Go to main content

Alannia Guardamar *****

8.1
Average score View 61 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Alannia Guardamar in Guardamar del Segura (Alicante) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 90 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 11-09-2020 - 30-12-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A spacious campsite with large pitches. Sunny in winter and in the early and late seasons. Large outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor pool. Lovely, sunny terrace. Fitness facilities included in the price. Excursions to Elche (palm gardens), Alicante and Guardamar.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11
CampingCard ACSI discount 11-09-2020 ⭤ 30/12/2020
  • 20
  • 2909
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (61)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
8.5
Entertainment
8.0
Sports facilities
8.4
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
7.2

Paul Gillender, on this campsite in November 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful place to stay. Everything excellent, except for food at the bar, our experience was not the best, but can't fault anything else. Water, grey waste and elec on pitch. Also, aerial on pitch you can hire a wifi booster which is cheap and works perfectly. Everything clean, facilities heated. Very friendly campsite, pitches large. Shops across main road with weekly market. Beach is beautiful with naturism and clothed, which ever you prefer.

Barry Stockdale, on this campsite in October 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Why: The area looked interesting and the site seemed to have good facilities and good reviews.
Location: On the Northern outskirts of the town of Guardamar del Segura. The town is not too commercialised. There are one or two shops selling tourist souvenirs and a big weekly market but is basically a Spanish seaside town with quite a few apartments which seem to be occupied by the British during the winter.
Check in – We tried to book online but could not get the period we wanted so I telephoned. It turned out that the two-week period we wanted to stay straddled 2 Spanish public holidays and a lot of Spanish had booked pitches. With a little bit of compromise, we eventually booked in for 12 nights. When we did arrive, we were offered a choice of pitches. When we were there a lot of Brits were digging in for the Winter. There as a good mix of nationalities including Dutch, German and Scandinavians.
Pitches – are of varying sizes but on the whole quite large for Spain. We easily accommodated our 7.5m caravan, awning and car. The surface is compacted clay and many people had aid down the mesh groundsheets. Most pitches have shade provided mostly by conifers. All pitches have electricity, water, grey water drainage point and a TV connection. We were able to watch BBC1, BBC2, ITV1 and ITV2.
There are a lot of bungalows on site but they are modern and very well maintained.
Facilities
• Three shower blocks, although slightly dated they were clean.
• Very nice pool area with lots of loungers and various children’s features inc small slides and tipping buckets.
• Bar and restaurant. We did not use the restaurant but did have one meal in the bar which was not great. My Pizza looked and tasted like a cheap frozen pizza and my wife’s barbecued ribs were so tough she gave up and just ate the chips. The wine was very good and very cheap.
• There is a shop on site selling a good range of items at reasonable prices.
• Multigym with a good range of dated kit including running machines and cycles.
• The site is not on the beach but you can walk or drive across the dunes – beware it is a very bumpy road. There are no facilities on the beach but it is very pretty. We drove to the beach in Guardamar itself which we thought was excellent. In addition to beach chairs for hire there was also a range of restaurants and cafes nearby.
Pros
• Very well run and maintained site.
• Huge weekly market, bars and restaurants in Guardamar.
• Large Mercadona and Asian Bazaar nearby. Although not far away I would not recommend walking to them along the busy road with no footpath.
Cons
• To be sure of a pitch you need to book ahead.
• Some traffic noise from the N332 which is busy day and night.
Would we use again – yes. Nice laid-back site near Guardamar and its lovely beach. Though we would book ahead next time.

Giles, on this campsite in September 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

A fantastic site which is well looked after. Staff are really helpful. Will continue to return.

Lorraine Mortlock, on this campsite in April 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in April for 3 nights. The site was full so we couldn\'t stay longer which to start with we were sorry about but after one day we were happy just to be staying the 3 nights. The site itself is wonderful. Amazing clean facilities. Super friendly staff.But the area outside the campsite is not as pleasant as we had hoped. Cycling along really bumpy tracks is not easy. I think this site is more suited for those with a car so you can go and explore further afield. If you just want the beach than this site is for you but if you want to explore older villages etc it is not.

Bill Warden, on this campsite in February 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

The site is built around catering for its campers. The toilets are really top notch and the first I've given 5* to. The staff are around all day, cleaning and tidying. The only down side is the distance to the beach. Not as close as some. Would recommend as a stopover or long stay.

Bill Warden, on this campsite in April 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

We have stayed on the site many times on our way up and down the coast. The site is built around catering for its campers. The toilets are really top notch The staff are around all day, cleaning and tidying. This time we stayed during the Easter holidays and the site was full , but the same high standards were apparent. Still the only down side is the distance to the beach. Would recommend as a stopover or long stay.

Keith Ashenhurst, on this campsite in November 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We originally contacted the site and booked for 4 days, when we arrived we had a look round and extended to a week and eventually left after 11 nights. The staff were very good on reception and booking in was quick. The pitches are of a good size although electricity is metered with 4kwh allowance each day. We did use more however at the end of 11 nights it only amounted a normal price. The bar area is very good and twice a week they have happy hour with all drinks 1/2 price, already good value. On the Thursday night happy hour they also have Karaoke which is very well attended. You have the facility to plug into the site TV system where you can get 4 UK channels BBC1 & 2 & ITV 1 & 2. The toilets facilities are very good and are heated. Outside of the site there is a cycle track where on way you can go to the beach or the commercial area where there is a Mercadona and Lidl and the other way you vcan go into Guadarmar admittedly it is a gravelly path but easy flat riding so no issue as indicated previously. There are a number of long term residents who have visited the site for a number of years but we were made very welcome by them all and were offered lots of advice on the area. We will visit again.

Michael Norman, on this campsite in February 2020

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

We spent three weeks on the site during February. The site is fairly isolated from shops which have to be accessed along a track. The beach is about 30minutes walk away. The children facilities are both plentiful and varied with full animation staff even in winter months. We were sited on what is called ice alley and if you have been sited here you know what I mean. The cleaners were friendly and the toilets were clean and there was always plenty of hot water. The overflow from the drainage system from the fields runs alongside the site and has become choked up with rubbish and dead fish. The river was full of birds cormorants, herons, coots etc and plenty of fish. The restaurant was good and so was the food available, there is regular entertainment and what we saw was of a good standard. A great terrace at the restaurant which allowed us to get some warmth. There is an indoor pool and fitness area which were of good quality as was the site shop. Water, drainage and TV reception was at every pitch. In ice alley the pitches are at best 60-70M so awnings could not be erected. A good facility was a hole in the wall which was not expensive to use. Unfortunately the reception staff let the site down, they were generally unhelpful or just plain rude. There were empty pitches but they would not allow us a change pitches.

Michael Norman, on this campsite in February 2020

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

We spent three weeks at the site, it has the potential to be very good site but is let down by the reception staff, they were generally unhelpful and some were distinctly rude. The bar restaurant was good which from others is the first year that it has been so. We had some quite nice meals at the bar area. Entertainment is laid laid with visiting singers etc and certainly the one when saw was of good quality. Whoever claims that the pitches are all 90m needs to get a tape measeure, the pitches along the southern edge were considerably smaller. We could not put our awning up as there was not sufficient room. Processional caterpillars were around at times when reception were informed they had no interest at all. Toilet blocks were always clean and lashings of hot water at all times. The run off from the drainage ditches go into area beside the river which was realistically a large pond having become blocked by rubbish and bamboo. Walk to the beach is about 30 minutes. Would not willingly return

Stephen Downey, on this campsite in November 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Very disappointed on 1st November to be asked so much per night to stay at this campsite. On presenting my ACSI discount card I was informed that this was not acceptable. Reception staff were cold and unfriendly.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
4 ha
Number of touring pitches
90 (90m2)
Number of permanent pitches
2
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1100 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
    • weight:7000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
    • period:14-06/08-09
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Cars
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:6
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1100 m2
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:96 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Hydromassage
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Crazy golf
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,8 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:90 m2
    • Amount:11
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Recharging point for electric cars
    • total:2
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 35 6
Feb 69% 13 7
Mar 67% 15 8
Apr 62% 21 9
May 69% 28 9
Jun 68% 8 11
Jul 68% 7 12
Aug 70% 3 11
Sep 70% 70 9
Oct 71% 35 7
Nov 65% 27 6
Dec 67% 35 5

Weather forecast

Wed

08 / 07

 

Thu

09 / 07

 

Fri

10 / 07

 

Sat

11 / 07

 

Sun

12 / 07

 

Mon

13 / 07

 

Tue

14 / 07

 
Max. 29.4° 29.6° 29.9° 30° 28.7° 29.3° 30°
Min. 22.2° 22.7° 22.3° 21.9° 22.3° 21.9° 22.1°
Precipitation 5% 10% 5% 0% 5% 5% 5%
Wind direction E E E E E E E
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 4 4 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Alannia Guardamar
    Ctra N332 km 73,4
    03140 / Guardamar del Segura/Alicante
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    38°6'35"N 0°39'18"W
  • A70, exit 72. From the N332 turn off at roundabout between the villages of La Marina and Guardamar. Campsite clearly signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Alannia Guardamar or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Alannia Guardamar".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Alannia Guardamar *****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time