Go to main content

Campsite Didota S.L. ****

7.3
Average score View 49 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite Didota S.L. in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Didota S.L., located in Orpesa/Oropesa del Mar (Castellón), is a campsite with 144 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-12-2020.

Beautiful campsite on the beach. Outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, whirlpool and jacuzzi. Sunny pitches and shaded pitches in summer. Good restaurant and toilet facilities. In low season dancing parties with flamenco and Spanish language course. Lovely cycling routes, over Vias Verdes to Benicassim, Castellón and Peñiscola!

Extra discount: 7=6 / 15=12 / 30=22 / 45=30
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/12/2020
  • 16
  • 2923
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (49)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.6
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
6.7
Entertainment
7.5
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
7.3
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
7.9

Irma, on this campsite in September 2019

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nooit weer, Wij vinden het erg jammer dat je als hardwerkende mensen drie weken vakantie hebt, je twee weken vooruit moet betalen voor een plek, en als dan de camping meerdere malen overstroomt en je niet meer met droge voeten bij je camper kunt komen, en besluit om vroegtijdig te vertrekken, je niet een deel van het stageld terug krijgt, en dat komt omdat ze de paden niet onderhouden, verder verouderd sanitair en zwembad met bruine randen, ons zie je daar niet terug.

jeannet v, on this campsite in September 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

Camping ziet er goed uit, royale plekken. Alleen let op 4 kw is bij de prijs in begrepen en alles wat je meer verbruikt moet je dus bijbetalen. We zagen dat de meterstand werd opgenomen bij aankomst op de plek, gingen navraag doen zegt ze dat hadden we gezegt hoor! Nou mooi niet dus en bij meerdere die we dus spraken die wisten van nietsJe denkt dus goedkoop uit te zijn maar de rekening krijg je achteraf pas als de eindmeterstand opgenomen is. Wij hadden het na 2 nachten gezien en zijn verder getrokken. Mijn zus kon extra betalen voor 2 nachten. Het was of de airco aan voor de hond of een gekookte hond in de camper. Dit was een x en nooit meer. Ze waren ook dennen bomen aan het snoeien, vlak bij caravans levens gevaarlijk.

Vleugels emil, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Heel rustig gelegen met vele mooie fietsroutes lekkere restaurantjes in de omgeving een echte aanrader

veentjes, on this campsite in September 2016

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

dachten een goed alternatief gevonden te hebben omdat torre de la sal pas 11 sept acsi heeft, veel meer moeten betalen.. Dat is geen acsi tarief nix inclusief want 4 kwu is snel bereikt met koelkast omvormer en licht, zwembad heeft ook siesta 14.00/16.00 u belachelijk, neee geen didota voor ons meer

Geeraard Peeters, on this campsite in February 2019

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

We gaan er nooit meer naartoe, hadden gereserveerd van 4/02 tot 24/02 en toen we aankwamen zeiden ze dat we maar tot 18/02 konden blijven, mogelijk daarna nog voor enkele dagen op 2 andere plaatsen maar dat hebben we niet gedaan, we vonden dat ze ons wel hadden mogen verwittigen dat we niet tot onze einddatum op dezelfde plaats konden blijven staan. Na 1 week naar camping playa tropicana in Alcossebre getrokken, Iets duurder maar daar 100 % tevreden, reeds vastgelegd voor volgend jaar februari.

An Koestal, on this campsite in October 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Bij aankomst meteen afrekenen. Vertrek je eerder dan krijg je je geld niet terug. Heel vreemd dat je 100% vooruit moet betalen. Ruime en minder ruime plaatsen. Sanitair netjes, al kunnen de douches wat ruimer zijn. Ook maar een plaats om het chemisch toilet te legen, naast de ingang. Het strand is bijna geheel weggevaagd. Alleen grote kiezelstenen. Je moet een eindje lopen voor wat strand. Je kan er heerlijk fietsen op goede fietspaden. Wij deden een rondje Castellón 65km. Ook naar Alcossebre door een natuurpark, staat goed aangegeven. Wel veel last van de duiven en vliegen.

Eddie Vermeulen, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping kan er mee door, zeker gezien de ligging. Moeten alleen \'s nachts niet de weg gaan verven met stink oplosmiddel. Verpest je nachtrust.

G. Salari, on this campsite in June 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima kleinschalige camping. Strand, zwembad, restaurant, fijn badgebouw, betrokken personeel. Nadeel: hoosbui staan paden blank. Verder Mercadona en geldautomaat in de buurt. Sfeer is best gezellig. Goedkoop voor wat geboden wordt. Geen losplaats campers gezien. Kortom: aan te bevelen camping

vrolijk, on this campsite in June 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

de eerste keer,maar we gaan hier volgend jaar weer heen.geweldige prijs/kwaliteit verhouding
geweldig campingrestaurant iedere dag 3-gangen menu del dia met brood en drinken voor euro9.90

Storm, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping, kampeerplaatsen zijn over het algemeen goed, ligt er aan waar je staat. Sommige plaatsen erg klein en last van bomen op plaats. Restaurant goed en betaalbaar. Ook livemuziek, betaal je niets voor. Fractiemedewerkers zijn vriendelijk.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
26-06-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
1.6 ha
Number of touring pitches
144 (60 - 90m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:350 m2
    • period:01-01/31-12
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:20 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:12
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:350 m2
    • period:01-01/31-12
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:20 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 71% 84 4
Feb 62% 10 7
Mar 59% 35 7
Apr 55% 48 8
May 64% 65 8
Jun 60% 26 10
Jul 58% 42 11
Aug 62% 31 9
Sep 63% 51 8
Oct 67% 83 7
Nov 62% 38 6
Dec 67% 58 5

Weather forecast

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 
Max. 32° 32.2° 31.5° 32.2° 30° 30.8° 30.5°
Min. 23.1° 23.3° 22.8° 22.6° 22.6° 22.5° 22.2°
Precipitation 25% 10% 15% 5% 10% 10% 10%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 3 3 4 4 3 3 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Didota S.L.
    Avda Barcelona / Vereda Didota s/n
    12594 / Oropesa del Mar (Castellón)
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    40°7'16"N 0°9'30"E
  • A7, exit 45. Or on the N340 Tarragona-Valencia turn off at 999.2 km sign towards the sea. Follow camping signs (about 1 km).

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Didota S.L. or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Didota S.L.".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Didota S.L. ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time