Go to main content

Campsite Cassandria-Bad

Campsite photos
Campsite Cassandria-Bad Campsite Cassandria-Bad
General information

Camp for €17,- a night at Campsite Cassandria-Bad in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Cassandria-Bad, located in Retranchement (Zealand), is a campsite with 110 touring pitches and 105 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 30-03-2018 - 08-07-2018 and 26-08-2018 - 30-10-2018. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

In rural area. Sheltered pitches and good toilet facilities. On a cycle route network near the sea. Trips out to Sluis, Damme, Bruges and Gent. Personal attention. Large TV screen in cafe. Cable internet on all pitches and 100% wifi.

www.cassandriabad.nl

  • 184

Acceptance period

July 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.1
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.4
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.4

Wilfried Molemans, on this campsite in May 2018

8.1

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Verscheidene keren hier al geweest en de laatste keer nu in begin mei 2018 ging de vernieuwde prachtige sanitaire blok open. Alles nieuw en prachtig zelfs afwasmachine staat er. En zoals gewoonlijk vriendelijk onthaal en super goede afgeschermde plaatsen. En we zullen hier nig dikwijls komen

Jan en Corrie, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

We mochten op het grint bij de wasmachine's staan omdat het zo nat was op de velden.We hadden geen betere plaats kunnen bedenken en stroom vanuit het washok. PRIMA

G. Fledderus, on this campsite in May 2017

8.5

Google Translation

Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

Vanovertveldt Rudy, on this campsite in May 2017

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer verzorgde camping met zeer vriendelijke en hulpvaardige uitbaters. De camping ligt op wandelafstand van Cadzand.

Martens, on this campsite in May 2016

8.6

Google Translation

Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

P. Aarts, on this campsite in June 2015

8.7

Google Translation

Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

Senioren, on this campsite in October 2014

7.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Goed verzorgde camping, sanitair oké. Enig minpuntje, voor warm water voor de afwas moet je 0,20 cent betalen hetgeen ik jammer vind. Toen wij er waren was het heel rustig maar ik kan me voorstellen als de camping goed bezet is de plaatsen wel erg klein zijn en weinig privacy hebt omdat je erg kort op mekaar staat. Wel heel vriendelijke uitbaters. Toch zeker een aanrader omdat je heel veel mogelijkheden hebt om te fietsen. Wij komen nog terug.

Schokkers, on this campsite in June 2014

8.6

Google Translation

Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

wasserval, on this campsite in June 2014

6.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Vrienden van ons kwamen langs deze camping en vroegen of er plaats was en zijn daar toen naar toe gegaan en toen zij er stonden hebben zij weer gevraagd of er voor ons ook plaats was en wij zijn ook gegaan, vijf dagen. Bij afrekening moesten onze vrienden en wij administratiekosten en reserveringskosten betalen. Wij vragen ons af of dat zomaar kan. Betaal je dat ook wanneer je er een of twee dagen staat? Wanneer je echt reserveert op een voorkeur plaats dan betaal je ook,
wij gaan daar niet meer naar toe.
Bij de camping aan de andere kant van de weg hoef je dit niet te betalen.
Wij zien dit als een verkapte prijs verhoging.

P. Verbeek, on this campsite in June 2013

8.2

Google Translation

Deze beoordeling is als enquete afgenomen door onze inspecteur op de camping zelf.

General information

Period of opening
30-03-2018 till 31-10-2018
Area
5.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
110 (80 - 100m2)
Number of permanent pitches
105

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Car-free pitches
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,7 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,7 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Cassandria-Bad or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Cassandria-Bad
    Strengweg 4
    4525 LW / Retranchement/Cadzand
    Netherlands

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    51°21'57"N 3°23'10"E
  • Via Terneuzen (toll) as far as Schoondijke, then dir. Oostburg to Cadzand and Retranchement. Turn right and follow signs. Or N49 Antwerpen-Knokke exit Sluis. Left after 1 km (Retranchement). Through village then turn left and follow signs.

  • Contact

  • www.cassandriabad.nl

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

20 / 09

 

Fri

21 / 09

 

Sat

22 / 09

 

Sun

23 / 09

 

Mon

24 / 09

 

Tue

25 / 09

 

Wed

26 / 09

 
Max. 22.5° 19° 16.4° 17.5° 15.4° 16.1° 17.1°
Min. 15.6° 15.4° 11.5° 11.2° 10.4° 8.5° 8.1°
Precipitation 5% 65% 70% 90% 65% 20% 20%
Wind direction SW W W NW NW N SW
Wind speed 5 6 5 5 5 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 88% 66
Feb 86% 77
Mar 86% 75
Apr 80% 74
May 77% 58
Jun 77% 127
Jul 79% 51
Aug 77% 61
Sep 81% 135
Oct 83% 93
Nov 87% 92
Dec 87% 90
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Cassandria-Bad".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.