Go to main content

Campsite Cabopino

Campsite photos
Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino Campsite Cabopino
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cabopino in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cabopino, located in Marbella (Málaga), is a campsite with 280 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-01-2019 - 14-04-2019, 21-04-2019 - 10-06-2019, 09-09-2019 - 10-10-2019, 14-10-2019 - 30-10-2019, 04-11-2019 - 04-12-2019 and 10-12-2019 - 27-12-2019.

A large, well-equipped campsite with spacious pitches. Some with minimal shade, others with plenty. The campsite is just a few hundred metres from the beach. Bus connections to Marbella.

www.campingcabopino.com

  • 20
  • 3045

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.6
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
7.8

John Robinson, on this campsite in September 2013

8.8

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We have visited 3 times, and found the staff very friendly and efficient, the swimming pools are excellent, and the facilities for the children very good, the restaurants cater for all tastes.

Steve Baker, on this campsite in May 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We enjoyed this site in spite of being near a main road. We travelled into Marbella and loved it. The site is near a lovely beach, just be careful crossing the main road to get there. The pitch had a tap which was terrific. Many pitches were booked in advance so watch it if wanting to go in a popular period, which includes the winter.

Steve Whitnall, on this campsite in May 2015

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

After negotiating the quite cramped entrance which was surrounded by vehicles abandoned by the customers of the , very good , restaurant next door we found a large corner pitch & set up . We enjoyed our stay on the site , it has a very homely bar/ shack which also serves reasonable food , the restaurant next to the entrance is far nicer but a lot more expensive.
The showers & toilets were ok , sometimes the hot water was tepid especially at about 19:00 when people were washing pots etc.
Our only reservations about the site were the access & exit onto the very busy main road which runs from Malaga to Marbella & serves this coast , a very dangerous road used by very inconsiderate drivers , I worried about getting back onto it with the van in tow when we left , heading towards Marbella which we were , the access is effectively a T junction onto a race track with no way to get up to speed before meeting the other road users. Luckily on the day we left we arrived at the junction to find an unbelievable half km gap in traffic - result !!.
The site is handy as a base for the local area & I certainly would visit again.

ken and nina stabler, on this campsite in February 2012

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Very nice site with good clean facilities. Staff very helpful and speak good English, pitches vary from no shade to loads of shade, so take your pick, easy busride from outside the campsite to Marbella or Fuengirola and lidol supermarket only 1 euro on the bus. Our only complaint of this sight would be the internet connection, or lack of it, very expensive and about the worst connection we have ever had,, carrier pigeon would be faster..

Jacob Bonninga, on this campsite in November 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We stay there every winter on a nice spot. We can walk to thew nice beach, with very good restaurants. There is a lot of comfort such as 16A electricity and drinking water on the spot.
The price is ok bur every year rising.

Simon French, on this campsite in April 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

good site, plenty of space on each plot. facilities well kept and clean. there is unfortunately a bit of road noise, but the position and proximity to the beach were great

English couple, on this campsite in June 2015

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Large campsite with lots of chalets & statics as well as tourers. Well organised, large pitches, some with mixed plant borders & variable shade. We were under large conifers which smelled lovely. Very nice pool. Fruit & veg stall very good quality but we were disappointed by the bar. Beach with lifeguard was a pleasant 5 to 10 minute stroll. Handy for Marbella and Malaga. Would return.

Philip Mitchell, on this campsite in September 2014

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Camping Cabopino is a lovely site in beautiful surroundings just a 10 minute walk from from a nice beach and puerto cabopino with all it's nice bars and restaurants.The site itself is well maintained and everything feels clean and fresh, the bar and restaurant are not open on mondays but the indian restaurant adjacent to the site and the italian restaurant on site are open. We stayed for three weeks in september and will certainly return next year.

Barbara Chown, on this campsite in December 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for a week over Christmas and we liked this site. We were on the bottom of site nearest road, however the road noise was not too much of a problem. It was a large plot but very shaded, so advisable to book in advance especially I the winter. Toilet/shower facilities were good, with hot water and even a shower screen. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. The price was excellent too and the indoor pool was warm and of a good size. We walked to the beach most days, over the motorway and the beat was there. Be aware though that nude sunbathing does happen, we saw mainly men. Andy's bar on the beach is a must as offers great food, views and a chilled atmosphere. Bus service in the area are good we went int Marbella but be aware the supermarkets lidl is a good walk away. This is not a place for cycling.... Would definitely return.

Bernie, on this campsite in December 2013

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

This is a large site located between Fuengirola and Marbella. Indoor heated pool, bar and pub grub, Indian and Italian restaurant. Harbour is a walk away with more restaurants. Beach is across the road. Bus stop outside in both directions. Train from Fuengirola to Malaga. Public transport is cheap and reliable. Site has quite a few long termers/regulars can be cliquish (the type - I've been coming here for 8 years, same spot!. Facilities are good although had to wait for a free shower on the odd occasion - for getting around Costa del Sol ideal.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
5 ha
Number of touring pitches
280 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Scooters
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cabopino or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Cabopino
    Ctra N340, km 194,7
    29604 / Marbella
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    36°29'21"N 4°44'35"W
  • The campsite is located close to the N340. From Fuengirola, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. Site located on the right. From Marbella, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. At the roundabout take the motorway. Campsite in front of you.

  • Contact

  • www.campingcabopino.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sun

15 / 09

 

Mon

16 / 09

 

Tue

17 / 09

 

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 
Max. 25.6° 26.3° 26.7° 27.7° 26.8° 25.9° 25.8°
Min. 21.6° 19.4° 19.4° 19.5° 19.4° 19.7° 19.9°
Precipitation 15% 0% 5% 0% 5% 10% 20%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO S S ZO ZO
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 99 5
Feb 73% 51 7
Mar 71% 20 8
Apr 65% 34 9
May 67% 42 8
Jun 62% 8 10
Jul 63% 0 10
Aug 64% 1 9
Sep 71% 92 7
Oct 74% 43 7
Nov 73% 54 6
Dec 77% 113 5
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cabopino".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.