Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 37 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Heiko Stock, on this campsite in August 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Der CP liegt inmitten eines Nationalparks und knapp 8 km von Braganca entfernt. Das Personen war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und sprach sehr gut Englisch. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es nicht vor Ort, aber Brot konnte im Restaurant für den nächsten Tag vorbestellt werden. Die sanitären Anlagen waren neu und sehr sauber. Zum Spülen gibt es nur kaltes Wasser. Das Restaurant war sehr lecker und bietet eine kleine Auswahl an nationalen und internationalen Gerichten zu kleinen Preisen.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your visit to our family businness campsite. We hope you can visit us again and that you can experience the improvments that will do at the restaurant and at the swimming poll very soon. Kind regards

voyageur, on this campsite in May 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

les sanitaires sont neufs beaux mais pas terminés. Pas de portes aux 2 seules douches accessibles camping très calme a 8 km de bragança très beau village.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Hello and thank you for your comment and evaluation. We inform that we have a new shower and toilet building that we have renewed since October 2015 to April 2016. So every thing is brand new now and really eco efficient to. We also made some improvements on all the access and inside ways of that camping site. You can check it on our website (www.montesinnho.com/cepoverde) or at our Facebook www.facebook/cepoverde). So we hope you can visit again to benefit form these improvements. Best regards

Michael Müller, on this campsite in September 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

in der Natur gelegener Campingplatz, sehr freundliche Rezeption mit guten Englischkenntnissen. Schöner Sanitärbereich! Allerdings kein warmes Wasser an den Waschbecken! Gutes Restaurant! Schwimmbad ist nicht beheizt daher nur etwas für heiße Tage. Schöne Wander und Radtouren durch den Nationalpark!

Reaction from the campsite 3 October 2019

Thanks so much for your nice and honest review. We try to improve every year and to keep all things perfect to our guests. There is hot water on the sinks to wahs dishes, you would have to press the button and just wait a few seconds until the hot water comes. Kind regards

Gérard Preuvot, on this campsite in June 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Emplacements non délimités
Terrain en pente
Reception satellite difficile
Mauvais positionnement de la vidange eaux grises

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Merci pour votre visit en avaliation. Bien cordialment.
Thank you so much for your visit and evaluation. Kind regards

Bruno Lahaie, on this campsite in August 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

bon accueil sanitaire propre emplacement un peu flou a l\\\'ombre on a testé le resto on a bien mangé il faut réserver la veille au resto

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

Hello and many thanks for your review. We hope that you enjoyed Ceo Verde campsite Cep and that you may visit us again. Kind regards

Elaine Bissett, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here five nights. What a great site. The staff were fantastic, languages no problem and a great sense of humour. The site was so peaceful. We had a pitch high up the terraces and it was fabulous. Facilities were excellent. We had the Tourist Menu meal in the restaurant and it was superb. Excellent value for a large range of courses. Great site for exploring Braganca and the Serra de Montezinho. Fabulous Serra to see the traditional way of life. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to read that form you. Honestly that´s very rewarding for us :). Best wishes

Jean Marc Gillet, on this campsite in September 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Bel accueil et beau séjour . Calme e tranquillité.
Sanitaire très bien entretenu et très propre. Emplacements un peu "desordonnes" très étroits . sous les arbres : à l'ombre mais pas de réception TV satellite.
Excellent rapport qualité /prix

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Merci pour votre visit et comentaire. j'espère que vous pouvez nous rendre visite pour voir les améliorations que nous ferons bientôt dans le parc. Cordialment

Claude, on this campsite in May 2018

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

Camping très isolé, accès difficile et certains emplacements dans les hauteurs qui sont étroits et pentus. Circulation escarpée et dangereuse. Très bon repas le soir. Bon accueil.

Reaction from the campsite 30 May 2018

Monsieur Claude, nous ne comprenons pas pourquoi il dit que le parc est isolé, donc nous sommes à 300 mètres de la route nationale (!) et a 8 km de la cité capital du district: Bragança. Oui nous sommes dans un parc naturel, sur une pente de montagne mais qui permet un excellent paysage. Ici c´est une zone, une région montagneuse naturalment. Circulaton dangereuse dans le camping? Porquoi? il n\'y a jamais eu un seul incident dans notre parc, aucun en 25 ans. Leurs commentaires peuvent induire en erreur les personnes.

Dave Hamshaw, on this campsite in April 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

very pleasantly situated in national parkland. toilet block clean and modern ( but no toilet paper or soap). restaurant serves local food and massive portions.

Reaction from the campsite 17 April 2018

Hello Dave Hamshaw. Thank you for your visit and review. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes

Oliver Kootz, on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mitten in der Natur genau richtig zum Abschalten. Bestens zum Wandern geeignet. Die Sanitäranlaggen sind wirklich Top. Die Anfahrt mit einem großen Womo ist schon sportlich, aber bis 8m kein Problem. Die Rezeption ist sehr freundlich u hilfsbereit.

Reaction from the campsite 3 October 2019

Thanks so much for your review. We try to keep all things perfect to our guests and to keep our colaboratores speaking some languages to help guests that come by. Kind regards

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time