Go to main content

Campsite Playa de Mazarrón

Campsite photos
Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
General information

At Campsite Playa de Mazarrón in Bolnuevo (Murcia) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 500 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 18-04-2019, 23-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 15-09-2019 - 31-12-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Flower-filled campsite right by the sea. Plenty of winter sun. Plenty of shade from May onwards. On one side you can walk into a lively village, on the other side you can go straight to the beach. Two very spacious, disabled toilet facilities.

www.playamazarron.com

  • 18
  • 3062

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.0

Christian Beitz, on this campsite in November 2016

6.1

Travelling party: Couple

The camp site is nothing special, but it's the location that makes it worthwhile. The pitch size is fine for our 6m caravan. Lots of long term residents (German, French, Swedish, English) who stay 6 months for the winter, Oct-Mar. The bathrooms are not heated. Toilet paper is available outside of the stalls, which I found very inconvenient. You end of taking too much toilet paper, which is wasteful. There's no hand soap, paper towels, nor working hand dryers to use after using the toilet. The showers, on the other hand, were good. There are lots of cats on the site so make sure your dog is on a lead. Wifi is extra fee. We didn't use their wifi so I don't know if it's good or not. The bar and restaurant looked sad so we never bothered with it. There were no signs with community weekly events. Only a Christmas bazaar in Dec which we'll miss since we only stayed 5 nights. I didn't like the site at first but it grew on me once we ventured out & explored the neighborhood. It's located beach front so if you're lucky enough to get a pitch in front, it's a beautiful view, but far away from the bathrooms and too windy in the winter. The dog beach is only 100m away. Very convenient and our dogs had a great time! The village of Bolnuevo has several restaurants/bars. We loved the ribs, bbq chicken wings, comfy seats & nice service at Blues House. The Chinese restaurant just across serves delicious noodles and duck. There's a Spar nearby, but we did our shopping at Lidl & Mercadona which is about 3-4km by bicycle. Check out the Sunday Market at Port Mazarrón & the beautiful natural erosions at La Ciudad Encantada de Bolnuevo. Because of the neighborhood & people, we would return.

Barry, on this campsite in June 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Went to site after reading some reviews, but unimpressed by site although a great location with beach right on its doorstep. There seems to quite a few residents living on the site and pitches were very scruffy, although the majority offered shelter from the sun. Not our cup of tea and didnt stop

Brian Hankins, on this campsite in April 2019

6.6

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed on Playa De Mazarron in May 2019, having been to this site in previous years. Unfortunately they are still working on the refurbishment of the site roads, so it was a bit noisy with heavy plant and dust. It is a very large site on the beach and walking distance to the bars and restaurants of the town, Bolnuevo. The major down side is the amount of dogs allowed on the site, some vans had 4 dogs on the pitch and allowed their animals to do their business on the pitch. We were having a meal with our Dutch friends one evening and all the dogs on the next pitch came around the back of the awning and pooed and peed right next to where we were eating. We complained to reception but just got a shrug. Other dog owners were really good and took their dogs off site, unfortunately again the majority seemed to just walk their dogs away from their van and allowed their dogs to mess on site, admittedly they carried bags with them and used them but left behind the smell and pee residue on the site, I certainly wouldn\'t take my children or grand children into this environment. This site could easily be five star if the staff policed the rules and regulations of the site dog control. The upside of the site was the lovely Spanish people we met and the gardens are fantastic. I\'m a dog lover so something needs to be done to get this site back to what it used to be.

Sherwood Foresters, on this campsite in June 2016

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here in 2014 and thought it was one of best sites in Spain especially with location, clean & tidy facilities and suburb gardens but after staying in 2016 can only say that standards have dropped considerably. Looks like toilets and showers are only cleaned once per day so when busy at weekends by the end of day they are a mess. We left earlier than planned because of anti social behaviour and aggressive dogs - if only campsite would apply their own rules about dog owners showing consideration to neighbours and dogs not fouling on campsite. This is the first time we have felt intimidating, enough to leave a campsite early, by aggressive caravaners and their dogs. Complained to staff but nothing changed.

charlie, on this campsite in July 2015

7.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Asked to leave at 7 am told booms would not operate before 8 am.. Staff not prepared to talk to security. If in case of an emergency they would be able to open the booms.
Wife saw fishermen returning with the morning catch, 3 hours later when there to wash dishes there was fish scales all over the place.
They offer free Wi-Fi , you later find out it is only for 20 min per day. The pub 50 m away gives you free Wi-Fi as long as you drink or eat.

Barry Elliott, on this campsite in November 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

At the site at the moment. The site is generally good with one dreadful exception. The ACSI inspector of the site has indicated that water and waste is available within 15m of the pitches. This is true for many pitches but this is untrue for many near the rear of the site. What is worse is that the only source of water to fill your motor home requires you get a key from reception to then use a filthy pipe that lies on the floor in the motorhome grey waste area.

Brian Maxwell, on this campsite in May 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

No problems here. Shop at big supermarket just before for big supplies as the walking distance ones are pricey and not great. Nice little town any good beach. Site secured from beach by fences opened each day - feels safe. No hesitation in using again.

Tina Smithson, on this campsite in March 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Had two nights here? Fabulous position on the beach. Lovely town with excellent bars and restaurants.
The showers and toilets meets exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again!

Gill Wilson, on this campsite in March 2015

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Wow, a Spanish Campsite directly on the beach where dogs are allowed. If you're not a dog lover this may not be for you, but in the ten days we stayed here there was little noise from any of the four legged creatures. The toilet and shower facilities although dated (on our part of the site) were clean and the hot water was always plentiful. Each toilet had its own hand basin, however the water was cold, no soap and no hand dryers. Some of the pitches were small and maneuvering difficult for large outfits. We were fortunate that we were able to chose our pitch. We have a twin axle 8 metre caravan (our choice) and we only just managed to get the van on the pitch with a small awning. We had to park our car away from the caravan which was okay because there were places available, this apparently isn't always the case. The staff were friendly but reception is very busy and you can find yourself waiting ages for service. There is also insufficient room for caravans and motorhomes when booking in. All of the pitches are surrounded by metal caging with sun shades for the hotter weather. Wifi worked perfectly, we chose to pay 10Euros for seven nights and were able to watch UK TV. You do get thirty minutes free at the wifi point near reception. The flower beds and flora and fauna are very well kept, interesting topiary! There are two supermarkets within walking distance and also a pharmacy, as well as restaurants and bars. In Mazarron there are larger supermarkets, Mercadona and Lidls, bit market in Puerto de Mazarron on Sundays.

John Wilson, on this campsite in March 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

this is the second time we have stayed at this campsite and will definitely be back again.
Very busy site plots are nice and flat.
The toilet block we are nearest to have just been refurbished and are exellent, best I have been in in all the years I have been camping. the site is next to the beach and out the other side of the campsite is a lovely village with some nice restaurants and bars.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
8 ha
Number of touring pitches
500 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-07/10-09 | 12-04/17-04
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Squash court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:11 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Playa de Mazarrón or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
    Avda Pedro Lopéz Meca s/n
    30877 / Bolnuevo/Mazarrón
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    37°33'46"N 1°18'14"W
  • A7, exit 627B, via MU603 dir. Mazarrón. At the end of the motorway left towards Cartagena. Right at first roundabout towards Bolnuevo (D6). Right at next roundabout. Campsite about 300 metres on the left.

  • Contact

  • www.playamazarron.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 
Max. 25.8° 26.2° 24.4° 20.5° 19.7° 20.3° 22.3°
Min. 12.4° 12.3° 15° 13.6° 14.4° 11° 11.4°
Precipitation 0% 0% 20% 50% 65% 50% 45%
Wind direction S S SW E NW SW W
Wind speed 3 4 4 3 3 4 4

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 25 6
Feb 64% 9 8
Mar 60% 15 8
Apr 55% 28 9
May 57% 27 9
Jun 54% 21 11
Jul 55% 2 12
Aug 58% 5 10
Sep 64% 42 8
Oct 67% 47 7
Nov 67% 34 6
Dec 69% 47 6
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Playa de Mazarrón".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.