Go to main content

Campsite 3 Estrellas Cat.1

7.0
Average score View 61 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite 3 Estrellas in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite 3 Estrellas, located in Gavà (Barcelona), is a campsite with 290 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 13-09-2020 - 12-12-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Ideally located for visiting Barcelona. Bus stop at the site. Lovely swimming pool, good toilet facilities. Directly on sandy beach. From 23/6 to 15/7 campsite offers 25% discount to ACSI CampingCard holders. Discount only for standard pitches.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 13-09-2020 ⭤ 12/12/2020
  • 18
  • 2807
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (61)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.5
Price - quality comparison
7.0
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.5
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
7.5
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
7.0

Alexandra Oppitz, on this campsite in March 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Traumcamping in Barcelona. Ein Platz den ich gerne weiterempfehle. Der Strand

Josee Brouwers, on this campsite in May 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne camping, gemakkelijk bereikbaar vanuit Barcelona. Goed sanitair.
Prima restaurant met lekkere Spaanse gerechten, de paella is absoluut de moeite waard. Vanuit het nabij gelegen vliegveld vloog er zowat elke 5 minuten een vliegtuig over, wij vonden dat wel mooi om te zien en het lawaai wende snel. We zijn met de bus naar de stad gegaan en dat ging prima, de bushalte is niet ver van de camping. Barcelona is op deze manier een aanrader, een prachtige stad. Wanneer je bv met de hop on hop off bus gaat zie je veel en ben je vrij om uit te stappen waar je wil. Wij komen hier graag nog eens terug.

Claude Depoisier, on this campsite in November 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Bien placé pour visiter Barcelone, bus à 10 minutes en passant par la route derrière le camping, il y a une sortie, idem pour rentrer. On a trouvé facilement, sinon demander à l\'accueil, personnel très avenant, parlant français.
Sanitaires rénovés, tempérés donc appréciable en novembre.
En bord de mer, les emplacements sont bien pour les grands camping car.
Le bruit causé par les avions, il faut s\'y attendre quand on choisit un camping près d\'un aéroport, et on finit par s\'y habituer, pour quelques jours ce n\'est pas dramatique.
Donc, nous ne regrettons pas cette halte.

English couple, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a large well managed campsite. We hadn't booked in advance and on arrival we were told that our caravan was too large (7 m) for the remaining pitches and we had to pay extra for a premium pitch. We still had an ACSI discount and our view of the beach was lovely. Good shop and bar, cafe. Very convenient for Barcelona, reception will give you bus times. Lovely beach alongside the site. Yes, there is noise from aeroplanes taking off from airport but you quickly get used to it & it didn't seem to bother most people we spoke to. We had doubts about a site so near to a city but actually it is a very nice site.

Stephen Taylor, on this campsite in October 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Group of friends

Having read the comments we were hesitant to stay here but it is the only realistic place to stay if meeting incoming arrivals. We were pleasantly surprised! Staff were excellent, security was good, tapas at the restaurant were excellent and not expensive. Facilities were good and clean with very hot water, the block near the restaurant being the better of the two we used. It\'s worth paying an extra for a beachside pitch.

Stephen Thomas Nalywajko, on this campsite in February 2020

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. We were allocated a pitch and informed that if it was not suitable we could change it. The pitch was fine. It was close to the small river but there was no smell from the river that was indicated by another reviewer. WiFi was good, no problems at all. A very good location for visiting Barcelona via a very regular bus service. We will definitely be using this camp site again.

adalbert freichel, on this campsite in October 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

gut geeignet zum Barcelona Besuch.
gute Busverbindung nach Barcelona.
ideal am Strand gelegen.
weniger gut ist der ständige Fluglärm von 6.00-22.00 Uhr im Minutentakt

Peter Tewes, on this campsite in March 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Nah und mit guter Busverbindung nach Barcelona. Sehr schöne Sanitäranlagen. Sogar Geschirrspüler vorhanden. Freundliches Personal. Direkter Zugang zum Strand.

Jo Roberts, on this campsite in November 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Nice campsite on the coast next to Sandy beach , we got a beach side pitch it was spacious and the scene stunning.
Friendly staff , handy little shop and nice hot and clean showers, you get used to noise from planes, would stay again.

Dr. W. Greiner, on this campsite in May 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren 5 Tage auf diesem Platz. Er ist großzügig angelegt mit geräumigen Parzellen, war aber Anfang Mai schon ziemlich voll. Die Sanitäranlagen sind geräumig und gut gepflegt. Essen und Kinderfreundlichkeit haben wir nicht ausprobiert. Direkt vor dem Campingplatz ist ein sehr schöner, sauberer Sandstrand - direkt hinter dem Platz aber leider eine stark befahrene, vierspurige Straße. Da zudem der Fluglärm des naheliegenden Flughafens ziemlich infernalisch ist, taugt der Platz nicht dazu, tagsüber dort auszuspannen. Nachts war es aber ruhig, wir haben gut geschlafen. Guter Platz also, um dort zu übernachten und tagsüber Barcelona und Umgebung zu erkunden. Für diesen Zweck würden wir gerne wieder kommen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
17-01-2020 till 12-12-2020
Area
8 ha
Altitude
8m
Number of touring pitches
290 (70 - 100m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:655 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Self-service restaurant
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Cars
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:5
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:655 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:5 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Hours of sunshine
Jan 76% 5
Feb 73% 7
Mar 73% 7
Apr 71% 8
May 73% 9
Jun 73% 9
Jul 71% 10
Aug 73% 9
Sep 74% 8
Oct 76% 6
Nov 70% 5
Dec 71% 5

Weather forecast

Fri

07 / 08

 

Sat

08 / 08

 

Sun

09 / 08

 

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 
Max. 31° 31.6° 32.1° 31.3° 31° 30.9° 29.8°
Min. 21.9° 23.7° 24° 23.9° 24.5° 24.1° 23.2°
Precipitation 0% 5% 0% 5% 20% 10% 10%
Wind direction SW SW S SW S S ZO
Wind speed 5 4 4 4 4 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite 3 Estrellas
    C-31, km 186,2
    08850 / Gavà (Barcelona)
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°16'20"N 2°2'34"E
  • In Barcelona follow 'Ronda de Dalt' (B20), to airport. C-31 to Castelldefels, exit Gavà Mar (left along the beach), with viaduct over C-31, then turn right three times and back to Barcelona to the site.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite 3 Estrellas or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite 3 Estrellas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite 3 Estrellas Cat.1

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time