Go to main content

Campsite Salatà

7.6
Average score View 79 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite Salatà in Roses (Girona) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 170 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 31-10-2020.

Situated in the old fishing village of Roses which has a very old centre. You can spend a lovely time in the beautiful bays. Swimming, snorkelling, water skiing.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 20
  • 2857
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (79)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
7.9

Erik, on this campsite in September 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

camping ligt dicht bij de boulevard naar Roses. Camping staat in september continue vol. Reserveren is aan te raden, of \\\\\\\'s morgens vroeg aankomen en hopen op een plaatsje, wat meestal ook wel schijnt te lukken.

Reaction from the campsite 22 October 2019

Goedemorgen,
heel erg bedankt voor je reactie en waardering. We kijken ernaar uit je weer aandachtig te ontvangen

Wilma van Overdijk, on this campsite in September 2019

4.5

Travelling party: Seniors

E-mail op 10 september of we kunnen reserveren voor 3 nachten met ACSI pas vanaf 12 september. Antwoord: Nee met dergelijke pas kun je nu niet reserveren, maar u kunt natuurlijk wel vrijblijvend proberen bij aankomt. Op 11 september met caravan bij de camping. Vraag aan ons bij man bij entree: “ heeft u gereserveerd”? Nee dat kon niet met ACSI pas. Sorry maar dan geen plaats.

Met andere woorden, liever geen ACSI als we plekken ook duurder kunnen verkopen. Schrappen van de lijst lijkt mij.

Reaction from the campsite 8 October 2019

Goedemiddag

Met de Acsi-kaart kunnen geen reserveringen worden gemaakt en wordt de beschikbaarheid van de camping bepaald door de beschikbaarheid op de dag van aankomst.

aandachtig

H van Bijnen, on this campsite in June 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede camping op loopafstand van Zee en Boulevard en zeer goede fiets mogelijkheden

Reaction from the campsite 31 July 2019

Hallo H van Bijnen,

Bedankt voor je reactie. We kijken ernaar uit u weer te verwelkomen op onze camping
Met vriendelijke groeten , verwelkomen

Robert Ginkel van, on this campsite in June 2019

5.4

Travelling party: Couple

Moesten VOORAF betalen, maar door ziekte eerder weggegaan.
Kregen NIETS terug!!

Reaction from the campsite 10 July 2019

Goedemorgen, volgens onze verkoopvoorwaarden is vereist de vooruitbetaling van het verblijf en zoals u bent geïnformeerd in de check in het vertrek voor de geplande datum heb je geen recht op terugbetaling.
Hij kreeg de kans om de nachten te gebruiken die hij in 2019 niet genoot, maar je hebt ons nee gezegd, omdat hij niet wilde terugkeren. Aandachtig

Koos Donk, on this campsite in May 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette camping, goed onderhouden. Ligt dicht bij zee en de supermarkt (met de fiets). Wij hadden in onze periode (eind mei 2019) wel last van de tramontana, een koude wind uit de bergen, die regelmatig voorkomt in deze omgeving. Roses is een heel gezellige stad.

Reaction from the campsite 31 July 2019

Goedemorgen
Heel erg bedankt voor je reactie en beoordeling. We kijken ernaar uit je weer aandachtig te ontvangen

Jan Leysen, on this campsite in April 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

In april 10 dagen daar gestaan, rustige camping, mooi en verwarmd sanitair. Zee en boulevard dicht bij. Rosas ook mooi om te fietsen. Vriendelijk personeel. Zwembad was nog niet open. Toch super. Winkeltje op camping is vrij beperkt in keuze.

Reaction from the campsite 8 October 2019

Goedemorgen,

Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen. We kijken ernaar uit je weer aandachtig te ontvangen

Ria en Rijk van Oostenbrugge, on this campsite in March 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

De camping ligt tussen hoge flatgebouwen en heeft een wat onpersoonlijk karakter. De ACSI-plekken zijn klein. Wij hebben voor een grotere plek gekozen. Sanitair is prima, de winkel ruim gesorteerd.

Reaction from the campsite 10 July 2019

Beste Oostenbrugge,

Bedankt voor uw beoordeling. We zijn blij dat je een goed verblijf hebt gehad.
We hopen je weer te mogen verwelkomen.

Met vriendelijke groet.

Geert Vermeersch, on this campsite in March 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping met heel proper sanitair. Heel vriendelijk personeel op de receptie. In Roses niet veel te doen vóór de paasvakantie.

Reaction from the campsite 10 July 2019

Goedemorgen, bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om een ​​paar woorden te schrijven over je recente verblijf op onze camping. We zijn blij om te weten dat alles naar wens was. We hopen u opnieuw te ontvangen, Aandachtig

H van Bijnen, on this campsite in March 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Het is een zeer goede camping gelegen op loopafstand van de zee. Ook is het goed om te fietsen in de omgeving en het heeft een hele leuke boulevard, een prima omgeving om te verblijven.

Reaction from the campsite 10 July 2019

Goedemorgen, heel erg bedankt voor uw commentaar en beoordeling. We zullen u graag opnieuw verwelkomen. Aandachtig

Paulus Karsten, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

In oktober hier met de camper 11 dagen gestaan. Mooie camping, ruime plaatsen, prima sanitair. Aardig personeel. Dicht bij strand en de mooie gezellige lange boulevard met fietspad. Oude centrum op 20 min lopen. Leuke fietsmogelijkheden. In oktober veel vakantiegangers met campers uit zweden, engeland, ierland en frankrijk. Komen hier zeker nog eens terug.

Reaction from the campsite 26 February 2019

Beste Paulus,

Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling en mooie woorden op ACSI, Wij kunnen niet wachten u snel weer ontvangen!

Gastvrije groet,

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
19-06-2020 till 31-10-2020
Area
4 ha
Altitude
1m
Number of touring pitches
170 (70 - 180m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
  • Cleaning station for chemical toilets
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:50 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 91 5
Feb 77% 16 7
Mar 74% 20 7
Apr 75% 63 7
May 74% 63 7
Jun 72% 85 8
Jul 70% 30 10
Aug 71% 58 9
Sep 76% 91 7
Oct 79% 44 6
Nov 77% 64 5
Dec 80% 71 4

Weather forecast

Sat

24 / 10

 

Sun

25 / 10

 

Mon

26 / 10

 

Tue

27 / 10

 

Wed

28 / 10

 

Thu

29 / 10

 

Fri

30 / 10

 
Max. 22.8° 22.1° 16.7° 18.3° 20.1° 21.4° 22°
Min. 12.8° 9.3° 11° 7.8° 10° 10.4°
Precipitation 0% 5% 45% 10% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction NW S NW NW E E ZO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 2 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Salatà
    C/ Port Reig 44
    17480 / Roses
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    42°15'59"N 3°9'21"E
  • A7, exit 3. C260 Figures-Roses, straight on on roundabout B4 Empuriabrava. From roundabout, before Roses well-signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Salatà or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Salatà".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Salatà

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time