Go to main content

Campsite La Gaviota

7.9
Average score View 31 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite La Gaviota in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite La Gaviota, located in Sant Pere Pescador (Girona), is a campsite with 153 touring pitches and 6 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 13-09-2020 - 21-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This campsite is positioned by the beach. The surroundings offer opportunities for various trips out. A quiet campsite with friendly, attentive staff and lovely landscaping. This site has added value as it is actually connected to the beach.

CampingCard ACSI discount 13-09-2020 ⭤ 21/10/2020
  • 20
  • 2865
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (31)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
8.2
Surroundings
8.4

Ben Omlo, on this campsite in September 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Zijn dit keer mei/juni en sept 3 weken met caravan op bezoek geweest (al vanaf 2005!) Helaas nemen HEEL VEEL mensen een hond mee naar deze camping. Schijnbaar een nieuwe trend, helaas niet altijd correct gedrag van hond en eigenaar. Maximaal 1 hond ipv 2 (nu) lost al een beetje het probleem op. Strand / natuurgebied stinkt door deze vele honden en \'baasjes\' laten soms hun honden pissen en poepen OP de camping. Ach kan gebeuren< moeten wij maar als normaal beschouwen....... Heel triest.

Harrie Quaden, on this campsite in May 2019

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

Heel erg onvriendelijk. Wij kwamen hier 2x per jaar, maar we waren schijnbaar niet meer welkom. Iedere keer als we daar waren hadden wij een zeil op de grond liggen met eromheen een hekje voor de hondjes. Dit omdat zij niet konden graven. Ook voor de properheid in en om onze caravan. Wij zij aangekomen en hebben alles opgezet. De ijskast gehuurd en boodschappen gedaan. Dit alles hebben zij op afstand bekeken.Toem wij klaar waren, kwamen zij ons zeggen dat wij het zeil moesten wegpakken omdat het gras kapot ging. Wij hebben toen gezegd hadden jullie dat niet eerder kunnen zeggen. Zij zouden met een alternatief komen. 5 dagen later kwam die Nederlandse medewerkers ons zeggen dat we een alternatief moesten halen bij een winkel. Hij deelde ons ook mede dat wij maar een kortingstarief hadden en dat het gras voor de zomer groen moest zijn als het duurder seizoen was. We moesten het wegpakken ondanks dat wij dit al jaren er neer legde 2x per jaar 3 weken. Ook het zwembadwater was ijskoud ondanks dat deze medewerker zij dat het verwarmd was.we zijn hiervoor 3x bij hem geweest. In de zomer was het wel warm zij hij. Ook het douchewater was regelmatig koud. De nachtwaker meet met twee maten. Alle mensen moesten stil zijn na 12.00 uur. OK begrijp ik. Maar \'s, nachts liet hij wel mensen de camping op die om 03.00 uur een tentje opzetten. Waren Spanjaarden. Ook liet hij \'s, nachts campers de camping opkomen. Ook Spanjaarden. Met betrekking tot de twee Marokkaanse tuinwerkers sloten het zwembad voor de tijd van sluiting. Ondanks kwamen er mensen om te zwemmen en vroegen waarom het dicht was, ondanks dat de sluitingstijd nog niet was bereikt. Het eten is ook behoorlijk prijzig. Desondanks raad ik niemand, vooral toeristen deze camping niet te bezoeken. Klant is koning, maar daar schijnbaar niet. Of deze medewerkers dat in opdracht doen van DHR Gills, of dat zij dit uit hun eigen doen, weet ik niet. Tevens had een Duitse camping gast een Catalaanse vlag ophangen. Deze moest hij afpakken. Deze man kon wel huilen, ondanks deze er ook al jaren kwam. Triest volgens mij willen ze alleen maar Spanjaarden en doortrekkers.

Joost, on this campsite in August 2018

7.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Vanaf de camping loop je direct het strand op. Heerlijk om \'s morgens op een bijna leeg strand aan de dag te beginnen.

Joost, on this campsite in July 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Je loopt van de camping meteen het strand op.
Heerlijk om s’morgens op een bijna leeg strand wat te lezen!

Wim van den Berg, on this campsite in June 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie plaatsen op het gras; super schoon sanitair. Vriendelijk; klantgericht; mooi strand. Plekken hebben genoeg schaduw, met een beetje puzzelen zijn er goede fietsroutes te vinden o.a. naar Empuriabrava. Camping wordt zeer goed bijgehouden.

Peter Rijpstra, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Super camping, direct aan het strand. grote plaatsen vriendelijk personeel, de hele dag wordt gepoetst. Echt een aanrader.

Ben Omlo, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Al vanaf 2005 komen wij op deze camping en in 2018 gaan wij voor het eerst in het voor seizoen EN in het na seizoen ( sept. ) . In het begin in Juli/augustus maar de laatste jaren voor september gekozen. Hele fijne gemoedelijke camping, doch de mensen maken de sfeer en die is in sept. heel gemoedelijk.

G. Salari, on this campsite in May 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping, goed onderhoud, zee 5 minuten, dorp 2,5 km. Restaurant/terras prima. Personeel perfect. Je staat op gras. Heerlijk. Alleen die moerbeibomen. Irritant voor tenten en caravans.

Vanessa, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Hele mooie camping, met mooi schoon sanitair. Zeep en toiletpapier aanwezig. Prullenbakken bij standplaats. Standplaats onder druivenbomen dus beetje oppassen als je een tent hebt. Je loopt direct naar de zee, een half uurtje naar links langs het strand prima eettentje voor goede prijs.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
26-06-2020 till 21-10-2020
Area
2 ha
Altitude
2m
Number of touring pitches
153 (70m2)
Number of permanent pitches
6
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:140 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:133 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:5 ampère | 8 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 91 5
Feb 77% 16 7
Mar 74% 20 7
Apr 75% 63 7
May 74% 63 7
Jun 72% 85 8
Jul 70% 30 10
Aug 71% 58 9
Sep 76% 91 7
Oct 79% 44 6
Nov 77% 64 5
Dec 80% 71 4

Weather forecast

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 
Max. 33.5° 32.9° 32.1° 32.2° 31.7° 30.9° 29.7°
Min. 20.6° 22.5° 21.4° 21° 20.7° 20.1° 19.8°
Precipitation 5% 35% 10% 10% 25% 20% 15%
Wind direction ZO E ZO ZO ZO E NW
Wind speed 3 3 3 2 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite La Gaviota
    Ctra Platja s/n
    17470 / Sant Pere Pescador
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°11'21"N 3°6'29"E
  • Exit 3 after La Jonquera, direction Roses, after 12 km direction Sant Pere Pescador. After the bridge follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite La Gaviota or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Gaviota".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite La Gaviota

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time