Go to main content

Campsite Lo Monte ****

8.0
Average score View 50 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Lo Monte in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Lo Monte, located in Pilar de la Horadada (Alicante), is a campsite with 205 touring pitches and 7 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 13-10-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Spaciously appointed campsite. Beautiful, stylish building including a spa and fitness area. Attractive terrace overlooking the swimming pools. Recommended for the whole year. Indoor and outdoor pools are also suitable for people with a disability as there is a plastic wheelchair.

CampingCard ACSI discount 13-10-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 2929
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (50)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
7.6

Pierre De Coninck, on this campsite in October 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Single

Wij zijn op camping geweest van 20-10 tot 20-11-2019. En alles was naar wens: sanitair zeer net, grote plaatsen en alle voorzieningen op je plaats en personeel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Wij komen zeker terug.

Reaction from the campsite 21 January 2020

Dear Family De Coninck,

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our campsite.
Be welcome whenever you want.
Kind regards
Fran

Bleeker, on this campsite in June 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

ik zit in een handbewogen rolstoel en vanaf de weg is er een stoep naar je plek en die is te hoog ook bij het sanitair, restaurant en zwembad. zelfstandig niet te doen. camping winkel was niet open,alleen in hooftseizoen
camping wel schoon en netjes

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Dear Mr. Bleeker,

Sorry that you have had difficulty moving with your wheelchair.
Our campsite is mostly adapted for people with reduced mobility, but we will try to improve.
Kind regards.
Fran

Hay Henricus Hoebers, on this campsite in May 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Op deze camping met mooie ruime plekken in mei 2019. Weinig negatiefs over te zeggen. Prima camping alleen de WiFi laat op onze plek te wensen over. Betaalde WiFi op de camping alleen bij restaurant gratis WiFi. Na klacht erover konden we meteen ons geld voor de WiFi terugkrijgen maar ja dat lost niets op. Verder uitstekende camping. Grote zwembad pas vanaf eind mei/begin juni open.

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Dear Mr. Hoebers,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad that your stay in our campsite has been to your liking.

Kind regards.
Fran

MOESBERGEN, on this campsite in April 2019

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Voor 2e maal op deze camping. in weekend vreselijk druk met Spanjaarden. Kan overlast geven. We hadden pech om hier week met Pasen te staan en we wisten niet dat de Spanjaarden van Pasen een groot feest maken en dus óók op de camping. Overvol waardoor we 3x moesten verhuizen vanwege reserveringen en omdat we veel herrie om ons heen hadden. Na wat praten en uitleg bij de receptie kregen we een andere plek toegewezen. Ze zeiden dat het vol geboekt was maar dat was echt niet zo. Plek zat!
Wat ons opvalt is dat de winkel alleen open is als de Spanjaarden komen. Dus met feestdagen en in het weekend. (waarschijnlijk ook in hoogseizoen)

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry that your stay at our campsite has not been to your liking.
It is normal that during Easter holidays Spanish tourism usually comes to the campsite.
Kind regards.
Fran

Ludo Verbeuren, on this campsite in June 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer verzorgde camping en sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel. Wij kozen voor een groter perceel. Maar dit was dan ook zéér groot (ca 15 x 15 m) Omgeving is matig. Dorpje is klein maar gezellig dorpsplein en zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame toeristische dienst. Fietsmogelijkheden, langs de kust zijn wel mooi maar iets verder. Weekend is zoals op alle Spaanse camping druk, maar dat hoort er bij. Betalen van de elektriciteit is wat ongewoon. Wij bleven binnen het voorziene verbruik.

Reaction from the campsite 11 September 2018

Dear Mr. Verbeuren,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our campsite.
Kind regards.
Fran

Luk Clepkens , on this campsite in June 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Zalig correcte ontvangst, wegens het nakende weekend kregen we een plaats op het verste deel waar de beplanting nog nieuw is, maar geen nood, minder privacy maar wel schaduw onder mooi gespannen zeilen. Mooi zwembad, perfect onderhouden sanitair, brood bij de bar/ restaurant.
Stel je niet veel voor van het binnenzwembad. Supermarkt met de fiets. Strand eventueel ook.

Reaction from the campsite 24 July 2018

Dear Mr. Clepkens,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our campsite.
Kind regards.
Fran

Wilbert van Riet, on this campsite in April 2018

6.3

Travelling party: Couple

In het weekend een losgeslagen bende. Vrijstaat voor Spanjaarden.mooi en schoon sanitair. Als de Spanjaarden er niet zijn is het rustig.

Reaction from the campsite 25 April 2018

Dear Mr,
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stay in our campsite has not been to your liking.
Our campsite is in Spain so it is logical that we also have Spanish clients.
Kind regards.
Fran

Micheline Van Van Leeuwen, on this campsite in September 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

fantastische camping wij waren er in het najaar en gaan zeker terug enkel de weekends zijn nogal luidruchtig , ik ken geen enkele camping tot nu toe waar het sanitair tot 3 x per dag gereinigd wordt met heel vriendelijk personeel een echte aanrader

Stephan, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Een voorbeeld camping! Vorig jaar deze camping ontdekt. Toen waren we zeer tevreden. Daarom zijn we dan ook terug gekomen. Terecht. Alles tip top in orde. Personeel, plaats, prijs van top niveau.

Tweede zwembad en speeltuin voor de kinderen in de laatste fase van de aanbouw.

Enige minpuntje, spijtig dat de omgeving beperkt is om te voet of met de fiets te doen.

Ben je een zwembad liefhebber of ben je gewoon op zoek naar rust dan is deze camping zeker een aanrader. zowel voor senioren als families met kinderen.

Reaction from the campsite 11 January 2017

Dear Mr. Van Brussel,
We are glad that your stay in our campsite was of your liking. Your opinion is very helpfu.
Regards.
Fran

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
7.2 ha
Altitude
50m
Number of touring pitches
205 (90 - 125m2)
Number of permanent pitches
7
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:400 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:63 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:11
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:400 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:63 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:40 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Hydromassage
  • Fitness
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Lo Monte
    Avda Comunidad Valenciana, 157
    03191 / Pilar de la Horadada/Alicante
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    37°52'45"N 0°45'56"W
  • AP7, exit 770 to N332 direction Pilar de la Horadada. Towards Pueblo Latino at 2nd roundabout. Left at 1st traffic lights.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Lo Monte or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Lo Monte".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Lo Monte ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time