Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde
General information

Camp for €13,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 50 touring pitches and 10 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2018 - 07-07-2018 and 25-08-2018 - 30-10-2018. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

In this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

www.montesinho.com/cepoverde

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12 / 21=18 / 28=24

  • 13
  • 3006

Acceptance period

October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.0
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.6
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.5

Alan Tilling, on this campsite in October 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 5 nights mid October in our 8m+ 5th wheel. We pitched up in the lower part of the site which was plenty big enough for us. The toilet block was as new and kept spotless, the showers were very good. The staff were incredibly helpful advising us on places to visit in the Montesinho park including printing a detailed map and marking up a mountain bike route which we followed and was great. We went to the restaurant one evening and had several courses for very reasonable money and the food was very nice. The owner also spent well over an hour one day helping us plan the rest of our trip through Portugal.
Never having been to the Montesinho area before we were very impressed and hiked and biked around a dozen or more of the hill villages. it\\\'s beautiful country and we\\\'ll definitely stay at Cepo Verde again at some point in the future.

Reaction from the campsite 6 November 2018

Hello Alan and wife. Many thanks for your review. We always like to spend some usefull time with our guests and help them to have accurate information about our country and about the nice things to visit and to do. And we reaaly like to change ideas and know mora about everything. I hope we can see you again some day. Kind regards

Patricia McFarlane, on this campsite in October 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed on this site for a few nights, facilities were good and very cleAn, nice sized pitches. Pay extra for the swimming pool. The only problem I had with the site was the flies, there were so many of them, not the sites fault but unfortunately it will always be a bad memory. Staff were really nice and very helpful, taking away the problem with the flies this is a really nice campsite

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Hello and many thanks for your review. About the tiny flies: they are present now in Autumn because of the oak trees. But that´s only now, and in the afternoon betwen 17:00-19:00, that´s absolutly normal and harmless (only anoing) and oly in pitchs number 23 to 32

Jonathan Western, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Warm welcome from very friendly and knowledgable staff with excellent eco friendly shower block which was pristine. Restaurant served local specialities in a relaxed atmosphere. Convenient for Braganza, local towns and surrounding villages.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Thank you for your visit and review about our campsite. We try to keep going with quality every year and improve it more and more. New things will be made next year to. So hope to see you then also. Best regards

Laurence Barnes, on this campsite in August 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

We were here late August/early September. This is a brilliant campsite with very friendly and helpful staff and a great restaurant (a professional one). Unlike many sites, you are greeted in six languages and all the signs (and menus) are multilingual. The shower block is one of the best, and the beauty of the pitches is that they are all individual and there is nothing regimented about the place. It is in a national park and there are some walks, the pool is excellent (small extra price as not included with ACSI), and altogether a very friendly and peaceful place. Will certainly go back.

Reaction from the campsite 27 September 2018

Many thanks for your comment and review. We always try to keep things going better and better every year, and I am sure many things must be done yet. So we keep listening our guests so we can improve more and more. Best wishes

Elaine Bissett, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here five nights. What a great site. The staff were fantastic, languages no problem and a great sense of humour. The site was so peaceful. We had a pitch high up the terraces and it was fabulous. Facilities were excellent. We had the Tourist Menu meal in the restaurant and it was superb. Excellent value for a large range of courses. Great site for exploring Braganca and the Serra de Montezinho. Fabulous Serra to see the traditional way of life. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to read that form you. Honestly that´s very rewarding for us :). Best wishes

Dave Hamshaw, on this campsite in April 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

very pleasantly situated in national parkland. toilet block clean and modern ( but no toilet paper or soap). restaurant serves local food and massive portions.

Reaction from the campsite 17 April 2018

Hello Dave Hamshaw. Thank you for your visit and review. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes

Stephen Ivall, on this campsite in June 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely campsite, the pool wasn't open as we were in early June but the restaurant was excellent. Very reasonable prices and delicious meals. We went on a walk, the route provided by the site, it took us to old villages and through woodland and beautiful countryside. We also made a trip to Braganza, well worth a visit. Would definitely stop there again.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello. Thanks for your review. We try to keep things better and better every year so w´ll make improvments very soon at the restaurant (menu and facilities) as well in the swimming pool. Best wishes.

Stephen Taylor, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Older reviews for this campsite should be ignored, the new facilities are very good indeed, they are also heated which is a bonus on the chilly mornings in April. There is sometimes a little noise from the road during the day but otherwise it is a very peaceful place. Pool not open at the time of our visit but looks good. Staff very helpfull and friendly even checking us in an hour before the office was open. Note that contrary to the capsites website the office does not open till 10 in low season.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello Steve and Sue Taylor. Thanks so much for your review. We´re glad that you liked it. We try to improve each year with something new. Hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Alexine BERRY, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Quality campsite near to the city of Braganca in rural, quiet location. Good food on site, friendly staff and I am told it will soon have washing machines (the only 'missing' item in my wish list for good camping!).

Reaction from the campsite 25 February 2017

Hello Alexine Berry! Yes, we have now (since sept 2016) a complete laundry, with LG 9kg washing machine (A+++) and also a drying machine. There is a rate of 5 euro for a daily use and we offer the soaps for each washing. So if you visit us in 2017 you can now use it for sure. Best regards

Doug Dickson, on this campsite in April 2014

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Only suitable for an overnight stop with a fully fitted camper van. Steps/access difficult and dangerous, laundry facilities filthy, dish-washing area disgusting and unsanitary, overflowing bins, track to emplacement steep and rutted. Seemed to concentrate on running a bar and restaurant, camping definitely second place.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Hello and thank you for your comment and evaluation.
We inform that we have made major improvements in the last 2 years: a new shower and toilet building (and sinks and dish washer area and also all the interior and exterior LED illumination) that we have renewed since October 2015 to April 2016. So every thing is brand new now and really eco efficient to. We also made some improvements on all the access and inside ways of that camping site. You can check it on our website (www.montesinho.com/cepoverde) or at our Facebook www.facebook/cepoverde). So we hope you can visit again to benefit from these improvements. Best regards.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2018 till 31-10-2018
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
50 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:4000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

  • Contact

  • www.montesinho.com/cepoverde

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.