Go to main content

Campsite Alvor ***

7.3
Average score View 39 reviews
General information

At Campsite Alvor in Alvor (Faro) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 400 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2021 - 30-06-2021 and 01-09-2021 - 31-12-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Because it is divided into small terraces with plenty of shade, this large campsite always has a relaxed ambiance. Varied landscaping. Swimming pool with deckchairs close to the bar. Good campsite for hibernators. For stays from 30 nights 10% extra discount.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-01-2021 ⭤ 30/06/2021, 01-09-2021 ⭤ 31/12/2021
  • 16
  • 2583
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
January 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (39)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.5
Staff
7.3
Price - quality comparison
7.7
Child friendliness
7.1
Entertainment
6.8
Sports facilities
6.2
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.0

Jean Paul Ducasse, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Personnel accueillant et sympa avons passé 1 semaine. Village sympa et bon Resto. Rapport qualité prix excellent; nous y reviendrons.

Charles Maltby, on this campsite in November 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Thought we'd found the best campsite in Cadiz. This one topped it!
Great, organized reception. Found a great pitch, 819, up the hill,sun from 0800 until 1800, close to new or refurbished shower block. Plants in a male toilet block! Always clean and pleasant.
Spa on site, good sauna, reasonable prices.
We'll stocked shop.
Close to village,for local bars and restaurants, reasonable prices.
Definitely a favourite.

Susanne Benner, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren eine Woche mit Hund auf diesem Campingplatz und waren sehr zufrieden. Einzig die eigens aufgestellten Regeln dieses Plätze, dass man für PKW und Wohnwagen Karten bekommt., die man anhängen soll und Plastiarmbänder, die man tragen soll erhält fand ich sehr merkwürdig und habe sie auch auf meinem Campingplatz bisher erlebt. Mein Plastiarmbänder ließ sich nicht mehr öffnen, also habe ich es abgeschnitten und irgendwie ist es verloren gegangen. Bei Verlust sind jekarte bzw. Je Armband fällig. Den Sinn dieser ganzen Regelung habe ich nicht verstanden zumal wir diese nicht eingehalten haben und vom Personal auch nie darauf angesprochen wurden. Ich vermute es steckt einfach nur eine kleine Zusatzeinnahmequelle dahinter. Ich jedenfalls bräuchte nach leiber Diskussion nicht zahlen. Ansonsten ist der Platz schön unruhig, sehr sauber und die Sanitäranlagen werden zweimal täglich gereinigt. Das kleine Örtchen Alvor. In dem auch abends das Leben tobt ist fußläufig erreichbar. Ich würde diesen Platz jederzeit wieder anfahren. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Winterstan, on this campsite in March 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Young couple

Un camping bien situé et propre, le village est très beau et la superette pingo doce est vraiment très bien. Je recommande vivement la praia de tres irmao... J'espère que nous pourrons y revenir un jour. Merci

Mark Webb, on this campsite in January 2020

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wonderful, quiet very friendly campsite. Our first booked with ACSI Camping Card. Very impressed.

Avril Lynne, on this campsite in April 2016

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

I agreed with the last reviewer - conveniently placed, first impressions not good but once a pitch was found (chocs are a must) we settled down. Sanitary facilities old but plentiful, clean and free hot water, Wifi erratic but can be used. Staff very helpful. Only bar open early April but would return later in year.

Ben en Annie Nelemans, on this campsite in January 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede overwintercamping als er plaats is

 

Wij hebben hier 2,5 maanden overwinterd met onze caravan en twee honden. Bij aankomst mag je je eigen plek uitkiezen. De plaatsen zijn niet afgebakend. Wij hadden het geluk dat wij bij aankomst een mooie grote zonnig plek vonden, maar dat hoeft niet altijd zo te zijn. De een heeft hier een klein plaatsje, de ander een enorm grote. Er zijn veel vaste plaatsen.

Het is een terrassencamping waarbij de achtergelegen plaatsen vaak niet meer bereikbaar zijn doordat er een plaats aan de weg ingenomen is. Bij de receptie zijn we vriendelijk ontvangen. Wifi is gratis maar werkt niet altijd in het benedengedeelte, Sanitair is oud maar wordt redelijk goed schoon gehouden. Er is een goede supermarkt om de hoek met een heel goede bakker. Je kunt naar het leuke vissersplaatsje Alvor lopen. Er is een supermooi zandstrand met door planken verharde wandelpaden. Er zijn mooie lagunes, waar je in kunt wandelen en waar je veel vogels kunt spotten. Tegenover de camping goede uitlaatmogelijkheid met leuke paden voor je hond. Veel te zien en te bezoeken in de Algarve. Kortom, goed weer gehad en het was hier genieten.

luis miguel, on this campsite in July 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

Camping estrategicamente ubicado para combinar playa y visitas.
Inconeniente camping con parcelas en terrazas dificultando aparcar con caravanas sin Mover. A mi gusto falto atencion del personal de recepcion y operarios del camping para ayudar a colocar caravanas en plazas tan complicadas. Ayuda que si encontre en muchos otros camping. Ahi te dicen ahi estan las plazas coge la que te gusta era temporada Baja pero me falto ayuda.

Robert Ward, on this campsite in May 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Facilities very clean. Pleasant reception staff. Part of the site is very steep but offers larger wilder pitches. Small pitches on flat ground, in straight lines, are available at the top of the site. Had to leave after two nights due to noise and dust from constant strimming. Quite a few mosquitoes too. Large supermarket almost next door. Town and beach easy walking distance. Reception does not open until 9am so plan ahead if you want an early departure.

Jean-François Pinson, on this campsite in October 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Après 15 jours passer dans ce camping il fut difficile de repartir nous étions très bien le personnel était agréable

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2021 till 31-12-2021
Area
4.5 ha
Altitude
33m
Number of touring pitches
400
Number of permanent pitches
50
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-03/30-10
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:7500 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-03/30-10
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • period:01-03/30-10
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.05 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0.05 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 82% 63 5
Feb 81% 53 6
Mar 80% 47 7
Apr 78% 45 7
May 81% 22 6
Jun 78% 5 10
Jul 80% 2 10
Aug 79% 6 8
Sep 81% 22 6
Oct 81% 50 6
Nov 81% 62 5
Dec 83% 56 4

Weather forecast

Sun

17 / 01

 

Mon

18 / 01

 

Tue

19 / 01

 

Wed

20 / 01

 

Thu

21 / 01

 

Fri

22 / 01

 

Sat

23 / 01

 
Max. 15.1° 15.1° 15.6° 17° 17.2° 16.3° 16.1°
Min. 4.5° 5.3° 8.6° 12.8° 13.1° 13.3° 11.2°
Precipitation 0% 0% 25% 80% 75% 55% 45%
Wind direction N ZO SW SW SW W W
Wind speed 2 2 4 5 4 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Alvor
    Estrada dos Montes
    8500-053 / Alvor Portimão
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    37°8'5"N 8°35'25"W
  • Over two roundabouts by the white church on the N125 to Alvor (between Portimão-Lagos) then 1st exit. Campsite on the left, quite a way past the airport.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Alvor or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Alvor".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Alvor ***

Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor
Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor Campsite Alvor

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time