Go to main content

Gaivota Camping Cat.2

Campsite photos
Gaivota Camping Gaivota Camping
General information

At Gaivota Camping in Barreiros (Lugo) camping costs as little as €14,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 70 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 09-07-2019 and 27-08-2019 - 16-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Attractive campsite with a restaurant built in traditional Gallego style. Situated right by the sea. Family atmosphere. Homemade dishes daily from 18:30 to 22:00.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12

  • 14
  • 2980

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
5.8
Swimming pool
6.2
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.5

Julie Burnett, on this campsite in April 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Great little site next to the beach. Very clean facilities, staff very friendly and helpful, the lady behind the bar is a star. Would recommend this site and we will also return.

Malcolm Henson, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Well fell upon this attractive family run site by accident whilst touring the area. Yes it is fairly small but that is to it’s benefit. Situated literally across the road from a beautiful beach the pitches are compact but certainly adequate all served with electric hook-ups, well defined and plenty of shrubs/trees.
The facilities are situated in the centre and provide showers, wash rooms, toilets, washing-up, laundry including machines. Plenty of hot water and even a communal BBQ specially constructed in a small court yard. So much thought has gone into developing the site to make it so attractive. It is maintained to the highest standard and kept scrupulously clean.
All this is crowned by the very friendly and welcoming staff who are always available to help.
We must mention the bar – absolutely excellent, very well provisioned and we were spoilt with the offerings of varied tapas accompanying our drinks.
Would we visit again – YES most definitely and hopefully on our return north at the end of our trip. It is only 4.5km from the applauded As Catedrais beach which is a must to visit but only at low water.

Tim Bradford, on this campsite in September 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Came for a one night stopover on way to Sandiego but liked it do much we changed itinerary to come back for 3 nights on way back. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Facilities immaculately clean. Beautiful beach directly opposite, down steps. Restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. Pitches to suit all but largest RVs, although a little short of grass at the end of the season. Would I come again? Definitely! Thoroughly recommend!

A.Rolls Essex, on this campsite in October 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

this is one of best sites we have stayed at. It has toilets with seats, toilet paper and they are kept clean. The showers are the best, you have a hot and cold tap and you can leave them on, no push buttons here. The beach is across the road. There is a quaint bbq area really nice with seating. We definitely recommend this site you will not be disappointed. Well done Gaivota Camping.

Anne Hodges, on this campsite in September 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We only stayed one night and moved on because the weather forecast was not good, but this site is right on the beach. Great pitches and showers. Would definately reuturn. Spotlessly clean and well run.

Mike & Val, on this campsite in September 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely relaxing site with lovely easily accessed sandy beaches directly across the road from the site, pitches are a bit tight for a larger caravan or motor home, but otherwise highly recommended

Tony Farmer, on this campsite in October 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

A charming and quaint campsite which is well maintained and run. Very close to the beautiful coastline and beaches

We had a warm reception, great advice as to where to pitch up and, being quiet at the end of the season, could park our car on the plot next door

The pitches are big enough for a caravan/motor home with awning and there is car parking available next to the road outside

Bathroom facilities are clean and well maintained as are the washing , BBQ and drying installations

This pitch closes on 15/10 so bear that in mind if you are traveling out of season

Jonathan Western, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed on this lovely friendly campsite for 2 nights, great aspect just over the road to sandy beach. Restaurant had local dishes at various prices so something for everyone. A visit to \'Praia do cathedrals\' is a must do, we went on the way to foz as had a large motorhome to find parking for. Good to fill in security form for site on line beforehand to save queuing but free once completed.

Amanda Christine Bayliss, on this campsite in September 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Fabulous location, just across the road from a wild and glorious beach. On arrival we were shown tiny plots to the left of reception, maybe because we were in a campervan? We had a walk around and found larger, though not huge, plots to the right and so asked if OK to pitch there, to which the answer was Si, no problema. The facilities are really nice, lovely powerful showers and toilets with paper and seats. You can order bread for the morning. The bar area is great for a sun-downer, we did eat there one night and it was just ok. As one fellow camper said to us, there seems to be lots of vegetables in the fields but somehow they never appear on the menu. The road cycling was good, in one direction towards Ribadeo along the coast, then another heading inland and up some brutal hills and back around to Ribadeo and home along the coast. We tried to cycle to Foz but it meant cycling a really busy main road which we did and it didn\'t make me happy so we about-turned. There are forest trails that look great but not with our road bikes, rather you\'d need hybrids or mountain bikes. We stayed a good few days as we had three cycle trips, a day on the beach sunbathing and two days walking the beach in either direction - windy but refreshing. Highly recommend this site, though be warned you have to pay cash. You are advised of this on arrival so at least you\'re aware before check-out time.

William Adshead, on this campsite in May 2019

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

There’s a lot I liked about this site, and I’d like to be as enthusiastic about this site as some of the other other reviewers, but there are some issues.
Yes, it in a nice position adjacent to a lovely beach, and the staff are helpful.
Yes, the sanitation is fine and the whole site is well maintained. However, it’s not a large site and about half of the pitches (those to the right of the entrance) are only suitable for tents or small T5 type camper vans. Anything above 5.5m could be a problem as the pitches are very small and cramped including the access roads with low branches and walls to contend with. When we arrived, most of the larger pitches were occupied. What remained was either reserved or situated in deep shade with little or no grass. The friendly lady who booked us in allowed us to park sideways across two pitches so we didn’t block the road. I’m not sure if they’d allow that in high season and there was zero chance of extending the awning.
There is a restaurant and a small shop on site where bread can be ordered. We enjoyed a nice lunch in the restaurant- good value too. Unusually, all transactions are strictly cash, so I’d recommend visiting a cash machine before you arrive as there isn’t one nearby. The free wifi zone outside reception was slow and unreliable, but that was our experience on most Spanish sites.
If you can get one of the larger pitches, this is a good site and I’d recommend it. If not, it’s less attractive, particularly with a large motorhome.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 16-10-2019
Area
1 ha
Number of touring pitches
70 (50 - 70m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,02 km
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Gaivota Camping or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Gaivota Camping
    Playa de Barreiros
    27792 / Barreiros
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    43°33'44"N 7°12'27"W
  • In Barreiros on the N634 km 567 between Ribadeo and Foz. The campsite is signposted.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 
Max. 14.1° 15° 14.9° 16.5° 15.6° 17.2° 18.8°
Min. 11.4° 10.8° 8.8° 8.6° 9.3° 10.9° 11.7°
Precipitation 90% 85% 70% 30% 35% 60% 25%
Wind direction N NW N NO N W W
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 74% 2
Feb 80% 3
Mar 78% 4
Apr 76% 5
May 84% 5
Jun 79% 6
Jul 82% 6
Aug 83% 7
Sep 80% 5
Oct 80% 4
Nov 76% 3
Dec 74% 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Gaivota Camping".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.