Go to main content

Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) ****

Campsite photos
Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping)
General information

Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) is a campsite with 177 touring pitches. During low season, between 15-03-2018 - 30-06-2018 and 01-09-2018 - 31-10-2018, the nightly rate is €19,- at one of the 177 touring pitches at Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) in Ljubljana. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Ideal for visiting Ljubljana. Direct bus service to the centre. Swimming in the lovely pool of the resort at reduced rates from 17/6. CampingCard ACSI rate is exclusive of tourist and environmental taxes and administration charge. With CampingCard ACSI, cash payments only.

www.ljubljanaresort.si

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 1084

Acceptance period

August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.7
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
6.8
Child friendliness
7.2
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
7.1
Swimming pool
6.7
Food and drink
7.0
Surroundings
7.5

Mark & Jax, on this campsite in October 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

This was advertised in the CCA guideeason so I was very surprised to pay much more!! It seemed that the price in the guide was just for the pitch and then I had to pay for each person, a tourist tax, a garbage eco charge. Not honest in my opinion. The facilities were OK, the river walk was closed as there was heavy machinery working and the restaurant was very expensive. When we checked out we were told that the acsi discount was only available with cash so we went and got the cash. We only used it as a stopover and will not be back.

Sandra Evans, on this campsite in June 2018

6.5

Travelling party: Couple

We were really looking forward to staying here but felt very let down by it. We found the staff very offhand and unhelpful. The pitch was nice and big and flat. The showers and toilet facilities were disappointing. They are old and need refurbishing but were clean. We ate in the restaurant which was very old fashioned and reminded us of late 1970s Yugoslavia.The portions were very large but we enjoyed our meal. The bus to Ljubljana is very convenient but as there were roadworks it was diverted and we missed our stop so be careful. The really bad point of this site was the cost.

Clive West, on this campsite in June 2018

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Apart from the restaurant there is little to recommend this site /toilet shower facilities are in need of a complete update .they also charged me for a discount ACSI night which I queried but they said the charge was correct not recommended unless you wish to visit Ljubljana.

Rachel Sherratt, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Ljubljana is a lovely place! Had a great 4 night stay. The toilets and sinks are clean. The showers are clean but the water pressure is very low! The gents showers do not have a fixed head. Following earlier reviews, we were concerned about the facilities and nearly changed our plans. We found the site perfectly OK and would happily stay again. There is an excellent cheap bus service from just outside the site to the city... it runs every few minutes. You will need to buy tickets from the site reception person return.

Alan Fulcher, on this campsite in May 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

We spent 4 nights at this site as a base for visiting Ljubljana and the coast. We had a comfortable pitch and enjoyed our stay. There was a themed motorcycle & motorcar rally held on site over the weekend which was noisy.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

John Collier, on this campsite in June 2017

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

This site is a city stopover more then a holiday destination. Motorhome pitches are clearly marked out and the wooden barriers lift out to make parking easier (you have to see them to understand) Toilets /showers are not the best we have found (in fact they let the place down, clean but worn out and need modernising, and no way was 4 toilet cubicles enough for the number of men using the site in June, what most it be like in August!)
Easy to get bus into Ljubljana from site entrance.

Denise Parsons, on this campsite in September 2016

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent site for visiting the city. Bus stop adjacent to site. Toilet and shower facilities are dated although hot water was plentiful. Beware of additional charges. We were charged the acsi price plus registration plus tourist tax plus ecological contribution plus an additional charge for being longer than 7 meters. Staff were uninterested when we complained and said it was company policy. Should not be in the acsi scheme at these costs.

Derek John Williams, on this campsite in August 2016

5.2

Travelling party: Couple

Staff rude & unhelpful, site muddy, they were trying to double up outfits on the pitches, had intended staying for three nights but left after just one.

Chris Mitchell, on this campsite in July 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

We intended to stay for two nights but stayed over a week in the end. Good location as easy to get bus into centre, by buying tickets in reception. Had a few issues when we bought wifi but reception wifi is free and works well. We were given across to the swimming pool which is spacious. Surrounding area good for walks, cycling and shops nearby, including EuroSpin.

James Thomas james Richard, on this campsite in July 2015

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed herefor 8 days on acsi,we found it to be a great handy site to visit the centre, supermarkets near a good cycle lane network. We never used the restaurant but the food always looked good but prices are not cheap.The staff were great,wifi free if you stay 3 days . motorhomes are separated from tents which is good. .....would recommend.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2018 till 31-12-2018
Area
3 ha
Altitude
350m
Number of touring pitches
177 (60 - 90m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1360 m2
    • period:17-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-06/15-09
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/01-09
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:1360 m2
    • period:17-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:95 m2
    • period:17-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Hydromassage
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
    • total:16
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,7 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping) or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping)
    Dunajska cesta 270, Jezica
    1000 / Ljubljana
    Slovenia

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    46°5'51"N 14°31'7"E
  • From the Karawankentunnel: A2 exit 13, Lj-Brod and follow signs. From Maribor: A1 near Ljubljana take H3 exit to Lj-Bezigrad and follow signs. Some signs still show the old name 'Jezica'.

  • Contact

  • www.ljubljanaresort.si

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

16 / 10

 

Wed

17 / 10

 

Thu

18 / 10

 

Fri

19 / 10

 

Sat

20 / 10

 

Sun

21 / 10

 

Mon

22 / 10

 
Max. 18° 19.9° 20° 19.4° 19.2° 18.1° 16.7°
Min. 9.3° 10.4° 10.2° 10.3° 9.1° 9.1° 6.7°
Precipitation 50% 40% 30% 10% 10% 10% 10%
Wind direction E NO E E E E E
Wind speed 1 1 2 2 2 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 87%
Feb 79%
Mar 78%
Apr 78%
May 75%
Jun 74%
Jul 76%
Aug 76%
Sep 84%
Oct 87%
Nov 89%
Dec 92%
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Ljubljana Resort (hotel & camping)".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.