Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 36 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (36)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Ruud Hakemulder, on this campsite in May 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze camping is prima. We werden fijn ontvangen door engels sprekend personeel en kregen in onze ogen de mooiste plek op de camping. Douches en verder sanitair prima in orde en schoon. Mooie wandelingen gemaakt en gefietst met de race en mountainbike. Kortom echt een aanrader en wij komen er zeker nog terug

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Heel erg bedankt voor uw bezoek aan Cepo Verde. We waren heel blij om te weten dat alles goed ging en dat ze het leuk vonden. We hopen je weer te zien. Namens het hele team wens ik het allerbeste. Bedankt.

J. Nobel, on this campsite in April 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Goede camping in bergachtig gebied met super sanitair. Door kersenbloesem schitterend in het voorjaar.

Reaction from the campsite 8 August 2019

thank you for your comment and review and we hope you can come back again to saty with us. Kind regards

Roland Kabergs, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Zeer goed restaurant en goedkoop. Heel vriendelijk personeel, nieuw en verzorgd sanitair. Rustig, zeer mooie streek. Winkels en bezienswaardigheden op 9 km.

Reaction from the campsite 6 November 2018

Hartelijk dank voor uw vriendelijke opmerking. We hopen dat je ervan hebt genoten en dat je op een dag terug naar Cepo Verde kunt komen. Tot die tijd wensen we het allerbeste. Alvast bedankt.

Nellie Strien, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Fijn verblijf gehad, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Sanitair is splinternieuw en wordt heel goed schoon gehouden. De camping staat goed aangegeven en is makkelijk te vinden. Fijne plaatsten, je kan kiezen in de schaduw of in de zon sommige met prachtig uitzicht. Het eten is heerlijk, hele goede kwaliteit voor een redelijke prijs. Wij kunnen deze camping iedereen aanbevelen

Reaction from the campsite 23 October 2018

Bedankt voor uw bezoek aan Cepo Verde en bedankt voor uw reactie. We waren heel blij dat we ervan genoten hadden en hopen je weer te zien. Alvast bedankt.

Jaap Kramer, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne bergcamping. Nieuw sanitair. Mooi uitzicht, afhankelijk waar je staat. Even uitkijken waar je gaat staan, er zijn nl. Wat scheve plekken.
Het restaurant is fantastisch voor een lage prijs.
Komen hier zeker terug.

Reaction from the campsite 23 October 2018

Bedankt voor je leuke bericht. We hopen je weer te zien. Binnenkort zullen we ook nieuwe verbeteringen in de speeltuin aanbrengen. Alvast bedankt.

WIL .van. Hoof, on this campsite in May 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

camping mooi gelegen in het bos.Hellend terrein met verschillende terrassen met zon en schaduw .De plaatsen zijn allemaal verschillend qa grote en locatie.Het midden terrein nodigde niet uit om te gaan staan (hoog gras ).Aansluitpalen voor stroom mogen er wel meer zijn ik had 35mtr. nodig.De camping ziet er verder verzorgt uit.Sanitair is pas nieuw dus prima in orde.Restaurant met Portugees dagmenu.Op het moment dat wij er waren was er geen Wifi.Er is brood service.

Reaction from the campsite 3 September 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are making changes and improvements every year, so next things will be the electrical points to swictch on and also in the swimming pool. Best regards

Canda, on this campsite in June 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Group of friends

een beetje moeilijk te vinden camping, onder een flink kampeer veld met een wat steile af en oprit verder allemaal plaatsen op terrassen waar sommige moeilijk bereikbaar zijn. Wij waren op tijd voor een goede plek. wifi werkte ook goed. Restaurant is perfekt voor een redelijke prijs, Zwembad met een ligweide. Omgeving stel niet veel voor o.a. Branganca. .
mooi uitzicht over het dal en wie van wandelen houdt zit goed.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your visit to our campsite, a family businnes since 1993. We try to keep things better every year. The pitchs are settled in ground levels because this is a mountain campsite where you can enjoy the beautifull landscape into the national park. Best wishes

Wim den Ouden, on this campsite in June 2017

5.9

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping is slecht aangegeven.
Een smalle steilen toegaansweg.
Bij de receptie werd ons verteld dat de camping zeer waarschijnlijk vol was, maar als je een plaatsje vond mocht je daar gaan staan, verder zoek je het maar uit. De plaatsen die wij hebben bekeken hadden niets met een camping plaats te maken.
Dit is een rommeltje maar geen camping zoals wij als kampeerders van een camping verwachten.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello. We would like to know in more detail what was wrong with your visit to our campsite. The signs to come here are a municipal responsability and several tiomes we have said to the munciiapl authoroties that they should put more signs, not only signing this campsites but also other spots of interest. Some times we get full, and as we are a small campsite its dificult to put more than 150 people at the site so we can keep it calm for everyone. We are very sorry for something that might went wrong, and also to know who was the person that received you at the fornt desk so we can improve the service of client assistance. We hope we can compensate you some how some day. Best wishes

Kok, on this campsite in September 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

De prachtig gelegen camping met ruime plekken verspreid over het terrein is een aanrader voor de echte kampeerder. Geen aangeharkte plekken en je kunt gaan staan waar je wil. Voor wie met de caravan een ruime plek wil is een veld beschikbaar met wat bomen; andere plekken liggen tegen de bosrand aan. Het zwembad is fijn maar kan iets beter worden onderhouden. Bij de camping is een klein restaurantje waar eenvoudige maar goede maaltijden worden geserveerd.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Hello and thank you so uch for your visit and review. W´ll make renewals in the swimming poll maybe in 2017 or 2018 for sure. Every year now we make a lot of renewals so we can guarantee total comfort to our guests. Best regards

Turelinckx Karel, on this campsite in June 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping in een prachtige omgeving, ideaal voor wandelaars. Gloednieuw sanitair en een leuk restaurant.
Spijtig dat het zwembad betalend is voor campinggasten.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Hello and thank you so much for your visit and review. We have a small fee of €1,5 per person, for all the day, for the swimming pool. That´s the way of control a lot of people going to the swimming pool if it was for free. So by that - by using the fee - we can unsure more quality and calm area for swimmers that really want to go there. New improvements will be done in the swimming pool very soon (2017/2018).

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time