Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 36 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (36)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Deryck Henley, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Superb site, best yet driving around Spain and Portugal. Lovely shaded secluded sites and very helpful staff. The loos were the best yet, with background Fado music, and the food was amazing with local produce such as local wild mushrooms, cheeses, meats and wild boar with chestnuts for mains. Far too much to finish it though.
Would fully recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello Deryck and thank you so much for your nice comments concerning Cepo Verde campsite, its make us all very happy, me and my staff. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes. Telmo

Oliver Kootz, on this campsite in September 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Mitten in der Natur genau richtig zum Abschalten. Bestens zum Wandern geeignet. Die Sanitäranlaggen sind wirklich Top. Die Anfahrt mit einem großen Womo ist schon sportlich, aber bis 8m kein Problem. Die Rezeption ist sehr freundlich u hilfsbereit.

Reaction from the campsite 3 October 2019

Thanks so much for your review. We try to keep all things perfect to our guests and to keep our colaboratores speaking some languages to help guests that come by. Kind regards

Michael Müller, on this campsite in September 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

in der Natur gelegener Campingplatz, sehr freundliche Rezeption mit guten Englischkenntnissen. Schöner Sanitärbereich! Allerdings kein warmes Wasser an den Waschbecken! Gutes Restaurant! Schwimmbad ist nicht beheizt daher nur etwas für heiße Tage. Schöne Wander und Radtouren durch den Nationalpark!

Reaction from the campsite 3 October 2019

Thanks so much for your nice and honest review. We try to improve every year and to keep all things perfect to our guests. There is hot water on the sinks to wahs dishes, you would have to press the button and just wait a few seconds until the hot water comes. Kind regards

Susan Falder, on this campsite in August 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

We arrived here just as lockdown was coming into effect. Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke excellent English and kept us up to date with latest information. The restaurant was open on our arrival, we enjoyed a tasty meal, the terrace was a lovely place to sit and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine, excellent views. Prices were incredibly cheap - 1 euro for a large glass of perfectly acceptable wine! Wifi was very good, worked well in our caravan, which was really useful given the circumstances. Toilet block was clean, no toilet paper or soap, but that wasn\\\'t a problem. Pitches were not regimented you choose your own. As there were only 4 units in at this time, we had plenty of room to spread out. A lovely site, I would recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 29 May 2020

Hello. I hope everything its going well. Thank you so much Susan Falder for your nice comment and review. Hope to see you soon and that we all start moving in holidays agains. Wish all the best. Telmo

Bruno Lahaie, on this campsite in August 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

bon accueil sanitaire propre emplacement un peu flou a l\\\'ombre on a testé le resto on a bien mangé il faut réserver la veille au resto

Reaction from the campsite 18 September 2019

Hello and many thanks for your review. We hope that you enjoyed Ceo Verde campsite Cep and that you may visit us again. Kind regards

Chris Lyons, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent camp site with pitches from fully shaded to full sun. Facilities first class. Need a long extension to secure electricity.

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Many thanks for your review and we are very happy that you have liked it. In behalf of all the Cepo Verde team we wish all the best and hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Gérard Preuvot, on this campsite in June 2019

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Emplacements non délimités
Terrain en pente
Reception satellite difficile
Mauvais positionnement de la vidange eaux grises

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Merci pour votre visit en avaliation. Bien cordialment.
Thank you so much for your visit and evaluation. Kind regards

Christopher Collison, on this campsite in May 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little camp site in a national park but the camp site is on a hill and a lot of the pitches would be difficult for large motor home, This site is in the middle of no ware no transport links. swimming pool was shut not suitable for bikes unless your very keen on hills.

Reaction from the campsite 7 August 2019

The location of this campsite, we think, is its best asset. Isolated, calm, on a hill (but also flat places for more than 20 motorhome), on a national park. We are on the north of Portugal, so we have hills, and mountains, and beautifull landscape. The swimmin pool its opne since the 6 of July (may be you said \"shut\" in the early morning. We only open the swimming pool at 9 am (to 8 pm). On ACSI books we have all this information (moutain camping).

Ruud Hakemulder, on this campsite in May 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Deze camping is prima. We werden fijn ontvangen door engels sprekend personeel en kregen in onze ogen de mooiste plek op de camping. Douches en verder sanitair prima in orde en schoon. Mooie wandelingen gemaakt en gefietst met de race en mountainbike. Kortom echt een aanrader en wij komen er zeker nog terug

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Heel erg bedankt voor uw bezoek aan Cepo Verde. We waren heel blij om te weten dat alles goed ging en dat ze het leuk vonden. We hopen je weer te zien. Namens het hele team wens ik het allerbeste. Bedankt.

Margaret Eccleston, on this campsite in May 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in May 2019, such a warm welcome by the owner who spoke excellent English. The site has a slightly quirky layout and some pitches on high terraces that our motorhome would not fit on. However, we had a huge pitch. The site is in the middle of a national park, so not much around. This didn’t bother us as we like walking and the countryside. Some nice little villages to see. The toilet and shower facilities are the best I have ever seen and I would score them more that 5 if I could. Spotlessly clean. They do not supply toilet paper or soap though, but that’s not an issue. The restaurant is great and offers a very reasonable priced traditional menu. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely return to this campsite.

Reaction from the campsite 7 June 2019

Thanks so much for your review and for your visit and your kindness. Hope to see you another time. In behalf of our team I wish all the best. Kind regards.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time