Go to main content

Campsite Altomira Cat.1

Campsite photos
Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira Campsite Altomira
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Altomira in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Altomira, located in Navajas (Castellón), is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 30 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-01-2019 - 14-04-2019, 30-04-2019 - 30-06-2019, 01-09-2019 - 30-10-2019, 03-11-2019 - 04-12-2019 and 09-12-2019 - 31-12-2019.

A beautiful campsite located in the hills with panoramic views. 35 km from the Mediterranean sea. A direct train connection to the beautiful city of Valencia. Natural park with waterfalls, mineral springs with health-giving water in the area. Good swimming pool and restaurant. Lovely cycling opportunities along a former narrow-gauge railway line.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12 / 30=21

  • 18
  • 2913

Acceptance period

March 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
April 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.9
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.8
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.5

HC, on this campsite in May 2017

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly staff. Helpful for info re the area e.g. Train times. Restaurant was ok for what we paid. Cycle route a real bonus. Some pitches with really high kerbs and narrow roads makes access a challenge. The open drain running behind pitch was not good, Short walk to the village and ideal for train trips to Valencia

Wendy, on this campsite in September 2014

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very pleasant staff. Our motorhome is 7.9 metres long and there were only two pitches we could access (one of which was taken) due to to the layout approach to the pitches and for this reason we would not stay here again. There was no privacy between the pitches and a large number of flies in the area. On the plus side, the walking route along the old railway track was pleasant, as were the views from the campsite. We were only there for one night so did got manage to get to the town. The restaurant was closed whilst we were there.

Michael John Smith, on this campsite in August 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

if you are young and fit or a mountain goat, then this campsite might suit you. Set on terraces, with the lower three or four being reserved for long stay campers, some of whom have obviously been here for years, (reminiscent of a refuge camp). The Caravans all looked very scruffy draped in flapping canvas and sun shades. The roads in the camp site are rough with potholes everywhere, except at the entrance which is very smart with state of the art (number plate recognition) automatic barriers. Travelers like us were allocated pitches at the top of the hill under artificial shade, on gravel plots that will bend the strongest of your tent pegs. The toilet blocks are a bit tired, but just about adequate if you are lucky enough to get tepid or lukewarm water. Barbecue's are not allowed, and there is not enough electricity to power an electric grill or even a kettle, If like us your caravan has air conditioning then you will be dissapointed when it trips the fuses. If you want to use the pool or visit the bar/restaurant then be prepared for a long walk down and a really tough climb back home afterwards. We did actually drive down to the entrance where all the facilities are located, but unfortunately there are no parking spaces. We did eventually persuade the girl in reception (I pointed out my bandaged knee) to allow us to overstay the 5 minute parking limit so we could have a quick swim. I was disappointed with this campsite, having read some quite good reviews.
If you want to visit this area avoid the weekends when it seems like the entire Valencian community is here.

Nigel R, on this campsite in November 2015

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

The welcome here was very good and because the site is terraced the views are good too. However it is an awkward site to get into and larger units may well have some difficulties. There is a "lip" on the edge of many of the pitches and so manoevering into a pitch may be hard. I ground our grey water tank getting in - luckily without any damage and fortunately there was a helpful person on the next pitch who then helped us in. The water was hot but the facilities could do with updating (the top ones at least - the lower ones were a little better) and a deep clean maybe. The site roads are in fairly poor condition. The cafe was pleasant and friendly & via Verde an attraction. The town of Navajas is fairly small and does not have a lot of shops or anything. We'd use this as a stopover again (though it would depend on what sized unit we had) - unsure if we would stay much longer.

Derek, on this campsite in January 2015

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

A good site for a couple of night if you have Been travelling down or up to Bilbao etc. The toilets and shower are good .the staff are friendly easy to talk to. Restaurant / bar are okay pitch are big enough for or 7 m motorhome get into and out off the site is not a problem

Tanya, on this campsite in July 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Young couple

This campsite is perfect for location as you are close to so many scenic places of interest (caves, waterfalls, natural lakes). The reception desk almost doubles up as a tourist information and the staff are so helpful to ensure you enjoy your stay. The pitches are tiered and terraced which run up a steep bank, offering excellent views but tired legs! The pitches are spacious but set on very hard ground and if in a tent you will need to ask reception for their steel nails to use as pegs. There was a lot of cats on site which would kindly leave their mess underneath the gravel covering on the pitches. This was only a mild annoyance given the postives of this campsite. The area has some of the most beautiful sights to see but make sure you have a car to visit many of them.

Christine Beet, on this campsite in January 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a lovely site with very good facilities (although we did not use most of them!!). However, being terraced it was quite a climb from the reception and entertainment area to the top of the site, where we were sited! (which is why we didn't use the bar etc.) ****HOWEVER - BEWARE*** some pitches are accessed by extremely high kerbs and we had real problems getting on and off, damaging the underside of our motorhome slightly. Other pitches, lower down the site, were fine... Would we stay again? Yes, but only on a pitch with flat access.

Jane Smith, on this campsite in February 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is a lovely site, and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We stayed here in February and the shower blocks were lovely and warm. They also have the luxury of more than one hook! Our pitch was spacious and there were lovely walks in the surrounding area. We would have stayed longer but we were keen to move south where the weather was warmer!

John, on this campsite in March 2014

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Attractive terraced campsite with beautiful views. Very helpful reception. Toilets clean and heated. We had an excellent and very economically priced meal in the bar. Interesting town close by with very pretty houses. Only slight complaint is that the pitches were difficult to access with a car/caravan

Heather Mary Mary Rouse, on this campsite in May 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We spent 3 nights here. Lovely campsite set on a terraced site. The two girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful informing us about local tourist attractions. There is a shop stocking a range of items and bread is available to order.
We had a tent, but due to ramps onto some of the pitches it would be more difficult for campervans and caravans to access. It would be advisable to book in advance at weekends and bank holidays as it was very busy when we were there due to a bank holiday weekend.
The restaurant was a disappointment as we felt the food was overpriced and of a very poor quality. Best stick to your own cooking!
There is a beautiful waterfall in the nearby village and a disused railway which is excellent for walking and cycling ,156 k in length if you are feeling particularly energetic
To conclude, we would recommend this site.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
450m
Number of touring pitches
50 (70 - 80m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
30
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:240 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Electric bikes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:240 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Child care
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,15 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Altomira or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Altomira
    CV-213 Navajas, km 1
    12470 / Navajas (Castellón)
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    39°52'29"N 0°30'37"W
  • On the A23 Sagunto-Teruel, at the exit 33 Navajas. Then follow the campsite signs.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

26 / 05

 

Mon

27 / 05

 

Tue

28 / 05

 

Wed

29 / 05

 

Thu

30 / 05

 

Fri

31 / 05

 

Sat

01 / 06

 
Max. 25.8° 26.5° 25.9° 24.6° 24.7° 26° 26.1°
Min. 13.4° 14.6° 15.8° 15.4° 13.8° 14.1° 14.9°
Precipitation 0% 0% 5% 5% 5% 5% 5%
Wind direction ZO E E E E E E
Wind speed 4 4 4 4 4 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 67 5
Feb 70% 19 7
Mar 66% 38 8
Apr 61% 38 9
May 69% 29 8
Jun 68% 13 10
Jul 70% 4 11
Aug 72% 15 10
Sep 70% 70 8
Oct 70% 99 7
Nov 66% 22 6
Dec 69% 58 5
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Altomira".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.