Go to main content

Campsite Cabopino

7.4
Average score View 59 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €20,- a night at Campsite Cabopino in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cabopino, located in Marbella (Málaga), is a campsite with 280 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 10-09-2020 - 09-10-2020, 13-10-2020 - 04-12-2020 and 09-12-2020 - 27-12-2020.

A large, well-equipped campsite with spacious pitches. Some with minimal shade, others with plenty. The campsite is just a few hundred metres from the beach. Bus connections to Marbella.

CampingCard ACSI discount 10-09-2020 ⭤ 09/10/2020, 13-10-2020 ⭤ 04/12/2020, 09-12-2020 ⭤ 27/12/2020
  • 20
  • 3047
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (59)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.3
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
7.8

Jean Max Lacroix, on this campsite in September 2020

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

On adore vraiment ce camping qui pour nous est le meilleur du secteur. La plage est proche, nous avons un chien et il y a de quoi le promener. A l\'accueil on parle le Français pour ceux qui ne pratiquent pas l\'Espagnol. Bus à proximité pour Marbella.
On aime.

Peter Heesakkers, on this campsite in March 2020

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij zouden twee nachten verblijven maar gaan na een nacht weer weg. Bij aankomst zeggen ze er is voldoende plaatst maar achteraan op de camping zit alles vol en je kan alleen staan bijna langs de snelweg en onder bomen dus geen tv ontvangst. (In de avond koelt het af dan is afleiding wel lekker) Daarbij moet je voor alles nog apart betalen ook chemisch toilet lozen en douchen maw dat wordt wel prijzig ik sta dan net zo lief op een camperplek.

Max, on this campsite in February 2020

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Gleichermaßen empfehlenswerter Campingplatz für den Andalusienbesucher wie auch für den Langzeitcamper. Das Klima, die Vegitation, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Busverbindungen (z. B. nach Ronda), usw. alles spricht für den Aufenthalt in Cabopino. Verdient 4 Sterne.

Karin Segi, on this campsite in January 2020

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir wurden sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit empfangen. Die Lage in terrassierter Einteilung der Plätze ist schön und wir hatten von unserem Platz aus einen Blick aufs Meer. Allerdings ist der Platz sehr schattig - wir konnten nicht ein einziges Mal in der Sonne sitzen, alles überdeckt mit schattenspenden Bäumen. Wer\\\'s so mag?! Die Sanitäranlagen sind grundsätzlich schön und sauber. Aber wir hatten in den 5 Tagen, in denen wir dort waren, an 2 Tagen nur kaltes Wasser in den Duschen. Die nahegelegene Autobahn ist nicht zu überhören - auch nachts nicht. Internet ist verhältnismäßig teuer. Was sehr gut ist, ist die Busverbindung gleich außerhalb vom Platz nach Marbella. Der Bus fährt jede halbe Stunde.

Reaction from the campsite 20 February 2020

Geehrte Karin
Vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, unsere Fragen zu beantworten.
Es freut uns, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns hatten, und ebenfalls mögliche Belästigungen , welche zeitweise während Ihres Aufenthaltes statt fanden, entschuldigten. Zeitweise, in Momenten der Hauptbelastungszeiten, hatten wir einige Probleme mit der Heizung. Aber so wie wir einige Probleme hatten, hat sich unser Personal bemüht, sie schnellstmöglich zu beheben.
Wir erwarten Sie bald wieder zu sehen und das nächste Mal können Sie sich auf eine Parzelle mit viel Sonne freuen !
Mit freundlichem Gruss,
Camping Cabopino

Jürgen Diez, on this campsite in January 2020

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Sehr großer Campingplatz am steilen Hang. Die Reihen A-C unten sind sehr nah an der lauten A7. Im Winter voll durch Dauercamper. Wir hatten 2 Plätze in Reihe J zur Auswahl, die für 2-3 Tage frei waren. Beide waren, wie die meisten Plätze, aber total im Schatten großer Pinien. Schon nach 1 Nacht hatten wir Harz auf dem Auto. Sanitär ok, nettes warmes Schwimmbad mit Plexiglashaube. Ringsum nur Ferienwohnungen und Autobahn. Lidl auf abenteuerlichen Wegen bzw. Umwegen in 2-3 Kilometer Entfernung. Schöner Strand in der Nähe.

Reaction from the campsite 20 February 2020

Veehrter Diez,
vielen Dank , dass Sie uns Ihre Meinung mitteilten! Wir denken, dass viele, die uns besuchen während eines stark besuchten Datums nicht genug Zeit haben bei uns. Wir hoffen, dass Sie bald zurück kommen können und sich maximal erfreuen können an all unseren Anlagen und dem Strand von Cabopino
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Camping Cabopino

Becker Wolfram, on this campsite in November 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Seit 9 Jahren kommen wir im Winter immer wieder gerne hier hin.

FRANK, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Young couple

Brilliant staff, nice and clean facilities, great indoor pool although was not open eary October.

Reaction from the campsite 8 January 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback, for us is very important to know your opinion in order to keep improving! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we will take note about your suggestion. We hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards,

Camping Cabopino

Womo-Familienbande, on this campsite in September 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Wir haben 8 Nächte in Cabopino verbracht und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Unsere Parzelle lag weiter oben und war schön groß. Das Sanitärgebäude war eines der modernsten unserer gesamten Reise. Es gab ausreichend heißes Wasser, auch beim Spülen. Waschmaschienen und Trockner sind sehr groß, da lohnt sich das Wäschewaschen. Die Lage ist tatsächlich gewöhnungsbedürftig, so nah an der A7, die man auch hört. Je weiter man den Berg hinauf zieht, aber weniger. Es gibt sehr viele Dauercamper, vor allem Engländer. Und viele Katzem, die auch gefüttert werden. Das W-Lan ist recht teuer und nicht gut. Brot wie schon geschrieben besser an der Shell-Tankstelle kaufen. Es gibt einen Lidl ca. 1 km entfernt, den man aber besser mit dem Auto und nicht mit dem Wohnmobil anfährt, da der Parkplatz immer voll belegt ist.

Reaction from the campsite 8 January 2020

236/5000
Heel erg bedankt voor je reactie!
We zijn blij dat je een aangenaam verblijf bij ons hebt gehad! We nemen nota van uw opmerkingen en voelen ons vrij om hard te blijven werken om uw volgende verblijf net zo aangenaam te maken!

Marie FORGEAIS, on this campsite in June 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Bonjour, très bon séjour, camping accueillant,,beaux emplacements, animation cool au bar avec une grosse communauté Britanique.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Merci beaucoup par votre commentaire! C’est un plaisir savoir que votre séjour avec nous a été agréable et nous espérons que vous pouvez nos visiter d’autre fois très bientôt !

Soledad, on this campsite in June 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Viaje de 2 adultos y dos niños en tienda y en caravana. Camping muy cuidado y entretenido.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Muchas gracias Soledad! Nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido agradable y esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos muy pronto!

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-06-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
5 ha
Altitude
25m
Number of touring pitches
280 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G | 4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:9
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
  • Scooters
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:50 m2
    • period:11-04/30-09
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Indoor playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
    • total:18
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Swimming pool with hoist
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Quiet only at night
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 77% 99 5
Feb 73% 51 7
Mar 71% 20 8
Apr 65% 34 9
May 67% 42 8
Jun 62% 8 10
Jul 63% 0 10
Aug 64% 1 9
Sep 71% 92 7
Oct 74% 43 7
Nov 73% 54 6
Dec 77% 113 5

Weather forecast

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 

Tue

29 / 09

 

Wed

30 / 09

 
Max. 31.3° 27.9° 25.8° 26.4° 26° 26.1° 26.1°
Min. 20° 20.8° 16.7° 16.1° 17.3° 18.1° 17.9°
Precipitation 5% 0% 0% 0% 5% 10% 15%
Wind direction SW W W W ZO ZO ZO
Wind speed 3 4 4 4 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cabopino
    Ctra N340, km 194,7
    29604 / Marbella
    Spain
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    36°29'21"N 4°44'35"W
  • The campsite is located close to the N340. From Fuengirola, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. Site located on the right. From Marbella, at km 194.7, exit Cabopino. At the roundabout take the motorway. Campsite in front of you.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cabopino or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cabopino".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cabopino

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time