Go to main content

Campsite Altomira Cat.1

8.0
Average score View 55 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Altomira in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Altomira, located in Navajas (Castellón), is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 30 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 13-10-2020 - 03-12-2020 and 09-12-2020 - 31-12-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A beautiful campsite located in the hills with panoramic views. 35 km from the Mediterranean sea. A direct train connection to the beautiful city of Valencia. Natural park with waterfalls, mineral springs with health-giving water in the area. Good swimming pool and restaurant. Lovely cycling opportunities along a former narrow-gauge railway line.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12 / 30=21
Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 13-10-2020 ⭤ 03/12/2020, 09-12-2020 ⭤ 31/12/2020
  • 18
  • 2917
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (55)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
7.7
Sports facilities
7.3
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.6

Cliff Still, on this campsite in January 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used it as a stop over on our way South, this is the second time we have used this site and will definitely use it again.
Plan to use it on the way back in May and hopefully spend a few days as there is a lot to see and do in the area.

Mr Polglase, on this campsite in March 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We just love this site! Very friendly staff and always helpful. We have stayed here several times and overwintered on the site. Very clean showers and toilets. Lovely area for exploring especially if you like walking and wildlife. The old railway is great for walking. Great views from upper levels. Highly recommend.

Conny van Hees, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Altomira is een terrassencamping en wij stonden halverwege de berg op een mooie grote plaats tegenover het sanitairgebouw die goed schoongemaakt werd.
Er is boven de camping een fietspad over een oude spoorbaan, je kunt er vele kilometers fietsen. Je hebt dan prachtige uitzichten, zoals een stuwmeer. In sommige spoortunnels gaat het licht vanzelf aan, maar soms moet je je fietslamp zelf aandoen, anders zie je niets meer. Voor je op het fietspad bent moet je wel stijl omhoog met je fiets en dat valt niet mee! Wij zijn een paar keer in het dorp Navajas geweest, waar een mooi oud dorpsplein is met een groot terras. Ook ben ik er naar de kapper geweest, de receptioniste heeft de afspraak gemaakt en ik ben er prima gekleurd en geknipt. Er is op wandelafstand een waterval, waarvoor je bij de receptie gratis tickets kunt krijgen.
We hebben verschillende keren in het restaurant gegeten en gedronken. Als het te warm wordt boven op de berg, dan geeft het zwembad een aangename verkoeling.

Mick Salter, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have just stayed for a couple of days and we are pleased with the site. The access roads to the pitches are very steep, the pitches aren’t the largest, we were glad that we had movers, otherwise positioning would have been difficult, but overall it’s ok for a couple of nights

Dylan Jones, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have come back to this campsite because of the quality of food in the restaurant. It is wonderful. The cycling on via verde was great. Pitches rather small but for us and we have been here twice in five months it is the quality of food.

Diether De Coninck, on this campsite in March 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie plaatsen. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Goed restaurant. Navajo’s is een klein maar aardig oord met de verrassing van de watervallen.

Elisabeth Enghed, on this campsite in November 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely place to stay. Small pitches but you have water and so on on every pitch. Beautiful surroundings and easy access to nature. Will come back and I recommend this campsite to those who travels with dogs.

Pauline Stables, on this campsite in April 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed for one night in January on our way south and stayed two nights on our way back north because we found it such a pretty and friendly sight (dog friendly as well) Will be going back when we make our next trip to Spain

Alan Kille, on this campsite in May 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

High recommend this campsite.
Campsite ideally placed with the \'green route\' right behind, great for walking and cycling and with the rail service within easy walking distance in Navajas.
Good local and regional information available in the reception area.
Swimming pool not in use whilst we were there (too early) but looks like it would be great and location within the garden area very attractive.
Restaurant excellent value for money, great food at very reasonable prices
The toilet/showers were spotlessly clean but numbers very limited, not sure how it fares when the site is full.

Fam Malfait, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping ligt in etages, met schaduwdoeken die ideaal zijn bij zeer warm weer. Lekker restaurantje, en mooi zwembad. Heel vriendelijk personeel.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
450m
Number of touring pitches
50 (70 - 80m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
30
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:240 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Electric bikes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:240 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Child care
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,15 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 67 5
Feb 70% 19 7
Mar 66% 38 8
Apr 61% 38 9
May 69% 29 8
Jun 68% 13 10
Jul 70% 4 11
Aug 72% 15 10
Sep 70% 70 8
Oct 70% 99 7
Nov 66% 22 6
Dec 69% 58 5

Weather forecast

Thu

26 / 11

 

Fri

27 / 11

 

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 
Max. 16.7° 14.9° 16.9° 18.8° 17.3° 16.6° 16.5°
Min. 10.8° 12.2° 10.3° 8.8° 7.8° 7.4° 6.7°
Precipitation 80% 85% 80% 25% 20% 45% 20%
Wind direction NO NO N NW E E E
Wind speed 3 3 3 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Altomira
    CV-213 Navajas, km 1
    12470 / Navajas (Castellón)
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    39°52'29"N 0°30'37"W
  • On the A23 Sagunto-Teruel, at the exit 33 Navajas. Then follow the campsite signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Altomira or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Altomira".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Altomira Cat.1

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time