Go to main content

Campsite Las Palmeras Cat.1

8.0
Average score View 43 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Campsite Las Palmeras is a campsite with 140 touring pitches and 40 year round pitches. During low season, between , the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 140 touring pitches at Campsite Las Palmeras in Tarragona (Tarragona).

Paradise for beach lovers. You can camp beside or up to 50m from the beautiful sandy beach. At the end of the site is the Punta de la Mora walking area. 4 km from the historic city of Tarragona. All this compensates for the noise of the railway.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 18
  • 2871
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (43)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.1
Price - quality comparison
7.9
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
6.7
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.1

Brigitte van der heijden, on this campsite in September 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Helaas was er geen animatie tijdens onze verblijf in september.

jeannet v, on this campsite in September 2018

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Een hele mooie camping, schoon, vriendelijk personeel, mooie ruime plaatsen. We stonden op 15 mtr van het prachtige zandstrand. We stellen geen hoge eisen en kunnen ook best wat lawaai hebben, storen we ons ook niet aan, maar helaas ligt de camping direct naast de spoorlijn, en dan ook een echte spoorlijn met ook goederen vervoer, tja dit lawaai vonden we toch wel een beetje te erg, overdag geen probleem maar na 3 nachten bijna niet geslapen te hebben vonden we het genoeg. Helaas verdwijnt deze dus uit ons lijstje van campings, heel jammer, voor mensen die met oordopjes in kunnen slapen een echte aanrader.

Peter Standl, on this campsite in September 2018

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Twee dagen geleden aangekomen op deze camping. zeer zakelijke ontvangst was de bedoeling hier minimaal twee weken te blijven kreeg in eerste instantie een kleine donkere plaats onder grote bomen, uit eindelijk na vragen een andere plek wil je een iets grotere plaats moet je even per dag bij betalen sanitair prima en schoon toen kwam de verassing ,er rijden hier treinen langs de camping dat ik mij niet kan voor stellen dat je hier een ontspannen vakantie kan door brengen,of Je moet hartstikke doof zijn. waar haalt de inspecteur van de acsi het van daan dat het hier s\'nachts rustig is . Komen ongeveer 20 tot 25 treinen voorbij s\'nachts! Na een dag al een andere camping gezocht waar wij morgen naar toe gaan . Camping Las Palmeras is wat ons betreft een grote af rader.

Hendrikje en reinje, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Super mooie grote plaats aan zee, fijn strand links even over/langs de rotsen een geweldig bos met de mooiste uitzichten.
Wij komen hier zeker weer terug

De Laet Nicole, on this campsite in May 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze camping heeft veel weg van een stad. Bovendien staat het hier vol met vaste caravans van Spanjaarden die hier in het weekend en met feestdagen komen. We hadden geluk dat we een plaats hadden op de eerste rij aan het strand. Op de andere plaatsen sta je opeengestapeld. Het sanitair was niet altijd proper, douches met haarresten ed. Erg storend is de trein die om de 10 min. voorbij raast en waar je op de hele camping last van hebt. Voor ons een camping om nooit meer te bezoeken.

Johan, on this campsite in May 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer langwerpige camping. Bij aankomst denk je dat het een mooi park is. Maar zodra je de hoek om bent is dat gevoel snel weg. De plaatsen waar uit wij konden kiezen waren klein en je stond vast tegen de buurman ( gevraagd om voorbij het zwembad te kijken maar dat mocht niet). uit eindelijk een plaatsje genomen tegen de bebossing aan. toen we savonds eens de camping rond liepen zagen we achter op het terrein mooie vrije plaatsen genoeg. Daar stonden dan ook luxere campers. Het sanitair in het voorste gedeelte is echt oud. een 4 sterren camping?? achterste gedeelte ja.. voorste.. zeker niet.

Jerrie, on this campsite in May 2018

6.6

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Zakelijke ontvangst. Grote camping. Doordeweeks uitgestorven op enkele overwinteraars en camperaars na. In het weekend Spaanse invasie (lang weekend dag van de Arbeid). Achter op de camping slecht WiFi signaal. Mooie plaatsen aan het strand (wel extra per nacht). Winkel zeer diverse spullen te koop. Restaurant niet bezocht. Tarregona mooie stad om te bezoeken: kan gemakkelijk met auto of camper. Geparkeerd in de buurt van de supermarkt en de rest gelopen. Al met al ruim een week hier gezeten genietend van het uitzicht, het strand en de bos/kustwandelingen en geocache zoeken.

ArendJan van Duijn, on this campsite in May 2018

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Camping pal a.h. strand, helaas moesten er kopieen van onze paspoorten gemaakt worden onze acsi id kaart voldeed niet?.
Ook regels van camping: geen open vuur(bbq) en windschermen werden niet gecontoleerd op naleving.
Mijn advies : deze regels niet maken.
Wifi betaald,niet erg duur,maar niet erg goed.
wel goede uitcals basis voor bezoek Tarragona.

Joost W., on this campsite in October 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We waren hier in de laatste twee weken dat deze camping open is. Deze moderne camping is heel goed te bereiken. Bij aankomst mochten we uit een aantal plaatsen zelf kiezen. We kozen voor een royale plaats pal aan zee. En als 65+-er kregen we extra korting bovenop het ACSI-tarief. Ondanks het einde van het seizoen was er nog voldoende te doen op deze camping. Het is een camping met goed, zuiver sanitair en ook de vallende bladeren werden dagelijks opgeharkt. De plaatsen zijn royaal en pal aan zee gelegen. Ook de supermarkt op de camping had een ruim assortiment en dagelijks vers brood. Aan de langsrazende treinen wen je na een paar dagen. Ook al is het een heel grote camping is, het was niet storend. Tarragona is een mooie stad en zeker de moeite waard om te bezoeken.

J. Broeders, on this campsite in May 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Grote camping, ideaal voor bezoek aan het mooie Romeinse Taragona en voor zon- en strandaanbidders. Mooi aangelegd, maar palmbomen geven weinig schaduw. Mooi en schoon sanitair. Behoorlijke supermarkt, maar tijdens ons verblijf van 2 doordeweekse dagen, was het zwembad en restaurant gesloten.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
19-06-2020 till 12-10-2020
Area
17 ha
Altitude
1m
Number of touring pitches
140 (70 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
40
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:225 m2
    • period:01-06/25-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Bar
    • period:24-07/11-09
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:20
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:225 m2
    • period:01-06/25-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:25 m2
    • period:01-06/25-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4,5 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 5 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 72% 31 5
Feb 69% 49 7
Mar 67% 46 7
Apr 65% 43 8
May 71% 47 8
Jun 68% 31 10
Jul 67% 31 11
Aug 69% 41 9
Sep 70% 67 8
Oct 73% 85 7
Nov 69% 65 5
Dec 72% 45 5

Weather forecast

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 

Thu

03 / 12

 

Fri

04 / 12

 

Sat

05 / 12

 

Sun

06 / 12

 
Max. 19° 16.9° 14.8° 14.5° 13.9° 12.1° 13.6°
Min. 4.5° 6.6° 2.6° 4.4° 4.1° 3.8°
Precipitation 0% 5% 5% 0% 35% 25% 20%
Wind direction N W W W W W W
Wind speed 2 3 4 3 4 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Las Palmeras
    Ctra N340, km 1168
    43080 / Tarragona
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°7'49"N 1°18'42"E
  • Toll road A7, exit 32, roundabout dir. Tarragona N340. After a few kilometres on the left restaurant 'El Trull'. Then beyond km-marker 1168 turn left through the tunnel under the railway track to the site.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Las Palmeras or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Las Palmeras".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Las Palmeras Cat.1

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time