Go to main content

Campsite Cepo Verde ****

8.4
Average score View 37 reviews
Availability
General information

Camp for €14,- a night at Campsite Cepo Verde in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cepo Verde, located in Gondesende (Bragança), is a campsite with 42 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 24-08-2020 - 31-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in this wooded terraced campsite in the Montesinho nature park. Birdsong will help you to enjoy the beautiful panorama. Nearby you will discover typical villages such as Gimonde, Babe, Guadramil. Minor roads traverse the Montesinho Nature Park.

Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 31/10/2020
  • 14
  • 3081
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.6

Jaap Kramer, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Fijne bergcamping. Nieuw sanitair. Mooi uitzicht, afhankelijk waar je staat. Even uitkijken waar je gaat staan, er zijn nl. Wat scheve plekken.
Het restaurant is fantastisch voor een lage prijs.
Komen hier zeker terug.

Reaction from the campsite 23 October 2018

Bedankt voor je leuke bericht. We hopen je weer te zien. Binnenkort zullen we ook nieuwe verbeteringen in de speeltuin aanbrengen. Alvast bedankt.

WIL .van. Hoof, on this campsite in May 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

camping mooi gelegen in het bos.Hellend terrein met verschillende terrassen met zon en schaduw .De plaatsen zijn allemaal verschillend qa grote en locatie.Het midden terrein nodigde niet uit om te gaan staan (hoog gras ).Aansluitpalen voor stroom mogen er wel meer zijn ik had 35mtr. nodig.De camping ziet er verder verzorgt uit.Sanitair is pas nieuw dus prima in orde.Restaurant met Portugees dagmenu.Op het moment dat wij er waren was er geen Wifi.Er is brood service.

Reaction from the campsite 3 September 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are making changes and improvements every year, so next things will be the electrical points to swictch on and also in the swimming pool. Best regards

Elaine Bissett, on this campsite in May 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here five nights. What a great site. The staff were fantastic, languages no problem and a great sense of humour. The site was so peaceful. We had a pitch high up the terraces and it was fabulous. Facilities were excellent. We had the Tourist Menu meal in the restaurant and it was superb. Excellent value for a large range of courses. Great site for exploring Braganca and the Serra de Montezinho. Fabulous Serra to see the traditional way of life. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Reaction from the campsite 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to read that form you. Honestly that´s very rewarding for us :). Best wishes

Claude, on this campsite in May 2018

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

Camping très isolé, accès difficile et certains emplacements dans les hauteurs qui sont étroits et pentus. Circulation escarpée et dangereuse. Très bon repas le soir. Bon accueil.

Reaction from the campsite 30 May 2018

Monsieur Claude, nous ne comprenons pas pourquoi il dit que le parc est isolé, donc nous sommes à 300 mètres de la route nationale (!) et a 8 km de la cité capital du district: Bragança. Oui nous sommes dans un parc naturel, sur une pente de montagne mais qui permet un excellent paysage. Ici c´est une zone, une région montagneuse naturalment. Circulaton dangereuse dans le camping? Porquoi? il n\'y a jamais eu un seul incident dans notre parc, aucun en 25 ans. Leurs commentaires peuvent induire en erreur les personnes.

Dave Hamshaw, on this campsite in April 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

very pleasantly situated in national parkland. toilet block clean and modern ( but no toilet paper or soap). restaurant serves local food and massive portions.

Reaction from the campsite 17 April 2018

Hello Dave Hamshaw. Thank you for your visit and review. Hope to see you again another time. Best wishes

Thomas Schrämmli, on this campsite in October 2017

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Kleiner, ruhiger und netter Campingplatz mit individuellen Stellplätzen, die nicht ganz eben sind. Freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Empfang. Die Lage ist sehr schön mit einigen Wandermöglichkeiten in der Umgebung. Modernes Sanitär, gepflegte Anlage. Aus geplanten 2 Tagen ist eine schöne Woche geworden.

Reaction from the campsite 10 November 2017

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihren Kommentar. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Danke im Voraus.

Jean Marc Gillet, on this campsite in September 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Bel accueil et beau séjour . Calme e tranquillité.
Sanitaire très bien entretenu et très propre. Emplacements un peu "desordonnes" très étroits . sous les arbres : à l'ombre mais pas de réception TV satellite.
Excellent rapport qualité /prix

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Merci pour votre visit et comentaire. j'espère que vous pouvez nous rendre visite pour voir les améliorations que nous ferons bientôt dans le parc. Cordialment

Heiko Stock, on this campsite in August 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Der CP liegt inmitten eines Nationalparks und knapp 8 km von Braganca entfernt. Das Personen war sehr nett und zuvorkommend und sprach sehr gut Englisch. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es nicht vor Ort, aber Brot konnte im Restaurant für den nächsten Tag vorbestellt werden. Die sanitären Anlagen waren neu und sehr sauber. Zum Spülen gibt es nur kaltes Wasser. Das Restaurant war sehr lecker und bietet eine kleine Auswahl an nationalen und internationalen Gerichten zu kleinen Preisen.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for your visit to our family businness campsite. We hope you can visit us again and that you can experience the improvments that will do at the restaurant and at the swimming poll very soon. Kind regards

Canda, on this campsite in June 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Group of friends

een beetje moeilijk te vinden camping, onder een flink kampeer veld met een wat steile af en oprit verder allemaal plaatsen op terrassen waar sommige moeilijk bereikbaar zijn. Wij waren op tijd voor een goede plek. wifi werkte ook goed. Restaurant is perfekt voor een redelijke prijs, Zwembad met een ligweide. Omgeving stel niet veel voor o.a. Branganca. .
mooi uitzicht over het dal en wie van wandelen houdt zit goed.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your visit to our campsite, a family businnes since 1993. We try to keep things better every year. The pitchs are settled in ground levels because this is a mountain campsite where you can enjoy the beautifull landscape into the national park. Best wishes

Stephen Ivall, on this campsite in June 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely campsite, the pool wasn't open as we were in early June but the restaurant was excellent. Very reasonable prices and delicious meals. We went on a walk, the route provided by the site, it took us to old villages and through woodland and beautiful countryside. We also made a trip to Braganza, well worth a visit. Would definitely stop there again.

Reaction from the campsite 24 October 2017

Hello. Thanks for your review. We try to keep things better and better every year so w´ll make improvments very soon at the restaurant (menu and facilities) as well in the swimming pool. Best wishes.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
18-05-2020 till 15-11-2020
Area
3 ha
Altitude
788m
Number of touring pitches
42 (15 - 60m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Panorama
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:40 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Cepo Verde
    Lugar da Vinha do Santo
    5300-561 / Gondesende/Bragança
    Portugal
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    41°50'55"N 6°51'40"W
  • A4 exit Vinhais/Braganca (N103). 2nd exit at roundabout to Braganca/Vinhais via IP4. After 7 km exit right to N103 Braganca Oeste/Vinhais and Campismo. Follow signs.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Cepo Verde or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cepo Verde".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Cepo Verde ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time