Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 37 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Wim den Ouden, on this campsite in June 2017

5.9

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping is slecht aangegeven.
Een smalle steilen toegaansweg.
Bij de receptie werd ons verteld dat de camping zeer waarschijnlijk vol was, maar als je een plaatsje vond mocht je daar gaan staan, verder zoek je het maar uit. De plaatsen die wij hebben bekeken hadden niets met een camping plaats te maken.
Dit is een rommeltje maar geen camping zoals wij als kampeerders van een camping verwachten.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello. We would like to know in more detail what was wrong with your visit to our campsite. The signs to come here are a municipal responsability and several tiomes we have said to the munciiapl authoroties that they should put more signs, not only signing this campsites but also other spots of interest. Some times we get full, and as we are a small campsite its dificult to put more than 150 people at the site so we can keep it calm for everyone. We are very sorry for something that might went wrong, and also to know who was the person that received you at the fornt desk so we can improve the service of client assistance. We hope we can compensate you some how some day. Best wishes

Stephen Taylor, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Older reviews for this campsite should be ignored, the new facilities are very good indeed, they are also heated which is a bonus on the chilly mornings in April. There is sometimes a little noise from the road during the day but otherwise it is a very peaceful place. Pool not open at the time of our visit but looks good. Staff very helpfull and friendly even checking us in an hour before the office was open. Note that contrary to the capsites website the office does not open till 10 in low season.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello Steve and Sue Taylor. Thanks so much for your review. We´re glad that you liked it. We try to improve each year with something new. Hope to see you again another time. Kind regards

Jean Pedica, on this campsite in October 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Séjour très agréable pour une étape (2 nuits), nous n'avons pas testé la restauration. Il manque une porte pour fermer le bloc sanitaire mais les douches étant bien chaudes, nous n'avons pas été gêné.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Merci pour votre visit et comentaire. Cete anne, 2017, nous ave deja la porte pour le bloc du sanitaire et aussi chauffage por tout le bloc pioour le périodes plus fraîches. Cordialment

Kok, on this campsite in September 2016

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

De prachtig gelegen camping met ruime plekken verspreid over het terrein is een aanrader voor de echte kampeerder. Geen aangeharkte plekken en je kunt gaan staan waar je wil. Voor wie met de caravan een ruime plek wil is een veld beschikbaar met wat bomen; andere plekken liggen tegen de bosrand aan. Het zwembad is fijn maar kan iets beter worden onderhouden. Bij de camping is een klein restaurantje waar eenvoudige maar goede maaltijden worden geserveerd.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Hello and thank you so uch for your visit and review. W´ll make renewals in the swimming poll maybe in 2017 or 2018 for sure. Every year now we make a lot of renewals so we can guarantee total comfort to our guests. Best regards

Alexine BERRY, on this campsite in June 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Quality campsite near to the city of Braganca in rural, quiet location. Good food on site, friendly staff and I am told it will soon have washing machines (the only 'missing' item in my wish list for good camping!).

Reaction from the campsite 25 February 2017

Hello Alexine Berry! Yes, we have now (since sept 2016) a complete laundry, with LG 9kg washing machine (A+++) and also a drying machine. There is a rate of 5 euro for a daily use and we offer the soaps for each washing. So if you visit us in 2017 you can now use it for sure. Best regards

Turelinckx Karel, on this campsite in June 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping in een prachtige omgeving, ideaal voor wandelaars. Gloednieuw sanitair en een leuk restaurant.
Spijtig dat het zwembad betalend is voor campinggasten.

Reaction from the campsite 19 April 2017

Hello and thank you so much for your visit and review. We have a small fee of €1,5 per person, for all the day, for the swimming pool. That´s the way of control a lot of people going to the swimming pool if it was for free. So by that - by using the fee - we can unsure more quality and calm area for swimmers that really want to go there. New improvements will be done in the swimming pool very soon (2017/2018).

voyageur, on this campsite in May 2016

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

les sanitaires sont neufs beaux mais pas terminés. Pas de portes aux 2 seules douches accessibles camping très calme a 8 km de bragança très beau village.

Reaction from the campsite 26 October 2016

Hello and thank you for your comment and evaluation. We inform that we have a new shower and toilet building that we have renewed since October 2015 to April 2016. So every thing is brand new now and really eco efficient to. We also made some improvements on all the access and inside ways of that camping site. You can check it on our website (www.montesinnho.com/cepoverde) or at our Facebook www.facebook/cepoverde). So we hope you can visit again to benefit form these improvements. Best regards

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time