Go to main content

Campsite Playa Las Dunas Cat.1

Campsite photos
Campsite Playa Las Dunas Campsite Playa Las Dunas
General information

Campsite Playa Las Dunas is a campsite with 300 touring pitches and 200 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-01-2019 - 01-05-2019, 07-05-2019 - 15-06-2019 and 06-09-2019 - 31-12-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 300 touring pitches at Campsite Playa Las Dunas in El Puerto de Santa María (Cadiz). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Situated in pine woods with three excellent toilet blocks, this campsite offers excellent possibilities for families with children; large children's pool, huge sandy beach. Larger caravans can pitch in the newer section but there is not much shade there. Barbecues not permitted. Swimming pool free during weekdays.

  • 18
  • 3033

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
6.9
Swimming pool
6.8
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.0

luis miguel, on this campsite in July 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Pedazo camping a 10 minutos de la playa Buena ubicacion y muy buen trato. No me gustaron los banos y las duchas que ofrecen muy poca intimidada. Hay un espacio abierto debajo de las puertas que cuando estas sentado ves al de enfrente. Muy limpio los banos pero esta parte de intimidad no lo enteindo como un camping de esta categoria no ha pensado en resolver

Wayne Parker, on this campsite in March 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Reading these reviews, I don't know what some people expect from a camp site. We were there off season, pitches were ample, staff very pleasant and helpful, WiFi reasonable, quiet at night, toilets were the best we've ever seen. Perfectly positioned for the ferry into Cadiz, perfect for cycling down the beach 10 out of 10.

juan carlos del Rosal Samaniego, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Muy bien situado, al lado de la playa, muy tranquilo

John Durrant, on this campsite in June 2014

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

We needed to be very vigilant in order to follow the camping signs in a busy town, our GPS was useless! Strange pitch layouts at all sorts of angles with very little privacy between pitches. The staff in general were friendly and helpful, although it has been mentioned in previous reviews that one of the reception staff is downright miserable! Didn't charge for our second dog. Wifi signal was good.

Anne Brain, on this campsite in April 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

I don't quite understand some of the very negative reviews of this site. We have stayed here three times, on each occasion for 3 or 4 nights. The pitches might be a bit small for large outfits but we are in a camper and yes some are sandy and dusty but the site is basically on a sand dune. When allocated a pitch under the heavy shade of umbrella pines trees reception were happy to move us to one in the sun. The shower blocks are kept spotlessly clean with cleaners visiting them several times a day. The site is generally busy as it is a great location. The town itself has a lovely lived in feel not just being a tourist resort. There are great bars and a Michelin star restaurant. Several sherry bodegas do guided tours and tastings and the ferry to Cadiz is a great way to see this beautiful city. There is an excellent walk/cycle way to and beyond Puerto Sherry where there are some very good fish restaurants overlooking a sandy beach. The beach opposite the site is a fantastic area of white sand as well. Jerez is a 15 minute train journey away and Sanlucar is also worth a visit although difficult to get to on public transport. There are also good walks or bike tracks across the salt marshes at the far end of the beaches in the other side of town from the site. We haven't tried the cafe by the site as there are better looking places nearby to eat but it is ok for a drink. Wifi there was a bit hit and miss. We will be returning to the site in 2018 to stock up on sherry supplies and enjoy the atmosphere of the are for a few days. We like the fact that most excursions involve walking or cycling rather than having to drive out.

Heather Mary Mary Rouse, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 4 nights as there are lots of places to visit in the area. You can catch the ferry to Cadiz and is in easy distance to visit Seville. The town of Santa Maria is very historic and has a castle which unfortunately is only open only a couple of days a week!
The campsite is large and has well marked flat pitches mainly in a wooded area so giving lots of welcoming shade. The toilet facilities are modern and spotless being well planned out in design with cleaning staff constantly in attendance.
The only negative point that I feel I need to mention was that there was a particular female member of staff who was rude and difficult . Other staff were helpful. It is a pity when one person can spoil an otherwise very good camp site

Robert Pratt, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

We do not quite understand some of the previous negative comments on this site. Our stop was a pleasure. The staff could not have been more helpful, the bars and restaurant were lively and very good and the sanitary blocks were the best visited in our 5 1/2 week trip. Check in was very friendly and efficient. All in all, if you want to visit Cadiz this is your best base! Cycle to the ferry where you can lock your bikes in racks right next to the boarding

Stephanie Carn, on this campsite in February 2013

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent new sanitary facilities with push button showers etc. everything worked well and there are doors on the building so it is not so cold in winter. Pitches rather small and not really marked. Very near a huge beach and about 20 minutes walk to the town.

Nick Padwick, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We liked this site however we wanted to stay for 5 nights but we\'re told that the price would increase from the Friday to including Sunday night as it was the Motogp. They wanted to increase the price per person per night. It\'s not that we didn\'t mind paying it was the principle of the matter and it left a bad taste. So we left after 2 days and moved on to our next destination. Lovely beach over the road.

Barbara Chown, on this campsite in January 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We were unsure about coming to this site, however were pleasantly surprised. The toilet and showers were spotless (no toilet paper supplied). The staff were friendly and informative. Our pitch was level and sandy. The bar adjoined to the site was lovely with free wi if and good food. The beach is across the road, and was beautiful and lovely for walking and just sitting. The surrounding area has good cycle paths and the harbour and town lovely. We got the catermaran to Cadiz and worth it. We could have spent two days in Cadiz just looking at it all. Would definitely come back, as we can't fault it.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
13 ha
Number of touring pitches
300 (50 - 80m2)
Number of permanent pitches
200
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:620 m2
    • period:15-06/30-08
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:620 m2
    • period:15-06/30-08
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:15-06/30-08
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Sand
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,01 km
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Playa Las Dunas or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Playa Las Dunas
    P.M. Playa La Puntilla s/n
    11500 / El Puerto de Santa Maria
    Spain

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    36°35'15"N 6°14'26"W
  • Follow signs from El Puerto de Santa Maria. Well signposted throughout the town. (Do not drive into old centre.)

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

23 / 07

 

Wed

24 / 07

 

Thu

25 / 07

 

Fri

26 / 07

 

Sat

27 / 07

 

Sun

28 / 07

 

Mon

29 / 07

 
Max. 31.1° 29.2° 28.8° 26.8° 26° 27.3° 27.9°
Min. 22.9° 21° 20.2° 20.4° 18.3° 19.2° 18.9°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wind direction SW W W W W W W
Wind speed 3 3 4 5 5 4 4

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 115 6
Feb 73% 25 7
Mar 66% 35 8
Apr 66% 53 9
May 66% 36 9
Jun 57% 7 11
Jul 59% 0 11
Aug 60% 0 11
Sep 67% 49 8
Oct 72% 91 8
Nov 76% 84 6
Dec 81% 129 5
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Playa Las Dunas".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.