Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde Campsite Cepo Verde
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 30-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

www.montesinho.com/cepoverde

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12 / 21=18 / 28=24

  • 14
  • 3074

Acceptance period

September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Deryck Henley, on this campsite in October 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Superb site, best yet driving around Spain and Portugal. Lovely shaded secluded sites and very helpful staff. The loos were the best yet, with background Fado music, and the food was amazing with local produce such as local wild mushrooms, cheeses, meats and wild boar with chestnuts for mains. Far too much to finish it though.
Would fully recommend.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2019

Hello Deryck and thank you so much for your nice comments concerning Cepo Verde campsite, its make us all very happy, me and my staff. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes. Telmo

Chris Lyons, on this campsite in June 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

An excellent camp site with pitches from fully shaded to full sun. Facilities first class. Need a long extension to secure electricity.

Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

Many thanks for your review and we are very happy that you have liked it. In behalf of all the Cepo Verde team we wish all the best and hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Christopher Collison, on this campsite in May 2019

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nice little camp site in a national park but the camp site is on a hill and a lot of the pitches would be difficult for large motor home, This site is in the middle of no ware no transport links. swimming pool was shut not suitable for bikes unless your very keen on hills.

Reaction from the campsite 7 August 2019

The location of this campsite, we think, is its best asset. Isolated, calm, on a hill (but also flat places for more than 20 motorhome), on a national park. We are on the north of Portugal, so we have hills, and mountains, and beautifull landscape. The swimmin pool its opne since the 6 of July (may be you said \"shut\" in the early morning. We only open the swimming pool at 9 am (to 8 pm). On ACSI books we have all this information (moutain camping).

Margaret Eccleston, on this campsite in May 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in May 2019, such a warm welcome by the owner who spoke excellent English. The site has a slightly quirky layout and some pitches on high terraces that our motorhome would not fit on. However, we had a huge pitch. The site is in the middle of a national park, so not much around. This didn’t bother us as we like walking and the countryside. Some nice little villages to see. The toilet and shower facilities are the best I have ever seen and I would score them more that 5 if I could. Spotlessly clean. They do not supply toilet paper or soap though, but that’s not an issue. The restaurant is great and offers a very reasonable priced traditional menu. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely return to this campsite.

Reaction from the campsite 7 June 2019

Thanks so much for your review and for your visit and your kindness. Hope to see you another time. In behalf of our team I wish all the best. Kind regards.

Amanda Christine Bayliss, on this campsite in April 2019

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Quiet rural site, staff very friendly and helpful, informal terraced pitches, good sizes for all. Very peaceful and quiet at night. The bar terrace is lovely for an evening drink to catch the dying sun. Had a lovely c4m local walk, hoping to find a bar in one of the villages but no luck. The toilet block is lovely, piping hot water and very clean. The showers are pull handle which we love, nice and roomy area for changing and keeping your clothes dry. Didn’t cycle as we had road bikes but seems a good place for mountain biking. Highly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 26 April 2019

Hello and many thanks for your review. Hope that guests will find Cepo Verde allways a nice place and we keep improving everyday. Kind regards.

Alan Tilling, on this campsite in October 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for 5 nights mid October in our 8m+ 5th wheel. We pitched up in the lower part of the site which was plenty big enough for us. The toilet block was as new and kept spotless, the showers were very good. The staff were incredibly helpful advising us on places to visit in the Montesinho park including printing a detailed map and marking up a mountain bike route which we followed and was great. We went to the restaurant one evening and had several courses for very reasonable money and the food was very nice. The owner also spent well over an hour one day helping us plan the rest of our trip through Portugal.
Never having been to the Montesinho area before we were very impressed and hiked and biked around a dozen or more of the hill villages. it\\\'s beautiful country and we\\\'ll definitely stay at Cepo Verde again at some point in the future.

Reaction from the campsite 6 November 2018

Hello Alan and wife. Many thanks for your review. We always like to spend some usefull time with our guests and help them to have accurate information about our country and about the nice things to visit and to do. And we reaaly like to change ideas and know mora about everything. I hope we can see you again some day. Kind regards

Patricia McFarlane, on this campsite in October 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed on this site for a few nights, facilities were good and very cleAn, nice sized pitches. Pay extra for the swimming pool. The only problem I had with the site was the flies, there were so many of them, not the sites fault but unfortunately it will always be a bad memory. Staff were really nice and very helpful, taking away the problem with the flies this is a really nice campsite

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Hello and many thanks for your review. About the tiny flies: they are present now in Autumn because of the oak trees. But that´s only now, and in the afternoon betwen 17:00-19:00, that´s absolutly normal and harmless (only anoing) and oly in pitchs number 23 to 32

Jonathan Western, on this campsite in October 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Warm welcome from very friendly and knowledgable staff with excellent eco friendly shower block which was pristine. Restaurant served local specialities in a relaxed atmosphere. Convenient for Braganza, local towns and surrounding villages.

Reaction from the campsite 16 October 2018

Thank you for your visit and review about our campsite. We try to keep going with quality every year and improve it more and more. New things will be made next year to. So hope to see you then also. Best regards

Laurence Barnes, on this campsite in August 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

We were here late August/early September. This is a brilliant campsite with very friendly and helpful staff and a great restaurant (a professional one). Unlike many sites, you are greeted in six languages and all the signs (and menus) are multilingual. The shower block is one of the best, and the beauty of the pitches is that they are all individual and there is nothing regimented about the place. It is in a national park and there are some walks, the pool is excellent (small extra price as not included with ACSI), and altogether a very friendly and peaceful place. Will certainly go back.

Reaction from the campsite 27 September 2018

Many thanks for your comment and review. We always try to keep things going better and better every year, and I am sure many things must be done yet. So we keep listening our guests so we can improve more and more. Best wishes

Elaine Bissett, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here five nights. What a great site. The staff were fantastic, languages no problem and a great sense of humour. The site was so peaceful. We had a pitch high up the terraces and it was fabulous. Facilities were excellent. We had the Tourist Menu meal in the restaurant and it was superb. Excellent value for a large range of courses. Great site for exploring Braganca and the Serra de Montezinho. Fabulous Serra to see the traditional way of life. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to read that form you. Honestly that´s very rewarding for us :). Best wishes

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

  • Contact

  • www.montesinho.com/cepoverde

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.