Go to main content

Campsite Salatà

7.6
Average score View 79 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Salatà in Roses (Girona) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 170 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

Situated in the old fishing village of Roses which has a very old centre. You can spend a lovely time in the beautiful bays. Swimming, snorkelling, water skiing.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 2857
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (79)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
7.9

Owen Morey, on this campsite in May 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Booked in for 5 nights ended up stay 2 weeks. Located on outskirts of Roses , just a short stroll to a promenade and beach were you can walk into Roses. Good location to tour this lovely area of Catalonia. Level pitches a excellent sanitary block with plenty of hot water and always kept clean. Internet very good but expensive at 14.90 euros per week. Small shop selling essentials. Good restaurant.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Dear M. Morey,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this note.
We are glad to see that you appreciated your stay at Camping Salata, the cleaning, the facilities and the location of our campsite.

We really hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon!

Kind regards.

Phillip Dougan, on this campsite in October 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very well run campsite near to many supermarkets. Roses is just a short walk along the promenade beach is only 200 mtrs from site so great location, toilets and showers cleaned regularly small shop and restaurant on site handy and prices ok. Staff were excellent and always helpful top marks from us great experience.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Dear Phillip,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that everything was perfect during your stay.It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards

Philip Whitcher, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

great campsite would recommend. well run, helpful staff, tidy, clean and close to beach and town. We will definitely visit this site again

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our campsite very soon!
Sincerely,

Richard EP Banks, on this campsite in September 2016

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

This site is not in the middle of an old fishing village, it's in a modern very lively resort. The old town is a 15 minute walk away but apart from a few good restaurants there shops are mainly selling tourist tat. The swimming pool is small and not somewhere to relax as even in September, on a Monday, loud disco music was blaring out. The hotel next door has had very loud music every night going on until 11pm. Lovely site but only if you are looking for a very lively resort, not the old fishing village the description talked about.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your comments on Camping Salata. We are sure that they will be useful to many other travellers.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Ann Josephine Carter, on this campsite in September 2016

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Not too large a site but regimentally laid out. Only one person on reception so long waits.
Situated amongst a lot of hotels on the outskirts of Roses, would imagine quite a long walk into the old town so if an old style Costs Brava resort is your cup of tea then it would be the place for you.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it will be helpful to oders campers.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Midgley, on this campsite in May 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Convenient location but site leaves a lot to be desired at this price.Pitches very small. Lots of good pitches are not offered unless you are prepared to upgrade. Pitches given to Acsi are mainly awkward to access with motorhome due to tree branches. Swimming pool is tiny and only like a children's pool. The restaurant was not open on 1st May even though the site management assured us it would be when we enquired earlier in the day.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Dears Alan & Liz,

Thank you for your review.

We will remind that pitches according to ACSI or CampingCard holders are our Comfort Pitches (most of them with 90 m2)

We take note of all your comments in order to improve our service.

Kind regards

English couple, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We came here expecting to stay for a week and liked it so much we stayed longer. We had to pay a little extra as we hadn't booked and our caravan is 7 metres so didn't fit on the remaining regular pitches. Toilet block was clean with seat sanitiser in each cubicle, hairdryer in wash cubicles. Showers are good. Regularly patrolled day and night. Nearby beach is lovely. Easy trip into Roses. Rather expensive washing machine. Recommended.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Dear Mrs. Slater,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our sanitary facilities.
We are very glad that you extend your stay and hope to see again in a next future.

Kind regards

Alan Simpson, on this campsite in June 2017

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

Close to beach, centre approx 2k. Good for walking, cycling along promenade to town and port area. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity. Site pitches small, and pitches(170's) furthest away from the reception prone to noise (music and generator all day from adventure park next door and music from neighbouring hotels until late into the night. Showers are ok, ,but only 12 showers (6M,6F) for a site this size is inadequate. Very noisy campsite.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Dear Alan,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and leaving a review about your stay at the Camping Salata.

We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your pitch. Next time (even for any futur traveller) please don't hesitate to ask at the reception to move to another available and quiet pitch.

We hope you can give us a second chance in the future to show you what the campsite can offer for a wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Toni Birba, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Nosaltres som avis \\\"joves\\\" i vam venir desde el ripollès per tant de l\\\'entorn li posarem un 10. Els lavabos están correctes.El personal el vam trobar amabilísim. Com que el Camping està la mar de bé i vam venir amb la tarja ACSI, ho vam trobar correcte. De la piscina encara que una mica petita pero correctisima Tampoc hi havia molta gent al camping i no va ser greu, ni esperes ni res de res. Del restaurant i el bar també en vam quedar contents vam ser-hi la primera setmana de Juliol

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

Bon dia Sr Birba,

Moltes gràcies per els seus comentaris sobre la seva estada al nostre camping. Esperem rebrel\'s de nou ben aviat, atentament.

John Jackson, on this campsite in October 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed here for 3 nights on way north! Allocated pitch for ACSI member! Pitches quite small, big enough for campervan, but no room for sunshade. But didn’t really need at this time of year, had some tree shade. Roadway around camp & especially to the ACSI pitches was very tight & narrow. Think would have been impossible for car & caravan to have got round, therefore they would have had to pay extra for larger pitch. Sanitary block was clean, plenty of hot water, but would have liked to have had individual wash basin cubicles as in the sanitary block in centre of site! Swimming pool was ok for the time of year, plenty of sun beds. Activities put on during the year, but didn’t attend any. Restaurant Went for evening meal, which was ok, nothing special but service was ok. Only a 5 min walk to the promenade & then 10/15 mins into centre of town.

Reaction from the campsite 29 October 2019

Good Morning,
Thank you very much for your comments and evaluation of our campsite.
We look forward to receiving you again, regards

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
19-06-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
4 ha
Altitude
1m
Number of touring pitches
170 (70 - 180m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Cleaning station for chemical toilets
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 91 5
Feb 77% 16 7
Mar 74% 20 7
Apr 75% 63 7
May 74% 63 7
Jun 72% 85 8
Jul 70% 30 10
Aug 71% 58 9
Sep 76% 91 7
Oct 79% 44 6
Nov 77% 64 5
Dec 80% 71 4

Weather forecast

Thu

29 / 10

 

Fri

30 / 10

 

Sat

31 / 10

 

Sun

01 / 11

 

Mon

02 / 11

 

Tue

03 / 11

 

Wed

04 / 11

 
Max. 21.2° 22° 20.5° 21.3° 22.6° 20.4° 18.5°
Min. 10.2° 9.6° 8.9° 9.6° 11.4° 12.1° 11.2°
Precipitation 5% 0% 5% 5% 10% 30% 35%
Wind direction W E E ZO ZO N N
Wind speed 2 2 2 2 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Salatà
    C/ Port Reig 44
    17480 / Roses
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°15'59"N 3°9'21"E
  • A7, exit 3. C260 Figures-Roses, straight on on roundabout B4 Empuriabrava. From roundabout, before Roses well-signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Salatà or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Salatà".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Salatà

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time