Go to main content

Campsite Playa de Mazarrón

Campsite photos
Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
General information

At Campsite Playa de Mazarrón in Bolnuevo (Murcia) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 500 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 18-04-2019, 23-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 15-09-2019 - 31-12-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Flower-filled campsite right by the sea. Plenty of winter sun. Plenty of shade from May onwards. On one side you can walk into a lively village, on the other side you can go straight to the beach. Two very spacious, disabled toilet facilities.

www.playamazarron.com

  • 18
  • 3062

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.0

Lynn Podmore, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Absolutely amazing campsite! Out all we have been to this is our favourite. The staff work so hard and very friendly always there to help to shade your pitch and constantly cleaning. We were sad to leave after only planning a few days we stayed 3 weeks !!

Brian Maxwell, on this campsite in May 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

No problems here. Shop at big supermarket just before for big supplies as the walking distance ones are pricey and not great. Nice little town any good beach. Site secured from beach by fences opened each day - feels safe. No hesitation in using again.

Dynamic duo, on this campsite in April 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed for 3 nights at end of April. Site quite busy but still very quiet. Pool looked lovely but we did not go in. Lovely new toilet block with good facilities and plenty of hot water, tried the old block also and that was still very good. Gardens and borders very pretty and well kept. New roads going in on parts of the site but workmen very tidy and not obtrusive. All in all a good break. Will definitely use again.

Allan Salkeld, on this campsite in October 2015

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

With respect to some of the negatives written about this site, yes it seems that all travelling Europeans have to have a small dog as a prerequisite so there is some annoyance from these little yapping four legged creatures. As for the site being like a gravel car park I disagree as it is well laid out with decent sized pitches with water and waste on most pitches plenty of palm trees flowers and shrubs and well kept gardens, the site is continually being maintained, there are metal frameworks to carry the sunshades for the hot months but they are hardly noticeable and prevents a certain nationality always wanting a bit of some one else's pitch!!! The toilet blocks/showers are always clean with endless supply of hot hot water, plus a new block this year which is excellent. We have stayed at many sites across Europe usually staying max 5 days at any one site, having done 3 weeks last year here this year we are staying for 8 weeks not sure I could do that in any of the others we have visited.
The site has a great ambience and the village has a Spar that sells EVERYTHING, a good bar with live English footy on TV, blues bar with live music once a week terrific atmosphere but not Benidorm!!! Also other nice places to eat. Between the site and the beach there is a paved walkway for a good half mile nice to stroll to the end where there is the Oasis tapas bar with fabulous food. From our van we are 100m from the sea which as I write this in October is lovely and warm for swimming well into sunset
Staff are excellent especially the older guy with beard. We have met friends and other Brits here and everyone says one of the best sites they have been on, can't be bad as it's fully booked now until next Spring. For people who don't do long stays we have booked again for next year for 5 weeks. If you stay here a must to visit (20 mins by road) is Percheles lovely bay with palm trees few people and great swimming small beach. Bar (paëlla!).
Excellent site

charlie, on this campsite in July 2015

7.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Asked to leave at 7 am told booms would not operate before 8 am.. Staff not prepared to talk to security. If in case of an emergency they would be able to open the booms.
Wife saw fishermen returning with the morning catch, 3 hours later when there to wash dishes there was fish scales all over the place.
They offer free Wi-Fi , you later find out it is only for 20 min per day. The pub 50 m away gives you free Wi-Fi as long as you drink or eat.

Gordon Monk, on this campsite in April 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Whilst I agree with most of the comments here (we are dog lovers but at present not owners) we were surrounded by dogs that yapped all night and 'fishwives' that yapped all day while we were here in early April. Also more importantly as we were in the front row overlooking the beach, we witnessed a large percentage of dog owners from this site who walked their dogs several times a day on the beach and preferred to kick some sand over the droppings rather than pick up after their pets - the last thing I want to do is to put anyone off visiting this site and I don't want this to be a negative review, but if you're visiting with children, please don't let them play on the beach in the immediate vicinity of the site. As stated elsewhere here, the site, facilities, showers, cycling opportunities, staff, area and just about everything else here is superb - we intended to stay for a couple of nights and ended up staying for two weeks.
When you check in, tell the reception staff the height of your unit as some of the 'cages' have higher clearance than others.
Finally, there is an excellent car hire company across the road run by an English couple (no connection) - we hired a small car for a few days to explore the Sierra Espuna, so much easier than driving our motorhome around the mountains, and very good value.

Gill Wilson, on this campsite in March 2015

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Wow, a Spanish Campsite directly on the beach where dogs are allowed. If you're not a dog lover this may not be for you, but in the ten days we stayed here there was little noise from any of the four legged creatures. The toilet and shower facilities although dated (on our part of the site) were clean and the hot water was always plentiful. Each toilet had its own hand basin, however the water was cold, no soap and no hand dryers. Some of the pitches were small and maneuvering difficult for large outfits. We were fortunate that we were able to chose our pitch. We have a twin axle 8 metre caravan (our choice) and we only just managed to get the van on the pitch with a small awning. We had to park our car away from the caravan which was okay because there were places available, this apparently isn't always the case. The staff were friendly but reception is very busy and you can find yourself waiting ages for service. There is also insufficient room for caravans and motorhomes when booking in. All of the pitches are surrounded by metal caging with sun shades for the hotter weather. Wifi worked perfectly, we chose to pay 10Euros for seven nights and were able to watch UK TV. You do get thirty minutes free at the wifi point near reception. The flower beds and flora and fauna are very well kept, interesting topiary! There are two supermarkets within walking distance and also a pharmacy, as well as restaurants and bars. In Mazarron there are larger supermarkets, Mercadona and Lidls, bit market in Puerto de Mazarron on Sundays.

Mrs Brown, on this campsite in December 2014

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

This is what we would class as one of the "glorified car park" style Spanish camp sites which are very popular with the French, Dutch and Germans. Personally we found this type of site rather claustrophobic because of the amount of stuff the long stays tend to cram onto every inch of their pitch. That said, the site was virtually full over Christmas 2014. The site is very well kept with excellent sanitary blocks adorned with flowers. The location is excellent, right on a long sandy beach with plenty of open bars, restaurants and two supermarkets only metres away. Lots to do in the surrounding area with buses to Mazarron and Puerto Mazarron just outside the site. Easy to cycle for miles along the seafront or a leisurely walk into the Port.

Terry Taylor, on this campsite in November 2014

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A large and friendly site,toilets/showers clean. plenty of hot water. Bar restaurant and pool not open in November, but not a problem, because site is literally in middle of Bolnuevo village with a well stocked Spar and some decent restaurants.Site is dog friendly and do not charge for them.We will certainly be back.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
8 ha
Number of touring pitches
500 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-07/10-09 | 12-04/17-04
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Squash court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:11 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Playa de Mazarrón or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
    Avda Pedro Lopéz Meca s/n
    30877 / Bolnuevo/Mazarrón
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    37°33'46"N 1°18'14"W
  • A7, exit 627B, via MU603 dir. Mazarrón. At the end of the motorway left towards Cartagena. Right at first roundabout towards Bolnuevo (D6). Right at next roundabout. Campsite about 300 metres on the left.

  • Contact

  • www.playamazarron.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 
Max. 25.6° 24.5° 20° 18.6° 20.5° 21.5° 22.4°
Min. 12.8° 14.7° 13.3° 12.7° 12.7° 11.6° 12.4°
Precipitation 0% 25% 45% 65% 60% 25% 40%
Wind direction S SW NO NW SW W W
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 5 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 25 6
Feb 64% 9 8
Mar 60% 15 8
Apr 55% 28 9
May 57% 27 9
Jun 54% 21 11
Jul 55% 2 12
Aug 58% 5 10
Sep 64% 42 8
Oct 67% 47 7
Nov 67% 34 6
Dec 69% 47 6
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Playa de Mazarrón".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.