Go to main content

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

8.2
Average score View 59 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina is a campsite with 105 touring pitches and 34 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-03-2020 - 30-06-2020 and 01-09-2020 - 09-11-2020, the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 105 touring pitches at Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina in Orio (Gipuzkoa). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A family campsite 200m from the sea. It has a sandy beach and you can swim in the sea. There is a harbour for pleasure craft 50m from the campsite. The site has a swimming pool and a good restaurant. Located 20 km from San Sebastián.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-03-2020 ⭤ 30/06/2020, 01-09-2020 ⭤ 09/11/2020
  • 20
  • 2971
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (59)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.2
Food and drink
7.7
Surroundings
8.3

Jane Sault, on this campsite in December 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A great site which we wouldn\\\'t hesitate to use again. Yes, there is rush hour noise from the motorway in the distance but nothing terrible. Staff are fantastic and the showers are always hot, powerful and clean. We ended up staying for a week because there was so much to do. We biked into town (keeping next to the estuary brings you to an underground Eroski supermarket, just before the schools and sports pitches). We used the train to visit Donostia (San Sebastian) and Zarautz, both beautiful places with amazing bays and beaches. Unfortunately the train to Bilbao takes over 2 hours but the hour drive to the Guggenheim museum was well worth it. One tip if you are going to be at the site over a weekend - don\\\'t pitch near the grassy area with a play chalet. On Friday evenings there is an invasion of Spanish families whose children enjoy themselves until midnight in a very loud fashion!

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you so much for choosing our campsite for your stay. It is good to know that finally was longer than you planned as there are many things to do and to see. Our good locations offer the tourist a good base point to visit almost all the Basque Country without changing the accommodation.
We find your tip very suitable for clients that find a quiet place, because as you have seen, the atmosphere during week days or on weekends changes completely.
That is a good point; we have different ambiances and moment for different type of clients.
After all, we hope you could visit us again in the future.
Kind regards,

Heather Sheane, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed for two nights at Camping Orio and were very impressed by the campsite, its facilities and the efficient way it is managed. The staff were pleasant and helpful on arrival. The sanitation facilities were spotless. I had the best shower of our entire trip. Hot, hot water and wonderful shower pressure.

We went into San Sebastián in the car and explored the city and then did the cliff walk to Donei Passai. It was wonderful but arduous, especially as the rain started near the end of our walk. The camp site is a great base to explore San Sebastián. It is about 20minutes by car or else you can take the train which leaves once an hour.

We also enjoyed the beach which is close by the campsite. The little town of Orio is walking distance and well worth while exploring. This is a great campsite managed to a very high standard.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
First of all, thank you for choosing Orio Kanpina to spend some days in this coastal Basque Country area. And thank you too for these encouraging words.
It is great to know that you enjoyed all the different possibilities that the campsite, the town of Orio and the nearby places offer.
Otherwise, we have no words to describe what we feel when we hear that our showers and toilets are the best you have tried. This really helps us to keep working as hard as we did to improve our services each season. For sure, we will try to maintain the high standard you talked about.
We are looking forward to see you back again.
Kind regards,

Patricia McFarlane, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Love this campsite so much we stayed at the beginning and the last few days of our holiday. Staff were really helpful and facilities were really good. Caught the train into San Sebastián which was really easy. Lovely walk over to Zarautz.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your sincere opinion. It´s really pleasant to know that not once, but you visited us in two times! That makes us feel very thankful.
We always try to do our best to offer you the best services and facilities and we´ll keep on doing it.
We hope to see you again in our campsite.
Kind regards,

Brown, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

As usual a fantastic campsite, staff extremely helpful. Near beach, near town, 5th or 6th visit for us & will keep returning, clean toilet facilities, all in all great facilities. Love this campsite.

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2020

Dear client,
Thank you for visiting our campsite one and again, there´s no better signal for us than a client that repeats the experience. We feel very thankful and very lucky to have faithful clients as you are.
For sure, we are looking forward to get your visit again.
Kind regards.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2020 till 09-11-2020
Area
3.2 ha
Number of touring pitches
105 (60 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
34
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

** The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dogs not allowed in low season
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:250 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:9 m2
    • period:01-06/13-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 73% 125 4
Feb 76% 75 4
Mar 77% 96 5
Apr 75% 160 6
May 80% 122 6
Jun 82% 166 7
Jul 86% 168 6
Aug 85% 119 6
Sep 79% 114 6
Oct 76% 182 5
Nov 77% 233 3
Dec 73% 114 3

Weather forecast

Wed

27 / 05

 

Thu

28 / 05

 

Fri

29 / 05

 

Sat

30 / 05

 

Sun

31 / 05

 

Mon

01 / 06

 

Tue

02 / 06

 
Max. 22.5° 25.9° 23.7° 23.3° 23.6° 22.8° 23°
Min. 14.3° 16.2° 16.7° 15.4° 15.6° 16° 15.9°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 5% 10% 20% 25%
Wind direction N ZO N N N NW N
Wind speed 2 3 3 2 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina
    Hondartza Bidea s/n
    20810 / Orio
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°17'11"N 2°7'33"W
  • A8 from San Sebastián exit Orio, then direction beach/campsite. A8 from Bilbao: exit Zarautz, then direction Orio. Follow N634 beyond river bridge, left at 1st roundabout then direction beach/campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Orio/Orio Kanpina Cat.1

Due the coronavirus, many campsites have adjusted their opening dates. The information on this website may be temporarily incorrect. More corona info for campers >