring Park in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Sunnydale Farm Touring Park, located in Netley (Hampshire), is a campsite with 67 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: . At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Spaciously set up family business. Ideal for visits to Southampton, the historic town of Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight. Open all year. Paved pitches. Near bus stop, shops, take-aways and the Royal Victoria Country Park. Security barrier.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 20
  • 1245
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (14)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.5
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
6.0
Child friendliness
5.0
Entertainment
4.5
Sports facilities
4.5
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
4.5
Surroundings
6.3

Huw Vinnicombe, on this campsite in May 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent welcome from site staff when we arrived early off the ferry.
Small well appointed site with good facilities.
Easy walk to local pubs and buses for hamble or Southampton
All round a gem of a site, we will be back.

Mollie Lister, on this campsite in March 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

The owners of this attractive site did everything possible to make sure guests have a good holiday - even driving us through flood-water to the bus stop when the road was impassable on foot. The facilities are excellent - always warm and well equipped. The pitches - hardstanding - are large with services at each pitch. The site is well lit, secure and quiet - a bit of traffic noise during the day from the nearby road but very quiet at night. Convenient bus stops within ten minutes walk.

Nicholas Thornton, on this campsite in April 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We have stayed here on numerous occasions, usually over the winter months. We find the site very convenient for the ferries and for visiting family. The services are clean and warm, the staff friendly and the pitches large with hard standing. There are many sights to see in the locality and it is very close to both Southampton and Portsmouth. The site is very close to the M27 and is easy to access.

Nick Smith, on this campsite in February 2020

6.2

Travelling party: Single

I chose this site for its proximity to Southampton and its hospitals. I was initially overcharged, which was reluctantly corrected by the owner and not in a manner that was fair. I then queried why the ACSI charge of Euros 20 was charged at £20 ie £1 = Euro 1, and was given a totally unsatisfactory answer. It is very sad that what could have been a pleasant and very convenient site with perfectly adequate sanfacs, is marred by a rather grabbing and greedy owner ethic. This culminated with being charged extra for leaving one and half hours after the ‘official’ departure time (1100hrs) despite extenuating circumstances. Very disappointing.

Elizabeth Ketley, on this campsite in September 2017

5.3

Travelling party: Couple

We went to this site after emailing to say we wanted a pitch for one night before taking the ferry to France. We arrived after a long journey and were told all the 'ACSI pitches' were taken and we must pay full price. The lady scanned her computer saying there were very few pitches available although there were plenty of empty places. I have in all our travels throughout Europe been told there were only a few 'ACSI pitches' and I can't find anything about this on their website. I think these people are using ACSI for free advertising. We were charged instead of the equivalent. We were even charged for our CAT! We have never been charged for our cat! There is another site further down the road and we will go there next time.

Janet Campbell, on this campsite in June 2018

6.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used as a stopover on way back from France didn\'t realise it was an acsi site so paid full price. Very efficiently run, basically a field with water and electric points toilets clean and functional. Main problem for us was that there was no shade on most of the pitches would recommend for a stopover not a holiday, exit difficult onto busy road

Paul, on this campsite in May 2018

5.7

Travelling party: Couple

My wife & I have just spent two nights here & will definitely not be returning. On arrival I was told there was a nice sunny pitch available (the site was barely half full) until I mentioned ACSI at which point the owner\'s attitude changed completely & we were directed to what I can honestly say is the worst pitch I have ever had & certainly the worst one on this site. It was right next to the busy road which was so noisy all day & night that we were unable to sleep. Whilst most of the site was bathed in sunshine (including empty pitches!)until after 8pm our pitch was in gloom after 4.30.
It would seem as ACSI members we were treated as second class citizens
On a positive note, the shower block was spotless but if you want a peaceful break, do not choose Sunnydale Farm.

Tolle, Thomas, on this campsite in July 2018

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We had a stay for 3 nights during the ACSI-Period. Instead we were actually charged more, mentioning admin - fee, late arrival, no pre-booking and so on, showing us an information-sheet by ACSI with factors that are not included in the tariff. However we could not find any of these factors that were suitable to our situation! On a very hot day of 31 degrees celsius and 56% humidity we were told that it was not allowed to take a cold shower from the water-supplier at the pitch, with the fact, that the showers in the sanitary-block are only hot showers! These were not as clean as we wished and hoped that they should be. The ACSI - pitches are near the noisy road, only during the night acceptable. In addition we sometimes got the smell of water-waste-dumping. The camp-site in all is a bit handled with not much personal care, so that we recommend other places to chose.

John Shirtcliffe, on this campsite in June 2018

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 weeks. Upon arrival we were told ACSI can only use the 5 pitches next to the road. The traffic noise from 6.00AM to 11.30 was horrendous, and within 24 hours we were discussing going home. (Unfortunately when we booked, and had to pay in advance before we saw the site, we were told that payments were non-refundable). It was impossible to have a conversation outside and sleep was difficult. The site is also a storage site for caravans, JCB diggers, oil drums and other rubble- all visible and accessible from the site.The signage is old, faded and dirty. The shower block looks tired and the toilet brushes were disgusting.The only positives were the large, flat pitches and the hot water. The worst site we have visited in over 40,000 miles of touring mostly with Acsi and one we would never recommend.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
04-07-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
0.9 ha
Number of touring pitches
67 (150 - 200m2)
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
    • weight:7000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Groceries: limited selection
Sports and play
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:9
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Quiet only at night
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Sunnydale Farm Touring Park
    Grange Road
    SO31 8GD / Netley Abbey/Southampton
    United Kingdom
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°53'8"N 1°20'29"W
  • Leave M27 at junc. 8, follow signs to Hamble (B3397) past Tesco on the left then follow A3025. Campsite signposted. Left into Grange Road, campsite 800m on left.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Sunnydale Farm Touring Park or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Sunnydale Farm Touring Park".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Sunnydale Farm Touring Park

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time