Go to main content

Campsite Lago Barasona Cat.1

Campsite photos
Campsite Lago Barasona Campsite Lago Barasona
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Lago Barasona in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Lago Barasona, located in La Puebla de Castro (Huesca), is a campsite with 180 touring pitches and 25 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 03-11-2019.

A friendly family campsite on several levels. Good base for interesting sights with remnants of several cultures. Located on a lake with a beach and a meadow. Set in the foothills of the Pyrenees with many natural parks. Various watersports options.

  • 18
  • 2947

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.7
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
8.5
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.6

jan van der Meer , on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Dit is een camping om 2 maanden te blijven. Je hebt je eigen sanitaire cabine met alles er op en de plekken zijn zeer ruim.

jan van der Meer , on this campsite in October 2019

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Het is zeer goed vertoeven op de zeer ruime plaats en het personeel is zeer behulpzaam. Iedere dag van de baas controle of alles goed is.

Angelique van de velde, on this campsite in September 2019

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

3 dagen hier gestaan en omgeving bekeken: super mooi. Zwembaden zijn ook allebei erg mooi en het sanitair is helemaal top en schoon.

Cutts, on this campsite in September 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here recently had a problem with our car, it had to get recovered and taken to a garage, the manager Pablo made several phone calls and sorted it all out for us, he went over and beyond! Excellent! Definitely recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello!!

Thanks a lot for your feedback and comments, we really apreciate it and we are very happy that your stay here was satisfying :)

We hope to see you back here!

Greetings from Barasona!

Hans Land, on this campsite in June 2019

8.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

mooie camping vlak bij het meer, jammer dat de weg er tussen ligt, mooie zwembaden, schoon en modern sanitair. Culinair erg simpel, prijs niet in verhouding met het dagmenu !! Prachtige omgeving!

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

¡Hello Hans!

We would like to thank you for your good feedback.

We sorry that the menu in the restaurant wasn´t good enough, we will take that in mind to try to improve :)

Best Regards from Barasona!

Katharine Purkis, on this campsite in June 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Good sized pitches set out in rows. Partly shaded. Could do with some hedges as it can feel like a row of caravans. Helpful staff. Clean toilets loo/shower and basin in one cubicle (new toilet block). Good sized pool but only 1/3 is deep enough to swim.
Helpful staff and tourist info is available

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

¡Hello Katharine!

We appreciate a lot your good feedback and your opinions on us ;)
We are very pleased that your stay here were so good. We hope you come and visit us again!

Best Wishes from Barasona!

Hans-Joachim Obladen, on this campsite in May 2019

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

Der Campingplatz liegt sehr schön, der Pool wurde gestern fürdie Sasion fertig gemacht. Duschräume und Toiletten werden mehrmals am Tag gereinigt. Trotz großen Kinderfest auf dem Platz , sehr ruhig. Einkaufsmöglichkeit in Graus.

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

Hallo Hans!

Vielen Dank für Ihre gutes feedback.
Wir freuen uns sehr dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt hier genossen haben.

GruBe aus Barasona!

Frank Merkx, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

deze camping is in de Pyreneeën zeker een aanrader.
camping personeel is zeer vriendelijk en attent.
wc en douche zijn van uitstekende kwaliteit.
goed restaurant met afhaal mogelijkheden
2 zwembaden niet al te groot maar voor ieder wat wils.
aan de overkant van de camping ligt Lago barasona .
een stuwmeer dat je door een tunneltje onder de drukken weg kunt bereiken.
daar bevinden zich verschillende activiteiten voor jong en oud.
je kunt er zwemmen, kanoën,speeltuin,waterskiën,wandelen,en je kunt er ook nog wat eten.
voor langs de camping ligt een fietspad waar langs je kunt lopen of fietsen naar het dichtst bij zijnde dorp Graus.
hier vindt u alles wat u nodig hebt. qua boodschappen.
er zijn voldoende restaurantjes cafés en bars waar u het een of het ander kunt nuttigen.
verder biedt de camping een mooie uitvalsbasis voor dagtrips naar de Pyreneeën of naar grotere of kleinere plaatsen in de omgeving.
naar mijn mening het was in een wordt fantastisch.

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

Hello Frank!

Thank you very much for your rating and your comments :)

It is actually a pleasure to read your opinion and it makes us feel really proud. We will keep working like that and of course we hope you come and visit us again.

Best R, from Barasona!

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in September 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

What a fantastic site, large pitches, cracking pools, sports facilities, gym, children’s area, this place has it all, my only gripe is that the pitches themselves could do with a bit of re seeding and the weeds pulled out, but all in all fantastic site, would return, many thanks.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello John!

With a bit of delay... many thanks for your good opinion about the campsite. We actually appreciate to know your opinions and improvement suggestions, so thanks for taking this time,

We hope see you again in Barasona!
Greetings!!

jan van der Meer , on this campsite in September 2018

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

dit is een fijne camping als je uit frankrijk komt zo ruim is alles op gezet en het sanitair is uitmuntend een hele prive cabine voor je zelf een plek waar je met de camper kan draaien en het restaurant is zeer goed voor deze centen wij koen terug op deze camping

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello Jan!

Thank you for your good punctuation and your comments :)

We hope see you again in Barasona

Best regards!

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 03-11-2019
Area
30 ha
Altitude
550m
Number of touring pitches
180 (70 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
25

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:400 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:19-04/30-09
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/30-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:19-04/30-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:19-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:19-04/30-09
  • Bar
    • period:19-04/30-09
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:400 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Stony beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Lago Barasona or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Lago Barasona
    Ctra Barbastro-Graus/N123a, km 25
    22435 / La Puebla de Castro
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    42°8'31"N 0°18'50"E
  • From Aínsa A138 direction Barbastro. About 8 km before Barbastro turn left towards N123 Benabara/Graus. Take the 123a to Graus at intersection. Campsite 2.4 km on the left. Follow the loop.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 

Mon

28 / 10

 
Max. 14.4° 16.4° 18° 21.2° 21.9° 21.8° 21.3°
Min. 7.8° 11.4° 7.3° 7.2° 7.7° 9.1° 9.8°
Precipitation 85% 55% 15% 0% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction W NO W W SW ZO SW
Wind speed 4 3 4 3 2 2 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 80% 92 4
Feb 76% 55 5
Mar 72% 70 6
Apr 74% 127 6
May 79% 102 6
Jun 76% 94 6
Jul 77% 75 6
Aug 78% 98 7
Sep 78% 56 7
Oct 80% 68 5
Nov 81% 85 3
Dec 80% 84 4
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Lago Barasona".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.