Go to main content

Campsite Cabopino

Campsite photos
Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cabopino in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cabopino, located in Marbella (Málaga), is a campsite with 280 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-01-2019 - 14-04-2019, 21-04-2019 - 10-06-2019, 09-09-2019 - 10-10-2019, 14-10-2019 - 30-10-2019, 04-11-2019 - 04-12-2019 and 10-12-2019 - 27-12-2019.

A large, well-equipped campsite with spacious pitches. Some with minimal shade, others with plenty. The campsite is just a few hundred metres from the beach. Bus connections to Marbella.

www.campingcabopino.com

  • 20
  • 3045

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.6
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
7.8

John Robinson, on this campsite in September 2013

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We have visited 3 times, and found the staff very friendly and efficient, the swimming pools are excellent, and the facilities for the children very good, the restaurants cater for all tastes.

Paul Rees, on this campsite in October 2015

5.1

Travelling party: Couple

Too many cats! I like cats and have had pet cats at home before but there is a reason they call the cats that occupy campsites in Spain "Street Cats". They are not domestic pets but feral wild cats. Despite a notice on the site information leaflet saying "Fines For Feeding Cats" the idiot English woman on the pitch next to us was feeding them. She had cat food bowls outside her awning and also fed them scraps directly. Because of this our pitch was constantly swamped with anywhere up to 7 cats at a time. Despite the threat of fines this was clearly not being policed. The final straw was when my partner got cat poo on her shoe and unfortunately walked it into our motorhome. The smell was horrendous and we had to remove all our carpets and clean them. On an evening after being fed the flea bitten street cats slept it off on the sun beds around the pool which were then occupied by holiday makers the following day. We mentioned it to the crazy cat woman on pitch E02 that was feeding the cats and received a torrent of fowl language for our trouble. When we arrived the staff on duty were excellent but on the morning we left the young Spanish lady really gave the impression she didn't want to be there and everything was a force effort. Because of her attitude we nearly didn't mention the cat problem but after having taken our money without a smile I decided to tell her we would be putting a review on ACSI saying too many cats and that the woman on E 2 was feeding them. She barely looked up, made no comment but did write down E2! Some may say we should have mentioned it during our stay but we were there on holiday and not there to police the site. The only other problem to report was a drunk English guy at the bar one evening who claimed to some people he was arguing with that if they all went to reception the next morning to complain about him they would be thrown off because he had a caravan there all year and the site wanted his money! The bar staff continued to serve him despite the fact he was clearly drunk and causing trouble. I think the site cleaning, toilet cleaning, bin emptying etc is done by contractors so the site staff aren't aware of anything that goes on beyond the reception. The Italian & Indian just off the site were very good. Nice area and good for bus to Marbella and Fungerola (spelt wrong) Could be an excellent site with only a little effort.

Richard Percival, on this campsite in May 2015

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

The site is spoilt by the feral cats which inhabit and are fed on site. We travel with Eddie (our Jack Russel) who has a natural aversion to these feline pests. They seemed to be all over and invaded awnings when away from site. Unfortunately, unlike responsible dog owners cat poo is not picked up yuk. Otherwise a lovely site in a ideal situation but those cats means 'we will not be returning'.

Linda, on this campsite in May 2012

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Large campsite with a small campsite feel. Lots of shade and a short walk to a good beach and other bars, cafes etc. Meals in the onsite bar were excellent, though the Italian restaurant looked expensive. Mixture of permanent/static and non permanent pitches. Quite close to the VERY busy A7 which can really be heard at night. Also could do with a few more electrical hook up points within the pitches or bring a long cable!

Overall we enjoyed our stay and started to get used to the noise of the road. We were in a tent so heard it more than perhaps in a caravan. Would definitely come back to this site if visiting the area again. Central for the main towns.

Barbara Chown, on this campsite in December 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for a week over Christmas and we liked this site. We were on the bottom of site nearest road, however the road noise was not too much of a problem. It was a large plot but very shaded, so advisable to book in advance especially I the winter. Toilet/shower facilities were good, with hot water and even a shower screen. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. The price was excellent too and the indoor pool was warm and of a good size. We walked to the beach most days, over the motorway and the beat was there. Be aware though that nude sunbathing does happen, we saw mainly men. Andy's bar on the beach is a must as offers great food, views and a chilled atmosphere. Bus service in the area are good we went int Marbella but be aware the supermarkets lidl is a good walk away. This is not a place for cycling.... Would definitely return.

Linda Allan, on this campsite in January 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is the second time we have stayed on this site. We intended to stay only a couple of nights but have ended up spending three weeks! Toilets and showers are clean and hot water is available all the time. There are a lot of cats but if you don't bother them - they tend not to bother you. Pitches are available in full sun, semi shade and full shade. Shop offerings are minimal but serve the purpose. Bus service from very close by is good and cheap.

Daphne Partridge, on this campsite in May 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Despite our initial reservations about being on the busy Costa del Sol we found this campsite a very relaxing, little oasis just off the main A7. Yes there is a distant hum of the road but get over that and there is birdsong and gentle rustling of the pine trees. Entry to the site can be chaotic as initial gateway and road not wide enough for two vehicles, but reception staff were efficient and advised us to walk and choose a pitch. The site is well laid out into 'roads' with varying shade and Road 'E' that we choose had little shade and plot 31 was spacious, with a clean stony base and water just nearby, no sun in the morning but from about 11 we were in full sun which is what we were after in May. The washblock at the end of the road was clean with good showers although only two of them which seems a bit inadequate being nearest to the pool and a popular one, although the other block I checked had four. The large swimming pool was just beyond the washblock and had plenty of good loungers and also some comfy deckchairs and plenty of space around the pool,and also a grassy area for sunbathing. The site was a good size with plenty of pitches to choose from, with water and electric nearby. It also has a thriving community of friendly long stay clients in mobile homes (UK & NL, B & F) which were extremely well kept 'home from homes' giving the site a much more upmarket and cared for feel to it compared to many we have stayed in where there have been scruffy Spanish weekend properties.
The site shop and bar/cafe were convenient and popular and reasonably priced although rather hidden away in a corner - also a bread/cake van came round a couple mornings.
The fifteen minute walk to the small Marina and bars and restaurants was OK although not particularly a pleasant walk via a couple of roundabouts and over a bridge over the A7, but that aside a nice enough place for a meal or a drink at one of the beach bars.
For the beach - We actually drove the short distance to this area where there is a carpark, first rough road on the right when descending towards the marina (no set charge, but a donation of a couple of €s) it's currently being renovated... which enabled us to take all our chairs/picnic etc with us on a short walk through the dunes to the beach.
We ate in the Italian restaurant just outside the entrance to the camping and it is very nice, very popular on a weekend, very upmarket and expensive!
Shopping is very convenient once you have battled your way back onto the A7 with Elvira and Cala Honda (which has more shops) being about the same distance in opposite directions.
A day trip to Ronda is a must with the amazing bridge over the gorge and entry to the oldest bullring, worth the €6.50 fee. On the way there detour to Benhavis, small Andalucian gastro town but with beautiful gardens in the lower road as you leave.
Another place is Mijas - beautiful Andalucian town with great shops and views although coach loads of tourists. €1 entry to rural museum interesting.
We stayed six nights on site and were very pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed it and would therefore recommend it to others

Michael Gil, on this campsite in February 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Campsite is generally good although a large proportion of it is taken up by fixed caravans and mobile homes. Toilet blocks are of a good standard and there was always hot water in the showers. Restaurant was very good indeed and price was reasonable. Would definitely want to return although I suspect that finding a space during high season would be next to impossible.

Steve Whitnall, on this campsite in May 2015

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

After negotiating the quite cramped entrance which was surrounded by vehicles abandoned by the customers of the , very good , restaurant next door we found a large corner pitch & set up . We enjoyed our stay on the site , it has a very homely bar/ shack which also serves reasonable food , the restaurant next to the entrance is far nicer but a lot more expensive.
The showers & toilets were ok , sometimes the hot water was tepid especially at about 19:00 when people were washing pots etc.
Our only reservations about the site were the access & exit onto the very busy main road which runs from Malaga to Marbella & serves this coast , a very dangerous road used by very inconsiderate drivers , I worried about getting back onto it with the van in tow when we left , heading towards Marbella which we were , the access is effectively a T junction onto a race track with no way to get up to speed before meeting the other road users. Luckily on the day we left we arrived at the junction to find an unbelievable half km gap in traffic - result !!.
The site is handy as a base for the local area & I certainly would visit again.

James Thomas james Richard, on this campsite in January 2015

4.7

Travelling party: Couple

Definitely one of the worst site we have been on, little or no hot water, dark and miserable, noisy; I can't see why anyone would stay here.....would not recommend or go back.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
280 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Scooters
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cabopino or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Cabopino
    Ctra N340, km 194,7
    29604 / Marbella
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    36°29'21"N 4°44'35"W
  • The campsite is located close to the N340. From Fuengirola, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. Site located on the right. From Marbella, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. At the roundabout take the motorway. Campsite in front of you.

  • Contact

  • www.campingcabopino.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 
Max. 27.4° 27.2° 25.3° 26° 26.5° 26.4° 26.6°
Min. 19.4° 19.1° 19.5° 19.5° 19.7° 19.2° 19.1°
Precipitation 0% 0% 20% 35% 15% 5% 5%
Wind direction S S ZO ZO SW S ZO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 99 5
Feb 73% 51 7
Mar 71% 20 8
Apr 65% 34 9
May 67% 42 8
Jun 62% 8 10
Jul 63% 0 10
Aug 64% 1 9
Sep 71% 92 7
Oct 74% 43 7
Nov 73% 54 6
Dec 77% 113 5
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cabopino".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.