Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 38 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2021 - 07-07-2021 and 24-08-2021 - 31-10-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 01-03-2021 ⭤ 07/07/2021, 24-08-2021 ⭤ 31/10/2021
  • 14
  • 2590
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
January 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (38)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Heiko Stock, on this campsite in August 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Der CP liegt inmitten eines Nationalparks und knapp 8 km von Braganca entfernt. Das Personen war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und sprach sehr gut Englisch. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es nicht vor Ort, aber Brot konnte im Restaurant für den nächsten Tag vorbestellt werden. Die sanitären Anlagen waren neu und sehr sauber. Zum Spülen gibt es nur kaltes Wasser. Das Restaurant war sehr lecker und bietet eine kleine Auswahl an nationalen und internationalen Gerichten zu kleinen Preisen.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your visit to our family businness campsite. We hope you can visit us again and that you can experience the improvments that will do at the restaurant and at the swimming poll very soon. Kind regards

Thomas Schrämmli, on this campsite in October 2017

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Kleiner, ruhiger und netter Campingplatz mit individuellen Stellplätzen, die nicht ganz eben sind. Freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Empfang. Die Lage ist sehr schön mit einigen Wandermöglichkeiten in der Umgebung. Modernes Sanitär, gepflegte Anlage. Aus geplanten 2 Tagen ist eine schöne Woche geworden.

Reaction from the campsite 10 November 2017

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihren Kommentar. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Danke im Voraus.

Christopher Collison, on this campsite in May 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little camp site in a national park but the camp site is on a hill and a lot of the pitches would be difficult for large motor home, This site is in the middle of no ware no transport links. swimming pool was shut not suitable for bikes unless your very keen on hills.

Reaction from the campsite 7 August 2019

The location of this campsite, we think, is its best asset. Isolated, calm, on a hill (but also flat places for more than 20 motorhome), on a national park. We are on the north of Portugal, so we have hills, and mountains, and beautifull landscape. The swimmin pool its opne since the 6 of July (may be you said \"shut\" in the early morning. We only open the swimming pool at 9 am (to 8 pm). On ACSI books we have all this information (moutain camping).

Raquel Rabuñal, on this campsite in October 2020

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

3 nigths. Everything perfect. We´ll go again for sure. The camping is beautiful and quiet.

Reaction from the campsite 5 January 2021

Thank you Raquel for your visit and nice review here. Hope to see you again in a better 2021 for all. Wish all the best. Kind regards. Telmo

Alan Tilling, on this campsite in October 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 5 nights mid October in our 8m+ 5th wheel. We pitched up in the lower part of the site which was plenty big enough for us. The toilet block was as new and kept spotless, the showers were very good. The staff were incredibly helpful advising us on places to visit in the Montesinho park including printing a detailed map and marking up a mountain bike route which we followed and was great. We went to the restaurant one evening and had several courses for very reasonable money and the food was very nice. The owner also spent well over an hour one day helping us plan the rest of our trip through Portugal.
Never having been to the Montesinho area before we were very impressed and hiked and biked around a dozen or more of the hill villages. it\\\'s beautiful country and we\\\'ll definitely stay at Cepo Verde again at some point in the future.

Reaction from the campsite 6 November 2018

Hello Alan and wife. Many thanks for your review. We always like to spend some usefull time with our guests and help them to have accurate information about our country and about the nice things to visit and to do. And we reaaly like to change ideas and know mora about everything. I hope we can see you again some day. Kind regards

Patricia McFarlane, on this campsite in October 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed on this site for a few nights, facilities were good and very cleAn, nice sized pitches. Pay extra for the swimming pool. The only problem I had with the site was the flies, there were so many of them, not the sites fault but unfortunately it will always be a bad memory. Staff were really nice and very helpful, taking away the problem with the flies this is a really nice campsite

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Hello and many thanks for your review. About the tiny flies: they are present now in Autumn because of the oak trees. But that´s only now, and in the afternoon betwen 17:00-19:00, that´s absolutly normal and harmless (only anoing) and oly in pitchs number 23 to 32

Chris Lyons, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent camp site with pitches from fully shaded to full sun. Facilities first class. Need a long extension to secure electricity.

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Many thanks for your review and we are very happy that you have liked it. In behalf of all the Cepo Verde team we wish all the best and hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Nellie Strien, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Fijn verblijf gehad, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Sanitair is splinternieuw en wordt heel goed schoon gehouden. De camping staat goed aangegeven en is makkelijk te vinden. Fijne plaatsten, je kan kiezen in de schaduw of in de zon sommige met prachtig uitzicht. Het eten is heerlijk, hele goede kwaliteit voor een redelijke prijs. Wij kunnen deze camping iedereen aanbevelen

Reaction from the campsite 23 October 2018

Bedankt voor uw bezoek aan Cepo Verde en bedankt voor uw reactie. We waren heel blij dat we ervan genoten hadden en hopen je weer te zien. Alvast bedankt.

Susan Falder, on this campsite in August 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

We arrived here just as lockdown was coming into effect. Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke excellent English and kept us up to date with latest information. The restaurant was open on our arrival, we enjoyed a tasty meal, the terrace was a lovely place to sit and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine, excellent views. Prices were incredibly cheap - 1 euro for a large glass of perfectly acceptable wine! Wifi was very good, worked well in our caravan, which was really useful given the circumstances. Toilet block was clean, no toilet paper or soap, but that wasn\\\'t a problem. Pitches were not regimented you choose your own. As there were only 4 units in at this time, we had plenty of room to spread out. A lovely site, I would recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 29 May 2020

Hello. I hope everything its going well. Thank you so much Susan Falder for your nice comment and review. Hope to see you soon and that we all start moving in holidays agains. Wish all the best. Telmo

Jonathan Western, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Warm welcome from very friendly and knowledgable staff with excellent eco friendly shower block which was pristine. Restaurant served local specialities in a relaxed atmosphere. Convenient for Braganza, local towns and surrounding villages.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Thank you for your visit and review about our campsite. We try to keep going with quality every year and improve it more and more. New things will be made next year to. So hope to see you then also. Best regards

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-03-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time