Go to main content

Campsite Playa de Mazarrón

Campsite photos
Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
General information

At Campsite Playa de Mazarrón in Bolnuevo (Murcia) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 500 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2019 - 18-04-2019, 23-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 15-09-2019 - 31-12-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Flower-filled campsite right by the sea. Plenty of winter sun. Plenty of shade from May onwards. On one side you can walk into a lively village, on the other side you can go straight to the beach. Two very spacious, disabled toilet facilities.

www.playamazarron.com

  • 18
  • 3062

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
8.0

Mick Salter, on this campsite in October 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Great camp site, right on the beach, we last visited 38 years ago, it has changed, but we still love it. Obviously the surrounding area has changed enormously, but we can live with that. It\'s a very busy site all year round, but they do have the odd pitch vacate. You do need to be dog lover, as almost everyone has a dog or two, but it\'s still quiet during the day and night.

Lorraine Hawes, on this campsite in June 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Great location and facilities. Toilets and showers were excellent . We were on pitch 648 near beach which was ample for our twin axle caravan but quite tight corners to get around so had to go round corners with motor mover! This was made worse by the seasonal pitches building there fences and frames to accommodate all the crap they put around their pitches. If it wasn\'t for that this sight would be amazing, but that\'s just my opinion. There are some fantastic pitches further back on the site and if we returned we would head for them.

Phillip Coveney, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nice friendly staff, kept clean and tidy by a team of gardeners who have made great sculptures of the trees and bushes. The pond at the entrance has some Spanish river turtles so be careful when you drive in! Access directly to the beach and a dog friendly beach, lots of local shops and restaurants. Plot facilities are better than most and include drainage so it is not necessary to move to empty grey water tanks

Kevin John Stoker, on this campsite in April 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Neither met any unfriendly longtermers nor experienced tight turns nor small pitches so unsure of those negative comments. Well laid and clean site and sanitaires. Have a front row pitch and no complaints, the couple on one side are grumpy but keep to themselves so no problem the other side are Austrians and super nice and friendly. Staff very willing to accommodate us in 3.5m high pitch as well away from the trees where they’re allegedly processionary caterpillars. Half a dozen restaurants and Spar 50m from site.

Bill Warden, on this campsite in April 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We have been on this site a few times now since 2015. Staff and reception very friendly, toilets are excellent and the disabled side of them is really good. Places are really spacious with water, power and drainage on everyone we have been on. Great site for overnights or long stay.

Tina Smithson, on this campsite in March 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Had two nights here? Fabulous position on the beach. Lovely town with excellent bars and restaurants.
The showers and toilets meets exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again!

Bill Warden, on this campsite in February 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely clean site. Toilets and showers great. The disabled toilet and showers which are definitely new and really good. We found the site a couple of years ago and decided then we would come back if the chance arose. The atmosphere and staff are really nice. It is off the main road system which adds to its character. We definitely recommend the site

Christian Beitz, on this campsite in November 2016

6.1

Travelling party: Couple

The camp site is nothing special, but it's the location that makes it worthwhile. The pitch size is fine for our 6m caravan. Lots of long term residents (German, French, Swedish, English) who stay 6 months for the winter, Oct-Mar. The bathrooms are not heated. Toilet paper is available outside of the stalls, which I found very inconvenient. You end of taking too much toilet paper, which is wasteful. There's no hand soap, paper towels, nor working hand dryers to use after using the toilet. The showers, on the other hand, were good. There are lots of cats on the site so make sure your dog is on a lead. Wifi is extra fee. We didn't use their wifi so I don't know if it's good or not. The bar and restaurant looked sad so we never bothered with it. There were no signs with community weekly events. Only a Christmas bazaar in Dec which we'll miss since we only stayed 5 nights. I didn't like the site at first but it grew on me once we ventured out & explored the neighborhood. It's located beach front so if you're lucky enough to get a pitch in front, it's a beautiful view, but far away from the bathrooms and too windy in the winter. The dog beach is only 100m away. Very convenient and our dogs had a great time! The village of Bolnuevo has several restaurants/bars. We loved the ribs, bbq chicken wings, comfy seats & nice service at Blues House. The Chinese restaurant just across serves delicious noodles and duck. There's a Spar nearby, but we did our shopping at Lidl & Mercadona which is about 3-4km by bicycle. Check out the Sunday Market at Port Mazarrón & the beautiful natural erosions at La Ciudad Encantada de Bolnuevo. Because of the neighborhood & people, we would return.

Barry, on this campsite in June 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Went to site after reading some reviews, but unimpressed by site although a great location with beach right on its doorstep. There seems to quite a few residents living on the site and pitches were very scruffy, although the majority offered shelter from the sun. Not our cup of tea and didnt stop

Sherwood Foresters, on this campsite in June 2016

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here in 2014 and thought it was one of best sites in Spain especially with location, clean & tidy facilities and suburb gardens but after staying in 2016 can only say that standards have dropped considerably. Looks like toilets and showers are only cleaned once per day so when busy at weekends by the end of day they are a mess. We left earlier than planned because of anti social behaviour and aggressive dogs - if only campsite would apply their own rules about dog owners showing consideration to neighbours and dogs not fouling on campsite. This is the first time we have felt intimidating, enough to leave a campsite early, by aggressive caravaners and their dogs. Complained to staff but nothing changed.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
8 ha
Number of touring pitches
500 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:01-07/10-09 | 12-04/17-04
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-07/10-09
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-04/15-10
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Squash court(s)
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:11 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Playa de Mazarrón or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Playa de Mazarrón
    Avda Pedro Lopéz Meca s/n
    30877 / Bolnuevo/Mazarrón
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    37°33'46"N 1°18'14"W
  • A7, exit 627B, via MU603 dir. Mazarrón. At the end of the motorway left towards Cartagena. Right at first roundabout towards Bolnuevo (D6). Right at next roundabout. Campsite about 300 metres on the left.

  • Contact

  • www.playamazarron.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 
Max. 18.6° 16.9° 20.5° 21.8° 22.6° 22.8° 22.7°
Min. 13.7° 14° 10.1° 11.7° 11.8° 10.8° 12.6°
Precipitation 65% 80% 45% 25% 10% 20% 10%
Wind direction N NW SW W W NO E
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 70% 25 6
Feb 64% 9 8
Mar 60% 15 8
Apr 55% 28 9
May 57% 27 9
Jun 54% 21 11
Jul 55% 2 12
Aug 58% 5 10
Sep 64% 42 8
Oct 67% 47 7
Nov 67% 34 6
Dec 69% 47 6
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Playa de Mazarrón".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.