Go to main content

Campsite Bardenas

Campsite photos
Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas Campsite Bardenas
General information

At Campsite Bardenas in Villafranca (Navarre) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 50 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-02-2019 - 12-04-2019, 23-04-2019 - 11-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 30-11-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Campsite located on a main road with excellent toilet facilities. Bardenas nature reserve (walking, cycling) is 18 km away. Bodegas, gastronomy and plenty of culture in the area, including the castles of Olite and Marcilla. The campsite restaurant is highly recommended.

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 20
  • 2964

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.3
Staff
6.9
Price - quality comparison
6.2
Child friendliness
6.9
Entertainment
6.3
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
6.9
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
6.5

Terry Best, on this campsite in June 2015

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Great for a one night stop as food is availalable untill 20:00 although tapas snacks seem to be constantly available and used by locals. No matter where you park road noise throughout the night is unavoidable the ACSI inspector must have a hearing inpairment as no indication is made of the noise from the main road and railway line.

Mike Wormleighton, on this campsite in October 2014

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We went on the review in the ACSI website and must say that we have been disappointed.
The website states that water connection and Waste connection are available within 15 meters of the site. This is not true. The only dump site is at the entrance. The Campsite has superb shower/toilet facilities but the sites are overgrown and full of weeds. The campsite is situated with a busy road on one side and a Railway not far away on the opposite side. Judging by the odour a "Pig" farm is close by. There are some beautiful towns and villages nearby and so all in all we enjoyed our stay. We will however not be back. David the reception staff member was very helpful. I feel that this is very excessive.

Steve Baker, on this campsite in September 2014

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Not much else to say really. The site is in the middle of nowhere, but saying that there must be some civilisation nearby as the road is v busy with trucks. Internet works within 20 m of reception. Fortunately it was dry on our stopover. Avoided the site on the way back.

Kevin Weatherby, on this campsite in December 2013

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stopped over for one night. The receptionist, young male was surly and disinterested making sure he had finished the track on his iPod before speaking. Toilet block was clean but with the irritating push button for water that lasted a maximum of 2 seconds before needing pressing again. The pitches are in a terrible state deeply rutted and as soon as any moisture hits them they turn into a mud bath. I concur it is noisy but bearable and there was a terrible farm yard smell most of the evening. Arrive late and leave early, one night only; don't holiday there.

John Berry, on this campsite in October 2013

6.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Only suitable for a night halt. Many of the pitches were simply a 'mud bath'. we were told to choose any pitch but most were taped off. We were told that the wi-fi covered 80% of the camping ground but all of the plots where it is accessible were either occupied by static caravans or tourers on seasonal pitches. The nearby town has absolutely no charm. The adjacent road is very noisy. If we had looked around before we paid / booked in we would have driven on to the municipal in Zaragoza. However the bar and restaurant were good, the pool looked clean and nice though closed for the low season. The toilet facilities are in good condition. The description in the main ACSI book should reflect the conditions on the site, as we had no internet at the last site and could not check the reviews. I wish we had. All the reviews describe the same problems that we encountered.

Richard, on this campsite in June 2013

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

A fairly new campsite with modern facilities.The man on reception was very helpful and knowledgable of the local area although with limited English. The pitches were deeply rutted and some inaccessible due to the installation of a timber kerb about 150cm high. The pool REQUIRES the wearing of a swimming cap and was invaded by the local village on Sunday afternoon. The bar staff were unhelpful and be aware of the prices that they may charge visitors. The railway line is located about 300m distant and the road outside the campsite fairly busy with lorries. There was a smell of animals , possibly pigs in the near vicinity, when we visited but I did not see any. I formed the opinion that the owners of the site were not really that interested in running a campsite.

Mrs Julie Humphreys, on this campsite in June 2013

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little camp site but VERY busy when we stayed. Some long pitches had up to 4 vehicles parked on them so the amount of people and amount of noise was intense. The receptionist just seemed to keep letting people on the site even though there wasn't a pitch available. Not enough electric hook ups and the water tap needed a key so wasn't very convenient.

Nick Mason, on this campsite in May 2013

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Visited in earl May 2013 found staff surly & offered no help, very few touring pitches available, mostly seasonal pitches giving a very run down appearance. Newish toilet block dirty & already looking uncared for. Inadequate drainage on site which was a quagmire with nearly all touring pitches roped off. Left 1st thing next morning! Suggest that this site is de-listed.

Bob Nally, on this campsite in February 2013

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We found this a good overnight stopover site for the costas that is open all year round. Work is still going on to develop the site but toilet shower block is excellent and there is a bar / restaurant on site which is used by the locals. A railway line runs close to the site so can be a bit noisy at times. We will deinitely use this site again, note however that there is no access to the site from the south except by the peaje as stated in the site entry in the book.

Martin, on this campsite in May 2012

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

We went to the site in May and it was about 30 degrees. There was no shade as the trees are so small and at this time the pool is shut. It is VERY hot in this desert area so we were surprised the pool was not open as its always hot there. There are inadequate directions to the site so it is very hard to find. Around the site there is NOTHING so you are marooned in an area with nothing to do unless you want to drive a fair distance. The ground of the pitches is mainly dirt as there is not much grass and the pitches are pretty small. We have a VW camper and awning and just fit in it! Not much to say about this site - stop there for a night but I wouldnt stay there much longer.

General information

Period of opening
01-02-2019 till 30-11-2019
Area
3 ha
Altitude
287m
Number of touring pitches
50 (70 - 105m2)
Number of permanent pitches
25
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-04/31-10
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Sports and play
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Bardenas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Bardenas
    Ctra NA-660 PK 13.4
    31330 / Villafranca
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    42°15'47"N 1°44'18"W
  • From AP15 Pamplona-Zaragoza, take exit 29. Then towards Villafranca, campsite 1500 metres south of Villafranca.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

16 / 09

 

Tue

17 / 09

 

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 
Max. 29.9° 30.8° 29° 28.6° 27.3° 27.2° 26.9°
Min. 15.6° 14.4° 15.6° 15° 15.3° 15.6° 15.4°
Precipitation 15% 15% 5% 10% 15% 25% 25%
Wind direction SW NW NW NW E ZO E
Wind speed 2 2 4 3 3 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 83% 3
Feb 75% 5
Mar 70% 7
Apr 68% 7
May 68% 7
Jun 64% 9
Jul 65% 10
Aug 67% 9
Sep 71% 7
Oct 77% 5
Nov 79% 4
Dec 81% 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Bardenas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.