Go to main content

Campsite Alpenblick ****

General information
Show on map
Guide price €53.90
7.7
from 19 reviews Write review

Campsite Alpenblick is a campsite with 130 touring pitches and 93 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-01-2021 - 09-07-2021 and 01-09-2021 - 31-12-2021, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 130 touring pitches at Campsite Alpenblick in Interlaken (Bern). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).
A well-run family campsite next to the Thunnersee lake, no marked out pitches, agreeable atmosphere. Level grounds comprising long avenues with grassy strips on each side. Quite a large number of tall trees. Restaurant with reasonable prices.

www.camping-alpenblick.ch 
CampingCard ACSI discount 01/01/2021 ⭤ 09/07/2021, 01/09/2021 ⭤ 31/12/2021
  • 20
  • 762

Popular amenities

Wifi 80-100% coverage
Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (19)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
6.3
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.5

Bill Warden, on this campsite in September 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Fantastic position , what s beautiful area. With the tourist tax you get free transport which is a real stress saver. First time here but would come again. Only down side is the multiple pricing.

Steve Livesley, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Pleasant site and helpful staff. Daily rubbish tax seems a bit steep but normal in Switzerland!! Pitches good but a bit small and close together. Very clean facilities. Fees include free local buses around Interlaken which is a big plus.

Rose, on this campsite in June 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

This campsite is central for visiting the attractions around interlaken. It does not have direct access to the lake , I have mixed feelings about our 3 night stay here in June...
pros
good toilet and washing facilities
central for attactions
lake swimming nearby
cons
staff off hand and not very friendly (apart from the young man who showed us to our pitch )

We also had an issue during our stay, whereby on arrival we were informed that our acsi pitch was only available for 2 of the 3 nights we wanted to stay, I checked again at the end of the 2nd night and we were again told we had to move as our current pitch was reserved (which I was surprised at, as I had phoned before we arrived and tried to reserve an ACSI pitch, to be told that they were not reservable). If we wanted to stay we had to pay more and move to another pitch. It became evident that nobody actually did come and stay on our original pitch. There was also another empty pitch which we were not offered. Never had a problem like this in all the time we have used ACSI sites. I would choose to stay somewhere else if I am in this very beautiful area again.

Stella Smith, on this campsite in June 2017

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

I have had the most wonderful time at this site because of what it offered in terms of location. The opportunity to visit one of the worlds most stunning landscapes is second to non. I paid for a 3 day pass to access almost anywhere in the mountains... a lot of money but if you can afford it, and don't have a car with you, then well worth the money.
In terms of the campsite itself, the toilet and shower facilities are exceptional. Clean and polished beyond most homes! However, the real let down is the 'cheap seat' pitches for ACSI customers. They are more like a good camper stop, overlooking the chemical toilet disposal point and with very little space. And this is if you are lucky enough to get one. That said, I had a great time there and my dog loved the local walk and particularly playing in the cascading river that runs next to the site. Would I return? Maybe but there may be other sites I'd consider first.

NPH, on this campsite in May 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

A well-located site with good, free, bus access into Interlaken and elsewhere. Motor home pitches very small, but close to sanitary facilities. Toilets and showers spotless, heated and fine, but only two male toilets and four female, plus two showers in each were open.
Access is easy, though it's not clear where to park at reception.
ACSI pitches are either close to road or small (or both), though it is possible to pay (even) more to upgrade.
Close to a firing range which makes for interesting acoustic effects as the sound of the gums echoes around the surrounding mountains.
Beautiful views of the mountains and lots of walks locally and from Interlaken.
In brief, an excellent location (though not on the lake) with easy access, but with taxes, expensive and overall average.

Inspected annually

B.J. Frazer

This inspector visits Campsite Alpenblick every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

- Inspector Mr B.J. Frazer

Inspector Mr B.J. Frazer

B.J. Frazer

Phone this inspector

Call +31(0)654666138

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€53.90
Guide price 2
€63.20
Guide price winter
€46.40
Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
2.6 ha
Altitude
560m
Number of touring pitches
130 (60 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
15
Number of permanent pitches
93
Number of accommodation units for hire
3
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0.1 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:15
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

09 / 04

 

Sat

10 / 04

 

Sun

11 / 04

 

Mon

12 / 04

 

Tue

13 / 04

 

Wed

14 / 04

 

Thu

15 / 04

 
Max. 14.6° 14.8° 15.6° 7.4° 6.6° 10.6° 13.3°
Min. -1.5° 3.9° 5.4° 3.8° 0.2° -1.5° -1.1°
Precipitation 0% 15% 30% 90% 80% 15% 10%
Wind direction ZO NO NO W NO N N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 2 2 2

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 65% 4
Feb 66% 5
Mar 72% 6
Apr 76% 6
May 78% 6
Jun 74% 7
Jul 71% 8
Aug 73% 7
Sep 70% 7
Oct 65% 6
Nov 63% 4
Dec 61% 4

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite Alpenblick
    Seestraße 130
    3800 / Interlaken/Unterseen
    Switzerland
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    46°40'46"N 7°49'3"E
  • Take the A8 Thun-Interlaken-Brienz. Exit 24 Interlaken-West. Follow campsite symbol 2.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Alpenblick or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Alpenblick".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite Alpenblick ****

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time