Go to main content

Campsite Los Madriles

Campsite photos
Campsite Los Madriles Campsite Los Madriles
General information

At Campsite Los Madriles in Isla Plana (Murcia) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 307 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 31-12-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Lovely terraced campsite with beautiful sea views. Attractive pitches screened by trees and bushes. You can swim all year round in warm water taken straight from the sea. The pools are emptied, cleaned and refilled every night. Dogs not permitted.

  • 20
  • 3065

Acceptance period

April 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.7
Swimming pool
8.8
Food and drink
6.9
Surroundings
7.9

Paul Chapman, on this campsite in June 2016

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Very well maintained site with good size terraced pitches most of which have a sea view. The pool is excellent and is filled daily with 30' salt water from an underground lake

Linda, on this campsite in October 2015

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

Second time we have stayed here. This time we brought our bikes and explored the local area in more detail. Quiet, older site, though hilly. Lovely little town you can cycle to and lots of walking. Well serviced with toilet blocks, very nice pool. Can only get free wifi at the bar and library. Bar not open on Sundays and closes at times during the day! Pitches different sizes and can be sloping. Some table tennis tables and one tennis court. Will visit again although think the rates are a little high compared to some other sites we've been to.

Brown, on this campsite in September 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent campsite, pool refilled everyday & no dogs yippee. We cycled to Isla Plana & La Azohia, only about 1.5 kms either way. The showers & toilets were clean. Wifi was a bit slow but this isn't a huge deal to me as checking emails is the last thing I want to do on my hols. The bar wasnt open much when we were there which was a shame, after all that cycling a beer would have gone down very nicely. The pitch was perfect & the surrounding area we loved. Visited Puerto de Mazarron & loved that too. The staff were helpful & very friendly. Stayed longer than originally planned & would 100% go back to this site.

English couple, on this campsite in June 2015

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a delightful site, it's set on the side of a mountain overlooking the sea. The pitches are on large, flat terraces & have hedge boundaries with some shade. Toilet blocks are modern and clean. Friendly, helpful staff, bar, shop & very good book exchange. Amazing pools which are a highlight of site. Would very happily stay here again. Recommended.

Daphne Partridge, on this campsite in May 2015

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

This was our second stay, visited same time last year too. At this time of year he site is relatively quiet with many of the long term people who overwinter leaving which offered a plentiful supply of excellent pitches available. It's a lovely week kept, easy going site with everything you need with the added bonus of the fantastic swimming pool. The wash lock half way up th site was closed for refurbishment - news basins and loos so will be good for later in the season. Our weather was very good although fairly strong winds whipped up on a couple nights. A day trip to Cartagena is very worthwhile with great view of the city and large Marina and harbour from the castle (panoramic lift is available) and for €8 the trip out on the 'tourist' catamaran which is a lovely hour long journey with the option of getting off at the fort at ChristmS Island. Lovely bars on the beach at La Azhoia not far away and several restaurants to choose from, although some closed at this time of year. We fully recommend this site, and again stayed for a very enjoyable week of rest and relaxation.

Lynda Frost, on this campsite in November 2014

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

This was our second choice of site in this area but having looked at our first choice first we dismissed that one straight away. This is far superior in our opinion. Despite my observations following we would recommend this site and would return if in the area. A very well maintained and laid out site. Efficient reception staff. Big plus is 2 heated saltwater pools, one indoor. Small supermarket, not very well stocked but there are two local supermarkets, one in Isla Plana and one in la Azohia, the first being the nearest and in easy walking distance. The toilet and washing up etc facilities are abundant and spotless and there are countless washing machines. The site is well laid out with clearly marked hard standing pitches, having many flowering shrubs and trees and there are sea views. The following are points we would consider if we came to this area again... we chose a pitch low down (the site is terraced but not steeply and pitches are flat) and close to the central site road, which therefore means that everyone leaving or entering the site, in vehicles or walking to the pool, supermarket, table tennis etc has to pass by. This may not bother most people and sounds a little petty, but when cars stop and the occupants chat for ten minutes with passers by, leaving the engine running it can be a little irritating! It is really a personal choice. No charcoal barbecues are allowed, although the ACSI guide says all types are allowed. To a point this is true but the barbecue area is at the top of the site and not centrally situated. We were told in no uncertain terms by the manager, when he saw us carrying a bag of charcoal... that we were not allowed to barbecue, "told" from one side of the road to the other and he shrugged his shoulders and laughed when I suggested he inform ACSI. There is a very well stocked book and games room where the wifi is free. It appears, having been "told off" for talking, by another customer (who, herself, was constantly talking to her companion), that this is a "quiet" room, however it contains a TV with a DVD player, so who decides? There is a bar but the opening times seem a little vague. The wifi is available for a charge, throughout the site (on a scale, we paid 17€ for 14 days) but very intermittent and perhaps not worth it if you only need to check something occasionally, we choose wifi for the benefit of English radio, and unfortunately the payment did not afford us much benefit.
There is a bus service to Cartagena, worth the trip we thought but the service is extremely infrequent, and also travels in the opposite direction to Mazarron. Puerto de Mazarron is cyclable but not a very pleasant road, quite hilly and windy, I would say not a child friendly cycle route. There is however a cycle path starting almost opposite the site to La Azohia.
The other notable thing is that the road numbers have changed from the 2014 Acsi guide and even with 2 GPS systems we managed to get completely lost. Overall an excellent site.

Simon, on this campsite in October 2014

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

This is a large commercial site which had been very well laid out with nice pitches. The toilet/shower facilities are good and everything worked very well. The site is a long way from the beach and town if you're walking so a bike would be good in this area if you don't want to drive.

M H Ellis, on this campsite in September 2014

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Good site with fantastic warm salt water pools all year round
good location close to coast all facilities of good quality one of our favourite places to be in Spain

Linda, on this campsite in September 2014

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely campsite close to the beach. Good sized terraced pitches with views over the bay. Ideally placed between Porte of Mazarron and Cartagena. Two aspects could make it great. 1. Free Internet access only available in the cafe. 2. Cafe shut at 6pm.

For information - the campsite isn't close to many amenities. Although many campers had bikes to get to the small town of Isla Plana and beyond, it was a bit of a hike to walk.

Adrian Billingham, on this campsite in September 2014

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Large pitches available , Best pools we have seen, Emptied daily so super fresh Although Salty water. Receptionist speaks good english and sorted everything for us with Motorhome etc .. There is a small charge for electric the first 2-3KWH are free per day. Would stay again .. Don't miss a stroll along the beach to the Village (Isla Plana) , There is a good restaurant (turn right out of campsite about 500m). Easy coach journey into Cartagena

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
6.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
307 (80 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
26
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:639 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Individual toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Pizzeria
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:639 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:300 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:11 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,8 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Los Madriles or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Los Madriles
    Ctra a la Azohia km 4,5
    30868 / Isla Plana/Cartagena
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    37°34'46"N 1°11'42"W
  • A7, exit 627B, via MU603 direction Mazzarón. Left at the end of the MU603 onto the N332 and after this keep on direction Cartagena until Isla Plana is signposted (E22). Then follow campsite signs.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

18 / 06

 

Wed

19 / 06

 

Thu

20 / 06

 

Fri

21 / 06

 

Sat

22 / 06

 

Sun

23 / 06

 

Mon

24 / 06

 
Max. 26.4° 28.6° 27.5° 25.7° 25.8° 25.2° 27.5°
Min. 15.9° 17.1° 18.8° 19.5° 19.6° 19.5° 19.1°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 5% 5% 0% 5%
Wind direction ZO ZO S E E E E
Wind speed 3 2 2 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 36 5
Feb 76% 22 6
Mar 75% 41 8
Apr 69% 59 9
May 75% 17 9
Jun 74% 18 12
Jul 75% 0 12
Aug 76% 3 10
Sep 74% 40 8
Oct 76% 61 7
Nov 74% 40 6
Dec 78% 31 5
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Los Madriles".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.