Go to main content

Campsite Villasol

Campsite photos
Campsite Villasol Campsite Villasol
General information

Campsite Villasol is a campsite with 506 touring pitches and 163 year round pitches. During low season, between 07-01-2019 - 16-04-2019, 22-04-2019 - 12-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 27-12-2019, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 506 touring pitches at Campsite Villasol in Benidorm (Alicante). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Large campsite, spaciously appointed with all amenities, open all year. Varied foliage and many flowering plants. Outdoor seating area with a view of the pool and the Benidorm skyline.

www.camping-villasol.com

  • 20
  • 2888

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
7.6
Surroundings
8.3

David, on this campsite in April 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Opinión escrita 29 de abril de 2019
Desde mi punto de vista, este tipo camping que se denomina así, a veces llevan a engaño.
Lo peor para nosotros y en nuestro caso, es que nos pusieron en una parcela al lado de la carretera (y es la segunda vez en las dos veces que hemos ido en 10 años, 2/2) con un ruido todo el día y noche realmente horrible. Pasan una especie de barredora que levanta más polvo del que recoge a las 9.30 de la mañana; descanso....... Los baños están limpios pero con falta de mantenimiento y se están quedando un poco obsoletos para la categoría del camping ó sus precios. El parque infantil muy pequeño (dos columpios y un tobogán) para la magnitud del camping, eso si, tres pistas de petanca. Una de las peores cosas que me han parecido, es que a pesar de pagar un anticipo de la estancia en concepto de reserva (el 20%), cuando haces el check in, te hacen abonar toda la estancia. Sólo me ha pasado en otro camping en Francia al que claro, no volveré.
Como puntos fuertes que nosotros presenciamos, es la buena y acogedora piscina cubierta y climatizada con duchas y servicios el mismo módulo, agua muy caliente tanto en duchas como en los lavaderos (que se agradece y mucho), personal muy amable (tanto recepción, bar, super, animadores, personal de mantenimiento,...) y precios no abusivos en el supermercado y bar/restaurante.

Peter Hudson, on this campsite in March 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Difficult to adequately review this superbly kept site as we are motorhomers and do not use most of a campsite's facilities. However the site is spotless and the shower blocks are first class and clean. Fast hot showers any time of day and a good little convenient shop on site. This is a very popular site in winter and is full most of this time so booking is essential. Pitches are spacious in the main and terraced so offering views across the town and of course the Benidorm skyline. Site is quiet both day & night although the busy main road can produce noise for the bottom road of pitches.
It's not really motorhome friendly and does not appear in motorhome guide books/apps as others in the area do. This is due to no 'drive over' facilities but to be honest it's not an issue as on board van facilities are used only minimally as it's all 'on tap' at the several washing/shower blocks anyway. This is our third visit here having been recommended by other motorhome owners. It's a 3km walk to the Old Town and tapas bars but this can be done via the seafront and the multitude of bars/restaurants and varied shops that begin very soon after turning right out of the site. Take care on this section near the site as the pedestrian walkway could be much safer and the traffic moves quickly. A crossing near the site is badly needed. A well kept very clean site perfectly located for a visit to Benidorm.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Dear Mr Hudson,

We are very happy reading your fantastic review.

We are working very hard to improve our Camping every day.

We will be waiting for you in your next Benidorm Visit.

Best Regards

Jose A SENENT
Director Villasol Camping & Resort

Deborah Lord, on this campsite in October 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

A perfectly situated campsite for visiting Benidorm within easy walking distance of all that the place has to offer.

The site was very busy when we stayed a very full of expats of every nationality staying over the winter for a few months.

Everything was clean and I would stay again.

It is what you would expect in Benidorm.

Edwin Griffin, on this campsite in May 2017

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Finally this campsite is in acsi we have visited this site many times and love it it is the closest site to Benidorm staff a bit grumpy toilets could do with a refurb shop good swimming pool is better than most hotels in Benidorm pitches are large and easy to access we maintained water and waste can be a bit of a travel but compared to all the other sites we've been in in Benidorm this is buy far the best

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Griffin,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Villasol Camping & Resort. It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that my team stood out for you. Our team take great pride in delivering an exceptionally superior service for all of our guests and will be delighted to see that you had such a good experience.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Villasoll in the not too distant future.
Best wishes,

Jose Antonio Senent

Paul Holt, on this campsite in October 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

This is a very busy site with lots of long stay residents. The site is fastidiously maintained. We had a terraced pitch halfway between two toilet blocks. A very good size pitch which was easy to access.
The site has a super swimming pool, great little shop and a nice bar. The showers work well, being pedantic, the ablution blocks could do with updating. It’s only a short walk into town, as mentioned in another comment, the first 100m on leaving the site on foot is beside a fairly busy road which would greatly benefit with a pedestrian crossing.

robert mc donald, on this campsite in August 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

arrived on site during our tour of the costas with a view of staying a week ,site was clean,tidy,toilets well attended all day &night and good pool facilities ,stayed 3 weeks think that says it all,cant wait for 2018,

David Godwin, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We spent 4 nights on this site and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful and on our arrival we were able to wander the site and choose a pitch. The pitch was large and shaded with electric hookup. The pool area was excellent with a nice bar although a couple of permanent residents sites that overlooked the pool were untidy and spoiled the appearance a little. Why do they allow this? The shower and toilet blocks were clean and had ample hot water. Our only negative feeling of the site was that the main bar/terrace was a bit miserable but that might be down to the period of our visit. It would also appear that there is no entertainment which would have livened things up. All in all a great site for visiting Benidorm with about a 20 minute walk to reach the bars etc. We will definitely be back.

Nigel Coles, on this campsite in March 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

We had a great stay here for €20 a night with the ACSI card. Pitches are large and easy to access. Great indoor heated pool, supermarket and activities program. Some long term or permanent residents but overall the site was neat and tidy, busy and welcoming. Close enough to the beach and bars etc that you could walk easily, but far enough away that it was nice and quiet to stay here. We have a full review with photos on our blog here - http://motorhomeeurope.com/villasol-campsite-in-benidorm-review/

Tina Smithson, on this campsite in May 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

lovely freindly site. Staff very helpful. Shower, toilets and all public areas very clean.
We stayed here to visit Benidorm (within walking distance), initially for 5 nights but stayed 10!

David Davis, on this campsite in January 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

So nice to camp without the constant noise, nuisance and disturbance of other people's dogs. Worth every euro just to have that; but the campsite's great facilities are an added bonus!

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
7 ha
Number of touring pitches
506 (70 - 90m2)
Number of permanent pitches
163
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:611 m2
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:72 m2
    • period:01-01/30-06 | 01-09/31-12
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
    • weight:4001 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:611 m2
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:72 m2
    • period:01-01/30-06 | 01-09/31-12
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:35 m2
Sports and play
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8,7 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Villasol or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Villasol
    Avda Bernat de Sarriá 13
    03503 / Benidorm
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    38°32'51"N 0°6'37"W
  • On N332 between 151 and 152 km-markers, take Benidorm/Playa de Levante exit. Then follow campsite signs.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-villasol.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Villasol".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.