Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 37 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Jean Pedica, on this campsite in October 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Séjour très agréable pour une étape (2 nuits), nous n'avons pas testé la restauration. Il manque une porte pour fermer le bloc sanitaire mais les douches étant bien chaudes, nous n'avons pas été gêné.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Merci pour votre visit et comentaire. Cete anne, 2017, nous ave deja la porte pour le bloc du sanitaire et aussi chauffage por tout le bloc pioour le périodes plus fraîches. Cordialment

Elaine Bissett, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here five nights. What a great site. The staff were fantastic, languages no problem and a great sense of humour. The site was so peaceful. We had a pitch high up the terraces and it was fabulous. Facilities were excellent. We had the Tourist Menu meal in the restaurant and it was superb. Excellent value for a large range of courses. Great site for exploring Braganca and the Serra de Montezinho. Fabulous Serra to see the traditional way of life. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to read that form you. Honestly that´s very rewarding for us :). Best wishes

Nellie Strien, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Fijn verblijf gehad, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Sanitair is splinternieuw en wordt heel goed schoon gehouden. De camping staat goed aangegeven en is makkelijk te vinden. Fijne plaatsten, je kan kiezen in de schaduw of in de zon sommige met prachtig uitzicht. Het eten is heerlijk, hele goede kwaliteit voor een redelijke prijs. Wij kunnen deze camping iedereen aanbevelen

Reaction from the campsite 23 October 2018

Bedankt voor uw bezoek aan Cepo Verde en bedankt voor uw reactie. We waren heel blij dat we ervan genoten hadden en hopen je weer te zien. Alvast bedankt.

Kai Schulz, on this campsite in March 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Campingplatz in einer traumhaften Lage mit guter Sicht vom Stellplatz. Das regionale Menue im Restaurant sollte man sich (auch in der Nebensaison) nicht entgehen lassen!

Reaction from the campsite 7 May 2019

Very appreciated with your nice review. We feel very satisfied to know that our guests really envoyed the stay at Cepo Verde. In behalf of all the team we thank you. Kind regards

Amanda Bayliss, on this campsite in April 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Quiet rural site, staff very friendly and helpful, informal terraced pitches, good sizes for all. Very peaceful and quiet at night. The bar terrace is lovely for an evening drink to catch the dying sun. Had a lovely c4m local walk, hoping to find a bar in one of the villages but no luck. The toilet block is lovely, piping hot water and very clean. The showers are pull handle which we love, nice and roomy area for changing and keeping your clothes dry. Didn’t cycle as we had road bikes but seems a good place for mountain biking. Highly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 26 April 2019

Hello and many thanks for your review. Hope that guests will find Cepo Verde allways a nice place and we keep improving everyday. Kind regards.

Chris Lyons, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent camp site with pitches from fully shaded to full sun. Facilities first class. Need a long extension to secure electricity.

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Many thanks for your review and we are very happy that you have liked it. In behalf of all the Cepo Verde team we wish all the best and hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Deryck Henley, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Superb site, best yet driving around Spain and Portugal. Lovely shaded secluded sites and very helpful staff. The loos were the best yet, with background Fado music, and the food was amazing with local produce such as local wild mushrooms, cheeses, meats and wild boar with chestnuts for mains. Far too much to finish it though.
Would fully recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello Deryck and thank you so much for your nice comments concerning Cepo Verde campsite, its make us all very happy, me and my staff. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes. Telmo

Dave Hamshaw, on this campsite in April 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

very pleasantly situated in national parkland. toilet block clean and modern ( but no toilet paper or soap). restaurant serves local food and massive portions.

Reaction from the campsite 17 April 2018

Hello Dave Hamshaw. Thank you for your visit and review. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes

Alexine BERRY, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Quality campsite near to the city of Braganca in rural, quiet location. Good food on site, friendly staff and I am told it will soon have washing machines (the only 'missing' item in my wish list for good camping!).

Reaction from the campsite 25 February 2017

Hello Alexine Berry! Yes, we have now (since sept 2016) a complete laundry, with LG 9kg washing machine (A+++) and also a drying machine. There is a rate of 5 euro for a daily use and we offer the soaps for each washing. So if you visit us in 2017 you can now use it for sure. Best regards

Thomas Schrämmli, on this campsite in October 2017

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Kleiner, ruhiger und netter Campingplatz mit individuellen Stellplätzen, die nicht ganz eben sind. Freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Empfang. Die Lage ist sehr schön mit einigen Wandermöglichkeiten in der Umgebung. Modernes Sanitär, gepflegte Anlage. Aus geplanten 2 Tagen ist eine schöne Woche geworden.

Reaction from the campsite 10 November 2017

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihren Kommentar. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Danke im Voraus.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time